LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cabled side sweater dress

Soft, sexy, and ever-stylish, our colorblock sweater dress takes the look to a whole new dimension with cabled sides for trendy texture. This wear-anywhere dress is perfect for chilly days or evenings with its long sleeves and flattering length that wears well alone as a mini or layered your favorite tights. Scoop neck.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cabled side sweater dress
Review 1 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kostumer
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cozy comfort and slimming
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, slimming
Fun and super slimming sweater dress. I had eyed it during the season and my store didn't have it in my size. Found myself in another store a while later, and they had one left, IN MY SIZE and on sale! It was heaven sent! What a great dress, cozy warm, comfortable and does it make me look like I've lost a dozen pounds! It's a sexy, fitting look, but doesn't tug or hug too tight. Really great with tall boots or style with dark tights and a bootie for a more trendy outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenilee76
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Comfort
So comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dosie
City: Bowling Green
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
It was cozy and warm with my pattern tights
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, the black insets on the sides were very flattering
I wore pattern tights and knee boots with it . All were from LB
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scilla
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
Nice sweater dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brown Shugga Baby
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Snuggly and Warm
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this! Now is the time to keep warm during the cold. I thought when I purchased it, it was going to be thin-like material.
Fooled me, the fit was right and tight. Snuggly and warm. I no longer have the "Hot flashes" I have "Cold Storms".
This really worked for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jonzie
City: Pasco
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfy and fits well...not too tight, could hug the body a bit more, but great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
54929legal
Date:November 18, 2013
Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady Jane
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Work and play
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, runs 1 size big
Ordered this sweater dress online, in my usual size. I had to exchange it for one size smaller. Paired with black tights, knee hi socks that peeked out the tops of my black, heeled boots and a grey blazer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MnMomx3
City: Minnetrista
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for comfort, great for style
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this when I was in a pinch for a concert that I hadn't packed properly for. I spent 4 hours at the mall and finally stumbled on this in the clearance section (bigger bonus!). Best buy ever! I was worried about it being too cool being in Duluth, MN, with it being rainy/snowy and the wind blowing. I never got chilled. I received several compliments. And I felt good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RealTime02
City: Harvest
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 16, 2013
I wore the dress with a pair of fishnets and boots. Great look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charise y
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it but runs big
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I LOVE the dress and the material. I wear it well...but i should have purchased it a size smaller because it gives a lot. #stillaGREATdress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady C
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Go down a size
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
nice dress, I normally wear 18/20 this fit was extremely big but I will be returning for a smaller size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leslie D
City: Brooklyn,
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
TERRIBLE!!
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Do not let the photo fool you.
I tried on my size (22/24) and purchased a size smaller (18/20) to accommodate the natural growth in sweater dresses. Half way through my day it was a like huge garbage bag on me! My Mom who is a 26/28 can now fit COMFORTABLY into my "18/20".
I plan on getting my money back ASAP!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichLee
City: New York City- Harlem
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this item
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Comfort
As the season and fashion changes, this particular item fits right in. Im a health care administrator and when i wore this dress, i recd many compliments besides for the fact that I felt great! Thx LB once again you've out done yourself in fashion for the plus size women!
Mich
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flapdragon
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and Warm
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It's a comfy, warm sweater dress. The fit is definitely a little blocky, but I wore a matte black belt high on my waist to add shape, and it looked nice. Overall, it's a very nice dress, but if you have a waist, it can make you look wider than you are if you don't wear a belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nayrock1
City: Keasbey
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible Dress
Date:October 22, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
This dress is horrible! It had no shape to it and it fits like a sack. The picture is misleading.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fishkiss
State: Iowa
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:October 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This fits true to size and is so comfortable. I can't wait to wear it. The length is a good length comes to my knees. I haven't washed it so don't know if it will wash up well but I hope so.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cymdielouwho
City: Spanaway
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the look and feel of this sweater
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cabled side sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bvl9799
City: Utica
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great dress
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfort and style all wrapped up in this dress. A must have.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.