LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Camo soft shirt dress

Be ready for anything in our ultra soft, wonderfully silky shirt dress. In trend-worthy camo, this statement-making dress fits and flatters with a partial snap-front placket, drawstring waist and the perfect knee length. Finished with flapped chest pockets and tab & button long sleeves for fashionable rolling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Camo soft shirt dress
Review 1 for Camo soft shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kinkyme
Date:December 14, 2013
I wore this dress/tunic to the office over a pair of black leggings w/boots and got so many compliments. It was comfortable and an easy wear..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Camo soft shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PearlyGirly
City: Asheville
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable!!
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress! Its perfect for my shape, its a bit shorter then I like my dresses but i just wear tights and my high boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Camo soft shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terr
City: Wheaton
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Camo Dress
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found this Camo Dress and purchased it for something 'easy' to throw on. I paired it with a long sleeve black shirt that I wore underneath, black tights, and black boots. I received compliments throughout the day. The dress was very comfortable and fun to wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Camo soft shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pam1967
City: Danville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is adorable, comfortable and looks great on. The material is very light and moves easily...it's very sassy and looks great with boots. My hubby thought the camo print was a little weird, but I don't know if he would have noticed it, if I hadn't pointed it out. Can't wait to wear it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Camo soft shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Glojack
City: Vallejo
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful dress.
Date:November 9, 2013
Shoulders run very narrow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Camo soft shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glacier
City: Vancouver, BC
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the dress but watch for static cling
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: Style
When I saw this dress in the flyer I was excited to get it. Its a few inches shorter than I'd like so I went up a size as I can cinch the waist. The poly material does tend to get static cling and stick to me but other than that I love this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Camo soft shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jkt247
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Shoulder area WAY TOO SMALL
Date:October 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: arms/shoulders too small
I normally wear an 18-20, but I read reviews of this dress being small in the shoulder/bust area, so I bought one size up - a 22/24. I was FLOORED when it was still too small. I do have a wider shoulder build, like I'm sure SO many other woman who shop at LB do, but I could not believe that I felt like I had T-rex arms after putting this one. The buttons were gaping at the bust. The shoulder seams were about 1/2" in from where they should have been. And the arms were WAY TOO TIGHT! I don't know how I even got it on and I had to have help getting if off without ripping it. From the waist down it was a little too large (since I had to buy one size up) but I could have worked with it since it looks good flowy anyway. I took it back to the store and tried on a 26/28. The top part fit perfectly! And I REALLY wanted a camo dress, so I bought this dress TWO SIZES LARGER! Now the back of the dress above the elastic part of the waist hangs over the waist because it's too big! I have not yet decided if I will see about having it tailored or just return it.
Lane Bryant, listen up! This is a HUGE complaint on SO MANY of your products. The arms and shoulders are made WAY too small compared to the rest of the shirt. I have LB shirts from 10 yrs ago in a size 14/16 that still fit me, but today, I'd have to buy that same shirt in a 22/24 to make it fit my arms. MAKE THE ARMS BIGGER! We are larger women, we have larger arms! And for those women who don't have larger arms, a larger sleeve will be JUST FINE!! I would buy SO MUCH MORE, if this wasn't so consistently an issue.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 14, 2013
Thanks for stopping by to share your feedback on the fit. Our online guests appreciate your first-hand account, and we use great input like yours to make our products the best they can be.
Review 8 for Camo soft shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RiaM
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Camo Love
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this dress! Cute, stylish, and fits great. I tried it on without stockings and small heels-looked great. Wore it to work with black tights, boots and funky jewelry for a completely different look. The only thing I would prefer is that it would be a tiny bit longer, but I just don't like my knees to show. Others may like the length. It fits pretty true to size. One note-the finish of the dress is kind of silky and the material is light, not heavy, so take note if you are expecting a heavier material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Camo soft shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quin
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress has a great fit and will look cute with flats or booties!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Camo soft shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chocolate Mommy
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love!!! Love!!! Love this dress. Perfect length. Perfect fit!It makes you look slimmer. The material is soft. I'd received a lot of compliments when I wore it. My new fave!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Camo soft shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bridgetjones
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very cute and comfy!
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love this dress. Trendy, cute, and confy. LOVE the camo print. I did find that I had to go up a size because my regular size was a little tight in the bust. I am busty though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Camo soft shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopaholic2013
Age: 25-34
LOVE it!!
Date:September 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This dress is great with some leggings! Also, make it realy pop with an orange belt or the coral one they sell int he store! The arms are a bit smaller so I went up in size because of it, but overall its awesome!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Camo soft shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shasha801
Age: 25-34
Fashion savy
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm in between a 14/16, 18-20. The dress is very soft and not see through. I'm 5'9 and ordered an 18/20. It sits either right at my knees or just a tad bit under, so it's not club attire. Sord of tight in my arms, flowy at the bottom. My waist is small so the drawstring is perfect. I probably could have gotten away with a 14/16 if the arms weren't so tight.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Camo soft shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruthrabbit
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice
Date:September 6, 2013
with the current camo trend, love the dress...wish it were twill or cotton rather than the silky stuff, but i actually think it will be easier to maintain than ironing. i love wearing shirt dresses over leggings and such so will look awesome for that. am keeping but to blow my mind, i would have preferred a different fabric, same pattern, maybe a little distressed too. don't want to look just like a fad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.