LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean

Look sleek, sexy and totally on-trend in a skinny jean designed to work with your curves. Our Ultimate Stretch sateen denim is super soft and super stylish in a wear-anywhere rinse. Flattering and fashionable high waist design slims around the middle, too! Faux front pockets and patch back pockets. Triple button & zip fly closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
34 out of 37(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Review 1 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolina Diva
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love,Love, Love these jeans!! The fit is perfect, the stretch amazing! A high waist skinny jean is pure genius.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chrissypu
City: Brookly
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I never write review s but these high waist skinny jeans I love. Please make them in other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gingerpeach
City: Jeffersonton
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
High waisted??????
Date:May 26, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
These are NOT high waisted jeans. It just looks like that but the zipper is like 2 inches long. I did not like the fit at all. Took them back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KKKramer
City: Adams Run
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
only 1 problem
Date:May 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
I love these pants. They are comfortable, well made, perfect fit and quite flattering on a big girl. The only problem is they faded quite badly. I washed in cool water but they still faded. But that didn't deter me from buying a second identical pair. Like I said love these pants, I'll just dye them if need be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pout
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these Jeans
Date:May 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: smell
I love these jeans! They are high waisted and help eliminate the muffin roll, which I hate... I have bought 4 pairs now and hope they come out with more colors. They do have a chemical smell from the die which I am willing to put up with. Don't use fabric softener! I did and it causes the material to soften and not be as controlling it gets flimsier. They make me look thinner because the waist hits where it should. I would recommend them. If it helps I wear a 14/16 shirt and a 16 in these and they fit perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ViolaAnne
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and Stylish
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans. They are super soft, so comfortable, They also retain their shape, no midday saggy butt. I wear them so often, I need to order another pair! They are true to size. I ordered my usual size and they are perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djdj
City: detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
favorite lane bryant pants
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are light weight and stylish, they are like stretch khaki material very comfortable to wear to work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Callie Girl
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Jeans, Love them
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have 6 of these jeans, if that tells you how much I Love them. The light weight fabric is so perfect. Fits to my body with out feeling tight and uncomfortable. The only thing I wish for in these jeans is for the calf of the jeans to be larger. However, another Brand (A.R) makes these exact jeans with just a little more room in the calves, making them exactly what I wanted. Both of them are worth having. Lane Bryant Buyers, bring these jeans in a straight leg at 30.5" - 31" and I would buy them up as well!!! I see almost all the black is sold out, so hoping Lane Bryant will keep bringing these jeans back for years to come. These are a winner!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shannon Renee
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
Love the stretch, love the high waist, love the fit, very comfortable. Wish they came with belt loops though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mmoses11
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable & Flattering
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors!
I've not had much success with skinny jeans in the past.
The fabric blend in these are perfect! Right amount of stretch, great dark color, perfect length.
I am waiting for them in black, which is currently sold out!
I hope they end up wearing well and lasting, because I really like them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cyndii
City: Joliet
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Another Enjoyable Purchase
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fit and feel so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LP1966
City: Coventry
State: Rhode Island
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE THEM...
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very stylish and comfortable....definately recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leste
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Fit
LOVE THEM! Fit great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weegie
Good Jeans
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice and stretchy, but they don't stretch out and lose shape too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyBat
City: Vacaville
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these jeans!
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfection
This is my first purchase from lane bryant i usually shop at torrid but they had a high waist jean that looked so horrible so i thought id look elsewear to find a high waist jean! LADIES. THESE ARE THE JEANS. I purchased the size I normally would in other stores and they fit right on! Theyre super stretchy and comfy! PLUS it keeps my baby fat belly in! What more could you ask for in a jean?! These are a must buy! Ill be purchasing the black pair and I hope they get other colors also!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantFebruary 24, 2014
Welcome to Lane Bryant, MommyBat! We're thrilled your first purchase was such a great experience.
Review 16 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitty Marie
City: Jefferson
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
High Waist-skinny jean
Date:February 17, 2014
The high waist skinny jean is a very good fit. Very flattering and true to size. They look good with heals, boots, or sneakers. Very good buy and they do not wrinkle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terrirn143
City: Warwick
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Odd size me found a perfect fit!
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am short at 5'3-5'4 and top heavy large abdomen but these jeans fit perfect all over as the posterior of most jeans do not fit properly and if they do then the legs are too big but these were absolutely PERFECT! Plan to order more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
geedee74
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome jeans... but horrible chemical smell
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: horrible chemical smell from the color dye
These are awesome! True to size... example, if you wear a 20 in most LB pants/ jeans then order the 20 in these. I got the black and they are awesome... EXCEPT the horrible chemical smell! I've washed them twice now and the smell is still there... I'm going to try febrese maybe that will help. I bought these on sale for $30 so I'm waiting to get 2 more pair when I see them go onsale again and hopefully couple that with a coupon for the best deal. Anyway, even though they have a horrible chemical smell which I'm assuming is from the dye... I'm going to invest in 2 more pairs... I love them that much!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maylynn
City: Lutz
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
High Waist Jeans
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent fit and style. Great tummy control (high waist). True to size, and exremely comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultimate Stretch high waist skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GiGigirl
City: Northern Kentucky
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Happy
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
I would not call these skinny or jeans for that matter. The legs are too wide (I would call them straight leg) and the material is not denim and thin offering no support making me rear end look huge. Sent them directly back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>