LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean

We love the versatility and flattering fit of this season’s must-have ankle jean. Now with Genius Fit technology, we’ve recreated the look for you in a flattering LYCRA® dualFX denim that is designed to stretch, not stretch out. This sleek jean is perfect for work or weekend, with clean dyed-to-match stitching, classic five-pocket design and a zip-adjustable ankle. Button & zip fly closure with belt loops. Medium rise.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 out of 36(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gina Alvarado
City: san marcos
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: i can't find them any where ! i want all colors
I wish I had all the colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hagridsmama
City: cartersville
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
best pants ever
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort
These are the most comfortable pants I have ever purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SConlink
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Looks and feels great but
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These pants fit perfectly in the store, but after wearing them for a few hours I was left embarrassed by them almost falling off of me in public. They loosened sooooo much. Not sure if I can return them after wearing them, but buy a couple of sizes smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katielv19
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love! great fit and great price i have several pairs and wear them often for work,date nights etc
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandy8065
wear every place
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, keep their shape
can dress up or down fit and wear well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cocovanna
awsome
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Haven't wore paints in years frist time back andi love love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Danielle G
Order one size larger
Date:January 2, 2014
Cons: Fit
I ordered several pairs of jeans and the non-Genius Fit jeans fit me perfectly but I ordered the same size in these Genius Fit and they do not even get up around my hips. I would order a size or two larger to start with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOMj
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
great find
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
so nice to find a pair of jeans that I didn't have to hem
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Divadiamond2
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Although it is ankle jeans, they are still a little short in length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lennij
City: Topeka
State: Kansas
Date:December 12, 2013
Absolutely love these pants. I wish I could buy them in every color!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kimmyl
City: rochester
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Comfort
comfortable fit only problem. if you are over 5 ft. 7 they come way above your ankle. fit like capries. not the look I want for winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
soonermom0890
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 8, 2013
Although the jeans fit just fine, the color was unflattering and made every lump and bump more noticeable. I took them back because I knew I wouldn't wear them if they weren't flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danni J
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy Fit
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the skinny ankle pants. The run a little large. I bought one size in the store, but the next pair and the ones I'm receiving (from online ordering) are one size smaller. I have them in denim as well. Very comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MKGober
City: brookhaven
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these pants fit very nice and are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Audge1244
Date:December 2, 2013
They didn't stretch out as much as the Jeggings and skinnin fit jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
little bit
City: weatherford
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
my black jeans are very comfortable . i like them very much
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Earth Angel
City: Nampa
State: Idaho
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fit
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, doesn't stretch out
If you are like me and have some rolls around the middle, these jeans are a very comfortable jean that allows you to forget about the rolls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Grammy99
Date:November 22, 2013
Love these, I'm wearing them right now. My only issue is I had to go up to 16 because of my calves. I'll have to wear a belt. Cute with boots or flats.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheila D
City: Byram
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfy, stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ ankle zip jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tanya0324
City: Panama City
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these jeans. They have a slimming appearance and I receive compliments and questions about having lost weight every time I wear a pair. Please don't change a thing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>