LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

The sexy shirt

We took a classic button front shirt and gave it a sexy, feminine fit with shirred side seams. Lovingly detailed for casual or office ensembles, it features metallic buttons, flapped chest pockets and 3/4 length sleeves for fashionable rolling with tab & button closure. So versatile, you'll be wearing this wardrobe essential day to night and season to season.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The sexy shirt
Review 1 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Still rocking it
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy indeed
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This shirt definitely accentuated the positive on my 5'10", 280lb body. I wore a white cami underneath and left the top button open for a relaxed flirty look. It's a great fit, comfortable material and an easy wear that dresses up very nicely for more stylish casual outings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CATWOMAN777
City: Orladno
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
PERFECT
Date:February 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors
I put this shirt on immediately and it fit perfectly. The added spandex made it even more comfortable. I just wish there were more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
giggles79
City: Holland
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is great for work. I love the sleeve length as it hides my arms without being long sleeved. Fits well and is comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockylb
City: Sarasota
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect shirt
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
LOVE IT...very flattering! Comfortable fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ClassyBoss
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Fit!
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
My Goodness! Who on earth puts pockets on the chest. I thought the style was super cute and the material was just delicious... however when I tried it on, the pockets were up way too high and made my boobs look 10 times bigger than what they are! Definitely not flattering when I already have a large chest as it is. I had to return it. :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicole Andrea
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved this top I also bought the white one... fit perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ape31
City: Yucaipa
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: none
I love that it covers my butt and my tummy but still gives me some curves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AHyatt
City: OKC
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Cute Shirt
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this shirt! The only con is that the fit is a bit tight in the lower part of the sleeves. Overall though, a 9.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bec215d
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite button-down... but NOT for petites
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: too long for petite heights
I'm 5'2", and this is the hands-down most flattering buttondown shirt I've put on - above the waist. The 30" length is really only suitable for taller girls, and those of us "average" height (US 5'4") are going to struggle to make this one look right off the rack.
Generally 27" is the longest I'd want to go as a petite, to avoid creating an unbalanced sillouette - the 3" extra makes this shirt go from sexy and sophisticated to dumpy and frumpy, and the ruching which normally is super-forgiving for those of us with a tummy actually highlighted my midsection in an unflattering way, due to the cut of the shirt and the length.
If you're over 5'5", this is likely a 5-star shirt... if you're a true petite, order with caution if you have a tummy, and if you don't, I'd order a size down to get a more tailored look, and pair with skinny jeans for balance.
NOTE: the fabric and fit makes the white version of this shirt look more polished than the black version... the cotton is not sateen, and is a fuzz-magnet, so the black one shows tons of fuzzies, too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantNovember 29, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback, Bec215d! Your thoughtful review is really helpful to our guests wondering which size is right for them.
Review 10 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stephybottom
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NICE shirt! Keep your lint roller handy....
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lint magnet
Great shirt, good fit, mediocre fabric. The fabric is a magnet for any and all fuzz, lint, dust, hair you name it. It is sturdy and kind of loud. If that makes sense. Still a nicely cut shirt for those wide in the hips and arms. Excellent length as well, without looking like poncho. Lost a star for the lint magnet and loud fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Katedid4566574564534
Sizing is wrong
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered a few other shirts and sweaters the same time I ordered this shirt and this was the only one that was too small. Every other shirt and sweater fit fine. I would recommend ordering a size up or going to the store and trying it on.
The material is soft and I like the style,.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tx girl
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Nice shirt. My size was a little snug through chest if you chose to wear a undershirt or camisole of some sort. Overall very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmasdoodlebug
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfy shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sal2
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Shirt
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this shirt. Bought in white in size 1X. With my shape, I run slim on the hips so, at the bottom,of the shirt it doesn't fit snug.. It's a better fit for someone whose curvier because of this feature as it would fit more tailored looking.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BenandEthansMomma
City: Gahanna
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shirt!
Date:November 6, 2013
Pros: Fit
Just got it in the mail today. Perfect fit (true to size) and really looks nice on my curves. Can't wait to wear it out! With jeans it will look fabulous. If you are curvy this is great. If you are an apple shape it might not be the shirt for you.
Also, I'm tall (5ft9in) and it hits just perfect on the hips. Going back for the other color!!
Thanks Lane Bryant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funpolice
Date:November 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I absolutely loved this shirt. I tried it on in the store and loved how generous it was in the chest. Ususally, I find many button down shirts look like I'm about to bust out, but this fits perfectly. Love the gold buttons, the stretch fabric, and the length. My only issue with this shirt is that it flares out a little too much for me at the bottom. I bought the size down as well, and it still kind of does that. If you're hippy or you have a butt, this is the perfect shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OliveOil314
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shirt for many occasions
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great shirt, can wear to work, church or night out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cailin272
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks great on the model, but...
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This shirt was anything but sexy on me. The tucking on both sides of the shirt made it look really awkward and actually accentuated the areas I would prefer to hide.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bren14224
City: west seneca
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sexy?
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm not sure why they're calling this the "sexy" shirt. it's not really any more sexy than a lot of other dressy tops here. I have it in red and in purple. It is a comfortable top and can be dressed up or down. I'm still iffy on how much I like it though. I bought the purple one and it's very comfortable top. but I was still unsure about it. I only bought the red one because I love the color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The sexy shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMart26
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shirt!
Date:August 16, 2013
I love the fit of this shirt, and the fact that it's long enough to cover everything is a PLUS!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>