LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped dress with belt

Silky, striped and ready to turn heads, our tee-shaped dress gets a bold pop of color from a bright skinny belt. Bias-cut stripes give this sleek style an eye-exciting motif that's equally wearable for day or night, with short sleeves and a flattering elastic waist. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped dress with belt
Review 1 for Striped dress with belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
triniti099
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
better than it looks
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a nice career type wear, the fabric is nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped dress with belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimberlyross883
City: Clarksvlle
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable dress!! Not to short, just the right length!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped dress with belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ralph
City: cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Fit
I like this as it can be worn with a skinny or wide belt in an array of colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped dress with belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mara T
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
I love these dresses!
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I also have the similar one with the chevron print in black and white...they are so cute! I wear mine with leggings/tights and boots, as I don't like to show my legs. I always get compliments on the dress wherever I go...very comfy and fits well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped dress with belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tess84
better on you than the hanger
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
This dress gives you nice shape and slims you because of all the different ways the lines are going.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped dress with belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samanella72
Too short and clilngy fabric
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I had to return this one. Now admittedly, it is a summer style dress, and I was trying it on in November, but the static was awful - clung to me in all sorts of weird ways. And it was way too short for my taste. I'm not that tall - 5'8" or so - and it was a couple inches above my knee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped dress with belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hrfruitcake
Date:November 21, 2013
I've only worn it once and received lots of compliments, oohhs and ahhhs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped dress with belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Charise y
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Absolutely love this dress! My friends and I call it "a date dress" :)
I feel confident and beautiful! Buy it. Love it. And wear it with pride!
Love LB! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped dress with belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paper DollJenny
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very nice!
Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: no stretch
Beautiful nice dress- perfect for spring, summer and fall. There is absolutely no stretch to this dress at all, so be sure to measure your bust and size up if needed. Great trendy style, flattering design, great length... would highly recommend!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped dress with belt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tracy1234
City: Trabuco Canyon
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute online but not so cute on me :(
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
It looked great online but when I received it I didn't like the material. It does not stretch at all and is very thin. Cute design but I wish the material was different. Really like the black & white with lime green but it just wasn't working for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped dress with belt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsShawty
City: Washington
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful dress
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is a beautiful dress and looks great unfortunately if you are blessed in the hips and derriere this dress may fit tight at the bottom. The top of the dress was a little big and the bottom extremely to tight. This cut just wasn't for me but I loved the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped dress with belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NurseKate
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I wore this dress to my high school reunion. I not only looked stylish, I was comfortable the entire time. To me, this dress ran a little on the large size and I went down a size (which you can't complain about :-) I felt confident and received many compliments on how great the dress is and how skinny I looked! With amazing accessories this dress can go from office to a night on the town really seamlessly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.