LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant

Our Sexy Stretch straight leg pant offers sleek styling and a modern silhouette for office or weekend. Cut straight from hip through leg, the Sophie silhouette is designed to flatter a straighter body type. The flat front, bar & slide closure and four pocket design keep the look smooth and polished. Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
19
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
7
74 out of 91(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Review 1 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wolfpackgal
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I think I have found the perfect pants!
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Terrific fit and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthCoast Revised
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Corrected Review
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I reviewed this project previously. I meant to give the "Fit" 5 stars not 3! The fit is perfect for me!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashonista Diva
Love these!!
Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: must iron and waist wrinkles following washing
Love the fit and they are extremely comfortable! I line dry them, so ironing is a must. The waist does wrinkle following washing but does iron down fairly well. I wish they came in brown, and maybe a beige too. I have all three colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthCoast
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the fit!
Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so happy that LB bought back a pant that earlier would have been a Yellow Label fit! Unfortunately for me LB's and many other manufacturers' pants are baggy in the front area and make me look much larger than I am. I also like that they look stylish and still have stretch. Very comfortable! Please keep making these types pants. Other colors would be nice too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmeckert12
Need more variety
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not enough color variation, runs small
Overall, I love how this pair of pants fits; although, it does run small. My biggest issue is the small selection of Sophie styles and colors. I bought this pair in Black and Navy, and the navy is so dark, I can hardly tell it apart from the black. It's much darker than the other navy clothes I have I'd much prefer a true navy color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigPretty
Date:June 14, 2014
The above purchase item is very comfortable & well fitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JReilly
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved! Buttttt ....
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length!
I have a pair of these pants in black 18T. I'm 5'7 & typically do not require talls. However in thes pants everything seems to run a smidge smaller (or shorter in this case). I ordered 2 additional navy pants with the bogo sale & because of the limited inventory went up to a 20A hoping the length would work - no dice.
I'm happy with my 1 black pair, I wish I could have 10 more like it. Even if they have to be tall. : ]
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jackey
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Date:May 19, 2014
Cons: Fit
The paints were tight int he waist
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arozo
Date:May 17, 2014
Cons: Style, Comfort
I liked but I have fix the length and is to pricy for my budget
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shortandsweet
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Pants
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I'm a bit curvy, so these fit more snug that I would have anticipated. However, these are still extremely comfortable, flattering, and for me, come directly below the ankle. I wore with flats or could be worn with heels; leg seems to be a tad tapered so be aware.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmyRinMN
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Sophie fit!
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I have a terrible time finding pants that fit right - if the waist is big enough, they are baggy everywhere else. These pants are just right everywhere! I did order one size up like other reviewers recommended, and I'm happy with the size. I love the tall length, which is perfect for my 34" inseam with a low-to-mid heel. The fabric is a little different, though. They make a lot of noise when you move around!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmsjoseph
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Pant!!!!!
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. They are comfortable and slimming as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen11
Great look
Date:May 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the sales people always so willing to help
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Monaelisia
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really loved the feel of the fabric, however I did not like the cut on my body. The waist fit was was off of the legs and bottom fit. Beautiful pants, just no right for my body.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xicasmom
City: Berwyn
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Popping Elastic
Date:May 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: elastic comes out thru material.
I purchased these a few mths ago & only worn them on special occasions. I wash them in delicate & hang them up to dry & on the last wash I noticed something by the seam in the back. At 1st I thought it was a stain then when I looked closer, realized that it was tiny elastics coming out thru the material. This is very noticeable so I can't wear them anymore unless I wear a long top to hide it. I am very disappointed since I really liked them. I wish I could return them since they weren't cheap but I purchased them in Dec. This has never happened to any pair of pants I've ever owned. I was reading the reviews & noticed a few complained about this same thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picky lady2
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellant slacks
Date:May 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great for travel
First time I've bought a pair of pants I didn't have to alter in some way. They fit great extremely comfortable washes up great does need a light pressing. Had to go up a size. Excellant for work, they pack great for travel a good all around slack. No pcoket gap with these. However unstitching the pockets is a bit trickey.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still loving it
Date:May 4, 2014
Simply the best!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nothing is cheap
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 28, 2014
They are okay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluecris
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best pants ever
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best quality, great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rhp417
Date:April 20, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered 6 pairs of these pants. 3 pair fit like they should. the other were too short in length and too short in the crotch. I had to return 3 of them to the nearest store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>