LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Embroidered animal French balconette bra

Fierce meets feminine in this sexy animal print French balconette bra. Supportive underwire cups give you excellent lift and shaping, with metallic embroidered lace cups for sultry peek-a-boo styling and a pop of sparkle. Adjustable straps and sheer mesh back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Review 1 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elliehines
City: Henderson, NV
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. I am very sad to see it discontinued. I bought everyone I could find.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chillincali75
City: Lodi
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Seriously Sexy!
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy!
This is that perfect sexy bra you have been hunting for but may be hesitant to buy. Fits very well, and even though the top half of the cups are lace, is surprisingly comfortable. I was expecting the lace to be itchy because I am a little sensitive, but to me, it was not itchy (or scratchy). Great support for my sad breasts, has a push-up effect. I love the embellishments. The lace will make a clingy shirt look a little bumpy.
This bra is not for the faint of heart nor for everyday wear. It is for date night!
I am very glad I bought it. ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
42dddarlington
City: arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love wearing this bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KerriC
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a bad fit, definitely sexy!
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
It's a little tighter in the straps than some other LB bras, and the straps aren't quite as adjustable, but I do wear a 38G and it's hard to find sexy in my size but this fits the bill!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: baton rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
the color is nice the fit is ok
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queendawn13
City: Altoona
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AWESOME and SEXY!!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra feels great on and is very sexy :~) I am addicted to the French cut bras, whether they are full coverage or balconette...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Louie187
City: johnson city
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 13, 2014
Very cute on and not to hard to get off ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adaraaann
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HEAR ME ROAR
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, more colors
Cons: wish i could got the playskirt
I wear a 48DDD or 42F I went up a cup size which was 44G. The fit is spot on sexy the lace has gold trim soft next to skin. Which comes over the cup making it more a full coverage bra.There is no lace under the cup where the materials begins and ends. The under wire was not digging in a 6 hour wear. It's a true red with not too much spots of animal over the bra making the lace pop.
It feels and looks of expensive designer bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dimples521960
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 25, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra does not fit well at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mer584
Voom
Date:January 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought this in my usual size 38F but feel like i really needed to go up a cup size. That's ok though because the response I got with this was great. I plan to waar it for special occasions only.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cooper
Date:January 16, 2014
This is my husband's personal favorite with the matching thong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kandie
City: Waco
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
French Balconette Bra
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: colors available
Really great for certain tops. Feels fine & fits as should.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatT1963
City: CG
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra!
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is beautiful on and very comfortable. It also holds the girls up very well. (44DDD- difficult to hold up well)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GlamourC
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cups run small but worth sizing up!!
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, sexy
Cons: Fit, not true to size so size up
I wear a 38DDD and sized up to a size 40F which worked out perfectly!! SEXY as ever when wearing the other pieces in the collection together. . I would NOT recommend this bra to be worn longer than a couple of hrs.. As someone else stated it has no give/stretch! So you may experience discomfort when wearing for long periods of time. I recommend this bra only for special occasions :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aunty mama
City: lih
State: Hawaii
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
looks sexy
Date:November 16, 2013
i think i have 6 of this style this one is going to be my favorite i like the way it molds to ur breast and seperates them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
himaince diva
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
sexy animal print
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Style
This bra goes great with the other pieces in this print. I must say that if I was going to wear this bra all day or long periods of time I would think about sizing up. I usually wear a 42 H, there is NO give in the bra. I choose to keep it because it was brought just for special times with hubby. If I was going to wear it for a few hours at a time I size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Embroidered animal French balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bronxchyck
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cup Sizes run SMALL!!!!!
Date:November 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I usually wear a 42dd in Cacique bras. However, this particular bra ran extremely small in the cups. I love the style and print of this bra. It's very sexy. I ordered the bra in the two additional sizes. Hope one of them fits!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.