LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant

Our Sexy Stretch straight leg pant offers sleek styling and a modern silhouette for office or weekend. Cut straight from hip through leg, the Sophie silhouette is designed to flatter a straighter body type. The flat front, bar & slide closure and four pocket design keep the look smooth and polished. Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.141 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
7
81 out of 99(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Review 1 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
perrya
City: detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 24, 2014
poor fabric selection; very thin fabric
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KrissyGirl66
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 23, 2014
Cons: Comfort
Love the feel,and look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emilee
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Basic Pant!
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
Finding pants for me is always hard. I am round in the middle and have thin legs not proportionate to my tummy - the Sophie style pants are perfect for me and these have the right amount of stretch to be comfy for work!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nc girl
City: durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best fit ever
Date:September 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I finally found pants that don't droop in the front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sis LP
Shopping Preference: In store
Sophie pants
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really liked the fit when trying these pants on. I was able to feel and see my backside not extra clothing, these pants fit my shape great. Thanks to my sales associate!!! I was looking at the Lena's and she recommended Sophie for my body shape. It's been ages since I have had a pair of pants fit so nicely. Thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catcan
Loved the way they look.
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The legs were cut for a very slimming fit. I do not have large legs and most of the time the legs are too wide. These are so comfortable and wash well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phylinstyle
City: Upstate New York Area
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits & looks very stylish !
Date:August 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
It is comfortable, & true to size. I am pleased with my purchase. It looks good......my kind of style !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StyleSeeking
City: Scottsdale
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
"Sophie Sexy Straight" is just that!
Date:August 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length, saturated color keeps black
Cons: can not find in my size..
I love these pants and wish they would get more sizes in the TALL!! Please bring these back in a 20T, please!! \
I usually have a problem with pants being too big in the thigh and behind, creating a droopy butt area, not attractive. But these "Sophie Sexy Straight" hug my curves in all the right ways and at the time I saw them there was one in my size in a TALL, double bonus as I am 5',10" - 6',2" and over in heels. I have looked in store and on line for months now hoping that Lane Bryant would bring more in the tall, but I am very disappointed not to find any more in my size; will you be bringing more in? Please do, these are the best fitting pants I have had in a very long time and I would by a dozen to make sure I had them on hand!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wolfpackgal
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I think I have found the perfect pants!
Date:July 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Terrific fit and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthCoast Revised
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Corrected Review
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I reviewed this project previously. I meant to give the "Fit" 5 stars not 3! The fit is perfect for me!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashonista Diva
Love these!!
Date:July 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: must iron and waist wrinkles following washing
Love the fit and they are extremely comfortable! I line dry them, so ironing is a must. The waist does wrinkle following washing but does iron down fairly well. I wish they came in brown, and maybe a beige too. I have all three colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthCoast
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the fit!
Date:July 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so happy that LB bought back a pant that earlier would have been a Yellow Label fit! Unfortunately for me LB's and many other manufacturers' pants are baggy in the front area and make me look much larger than I am. I also like that they look stylish and still have stretch. Very comfortable! Please keep making these types pants. Other colors would be nice too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmeckert12
Need more variety
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not enough color variation, runs small
Overall, I love how this pair of pants fits; although, it does run small. My biggest issue is the small selection of Sophie styles and colors. I bought this pair in Black and Navy, and the navy is so dark, I can hardly tell it apart from the black. It's much darker than the other navy clothes I have I'd much prefer a true navy color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigPretty
Date:June 14, 2014
The above purchase item is very comfortable & well fitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JReilly
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved! Buttttt ....
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length!
I have a pair of these pants in black 18T. I'm 5'7 & typically do not require talls. However in thes pants everything seems to run a smidge smaller (or shorter in this case). I ordered 2 additional navy pants with the bogo sale & because of the limited inventory went up to a 20A hoping the length would work - no dice.
I'm happy with my 1 black pair, I wish I could have 10 more like it. Even if they have to be tall. : ]
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jackey
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Date:May 19, 2014
Cons: Fit
The paints were tight int he waist
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arozo
Date:May 17, 2014
Cons: Style, Comfort
I liked but I have fix the length and is to pricy for my budget
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shortandsweet
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Pants
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I'm a bit curvy, so these fit more snug that I would have anticipated. However, these are still extremely comfortable, flattering, and for me, come directly below the ankle. I wore with flats or could be worn with heels; leg seems to be a tad tapered so be aware.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmyRinMN
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Sophie fit!
Date:May 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I have a terrible time finding pants that fit right - if the waist is big enough, they are baggy everywhere else. These pants are just right everywhere! I did order one size up like other reviewers recommended, and I'm happy with the size. I love the tall length, which is perfect for my 34" inseam with a low-to-mid heel. The fabric is a little different, though. They make a lot of noise when you move around!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sophie Sexy Stretch straight leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmsjoseph
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Pant!!!!!
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. They are comfortable and slimming as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>