LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Drawstring shirt dress

The classic shirt dress is a must for every woman's wardrobe for its flattering structure and versatile style. We've given ours a curve-loving silhouette with a drawstring waist to tie it together. Detailed with a partial, snap-closure placket, chest pockets and rolled 3/4 sleeves with tab-and-snap closures. Smooth, sleek fabric gives it a lightweight feel for comfort in any season.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Drawstring shirt dress
Review 1 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bree Bee
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the dress
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the dress. It is very comfortable and the length is perfect. I love the fact that it can be dressed up or down which makes it a very versatile outfit. Its' my new go to casual/ dressy item for any event.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jae9
City: Chicago,
State: Illinois
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this dress for my teenage daughter. She loves it. She is just recently shown interest in wearing dresses again. It looks great on her.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snoozles
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits nice and comfortably without looking like you're wearing a sack. Will need an anti-static slip to go underneath of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
garzaster
Wait for it to be on clearance
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, cheap materials poor craftsmanship
I loved the style of this dress and ended up buying it at full price. I wear it with a wide belt (tucking the drawstring in between the buttons) and some dark gray leggings. Unfortunately the material is not very sturdy and I have wide shoulders. As a result, I ended up having to sew a seam that tore (the one right over my left shoulder blade). The material is not very durable and/or the craftsmanship was poor because the tear was actually a fraying of the seam so you can see where I had to fix it. With the fray there was no way to get around it unless I resewed the entire seam. This was a very disappointing purchase. So if you are like me, and have a large bust/wide shoulders the dress is very restrictive. You can't reach very far in front of you or above your head without putting stress on the back seams.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
turquoiseme
City: boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this dress about a month ago, and it has already become a staple. I wear it all the time. I just throw it on with some leggings and boots, and because of the structured look of the dress, it's easy to look put together. I love the fabric, nice quality and resists wrinkling. The only con is that it fits tight in the shoulders and bust, so I had to go up a size. It's a little baggy at the waist, but still looks great. I love this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sony D
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I loved the way the dress looks on me...I don't normally where them, but I took a chance with it and it turned out nice!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PegStar
City: Cambridge
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great dress, flirty and professional all at the same time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Natab
City: Pittsfield
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wearing it to my Xmas party
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress it is adorable on me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
westgagirl
City: West of Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
trendy and sharp
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
You can wear this everywhere from the office to a date as well as to church. Versatile and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jesszula
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Very versatile
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loooove this shirt dress! I wish I could have purchased more. LB always does a great job with extra fabric so it's not too short on the backside. It's also extremely comfortable & versatile. Flats, sandals, boots, tights, jeans! So many options and it looks nice while being so easy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MT Diva
City: Missoula
State: Montana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Where's Quality Control?
Date:October 18, 2013
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
This dress is incredibly missized! I wear a size 14-16. My daughter is a 26-28.
I ordered the 26-28 for my daughter but it doesn't even come close to fitting. I put it on & it fit me! Usually Lane Bryant has better quality & consistent sizing. Not this garment though.
So you should probably order this at LEAST 3 sizes bigger than you need. The fabric is soft but not stretchy enough to qualify as a correct size !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newmansbigfish
City: Myrtle Beach
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gets packed for every trip!
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my go to dress. Lightweight, looks dressy and polished, extremely comfortable, photographs well, drapes well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CathieB
Love it!
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love it so much I went and got the same dress in taupe! It can be casual or dressy by switching accessories. It's comfortable to move in and skims your figure in a very flattering way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Angel
City: Bronx
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome other little black dress
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got dress via Internet. Dress fits and look better in person. Its a great other black dress for work to dinner party with the right accesories.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Drawstring shirt dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qotw
City: Oraange
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must Have
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
A great basic dress to wear alone, with leggings and flats or your new boots. A real wardrobe stretcher. Comfy now and all the way into the winter with creative layering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.