LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sweater dress with buttons

Cute as a button with serious fashion cred to boot, this raglan sleeve sweater dress is a luxe answer to dressing for the chill. This soft and stylish classic goes wherever the season takes you with simple details like gleaming button accents, patch pockets and ribbed trim at shoulders and cuffs. The curve-flattering cut makes the most of your shape with a boat neck, 3/4 sleeves and self-tie belt.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 out of 27(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sweater dress with buttons
Review 1 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RoGraing
City: Vernon
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Color!
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Have not worn yet but bought on clearance and look forward to wearing it...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Church Stylist
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Color
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This sweater dress was a great buy and it comes in my favorite color! Unfortuantely, I will have to exchange it for a bigger size because it was too form fitting through my VERY ample thighs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrNo
City: Saint Cloud
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Meh
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
The purple color is awful, it clashes with everything. It's very comfortable, but I doubt I'd wear it out of the house. Fantastic for lounging, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quiltgirl
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Curvy cute
Date:January 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this dress online so I wasn't sure of how it would fit on my figure compared to the models and I was happily impressed with my choice! I'm about 5'6" with fairly even measurements through the bust, waist, and hips. The length was great, just above the knee, so I can use this for work or going out. While I usually find a raglan sleeve makes my top half look too round (or worse, shapeless), these sleeves are cut perfectly to accent an ample bust without being frumpy or too tight. I am very happy with the way they allow me to move about comfortably without binding. The overall fit is generally form fitting and drapes nicely over the hips and narrowing a bit at the knees to create the illusion of an hourglass figure and a nice backside. The cut shows my shape nicely without being overtly sexy. Don't be afraid to order this in a close fit because it is quite flattering. The knit is fairly lightweight so I choose to wear a figure-flattering slip to prevent show-through, smooth out my bits and pieces, and keep the dress from clinging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curves top and bottom
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
awesome dress
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the color. I have broad shoulders and the dress fits.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TerriB
Date:January 14, 2014
Comfortable fit, lovely color. Many compliments received.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
icanwearthis
my first sweater dress purchase
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a very heavy 5'5" and size 24, the fit was perfect fit (I snipped the belt and belt loops off) and I wore with a long gold scarf. great fit and stayed true to shape after sitting for a long period of time. Washed well and I laid flat to dry. Great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carterekmom
Date:December 26, 2013
Love the color and ease of wearing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Queen Bee
City: Port Acres
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Dress is very cute & as pictured. I have to send it back only because it is too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trease
City: cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
My New Love
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress fits perfect. What is really nice about sweater dresses is that you are able to go down a dress size. It is very stylish and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovely lady
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great dress cute and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SimiDee
City: Simi Valley
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Just right
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a tad short
Now this is a sweater dress just made for when it is a bit cooler, but not so heavy it is too warm to wear inside. Easy to wear and very versatile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ATXBaebe
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute work dress
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: sweater fabric was a bit light weight
I got lots of compliments on this dress. I combined with the Spanx open bust full slip to smooth out the bumps. It was very comfortable and I got a lot of complements. I switched out the belt that came with it for a wide black belt to accentuate the curves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metrini
City: Denton
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Purple dress
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, how it holds up
Ok so I LOVE this dress. The only thing that I didn't like was that were the arms or any other place were it may rub it made little balls of fiber. The first time to wear it and it already look very worn out. I am almost tempted to return it I had returned one because it didn't was well. I wased it alone and in a gentle cycle and no dryer. Didn't hold up well at all :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neja
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great dress with nice fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ericia
Glad I made the purchase
Date:November 21, 2013
It's a great color and stylishly fits my curves perfectly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mialaurient
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Will probably need to wear undergarments
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a beautiful dress. The color is very pretty and I like the buttons along the sleeve. The knit fabric is extremely thin, though and tends to cling instead of skimming the body. It really did show every lump and bump my body had. By the time I put on whatever I needed to smooth everything out, the dress wouldn't be nearly as comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redwolfgirl
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty in Purple
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful color and nice fit. Belt allows you to loosen or tighten depending on the size of your waist line!! Paired with black tight and black boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prfashiongirl
City: New Britain
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got it at a great price using my 15 off coupon
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantNovember 21, 2013
Gorgeous dress at a great price! prfashiongirl is a shopping superstar!
Review 20 for Sweater dress with buttons
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SAD0303
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Curve-hugging scaredy cat
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I'm too self-conscious about my lumps & bumps to feel totally comfortable in this dress .It's gorgeous and soft but find it to fit too closely for my comfort. Maybeon someone without such a large stomach as I have would look better in it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>