LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean

If you have a not-so-curvy body type with straight lines from the hip through the leg, our straight fit jean was made for you! Our Genius Fit straight fit slim boot jean is your new go-to with exclusive LYCRA® dualFX denim with amazing shape retention that won’t sag. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Detailed with simple embroidery, five pockets and rivets for an everyday look that never goes out of style. Clean dark rinse denim is always in style with subtle contrast stitching and five pockets. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes. \r\n \r\n LYCRA® dualFX denim is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
3.278 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
9
21 out of 36(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LBFan132
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jeans
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I bought for my sister-in-law and they fit great, looked absolutely gorgeous on her! She loves them. Got a great deal with the discounts and coupons from Lane Bryant..love buying their jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kesi
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love the style and length. They sit a little lower on my hips than I prefer so I feel like I constantly want to hike them up. Granted, the first time I wore them I didn't wear a belt. Will definitely belt the jeans next time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jfurby
City: phila,
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
love the way they look!
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
They look great but compared to their other jeans, the waist could be more comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Long Legs
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very happy with this purchase.
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love how comfortable these pants are. I ordered tall and believe me these pants are definitely for long legs even for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
careinuns
City: St Charles
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very unhappy
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased the Genius Fit jeans and I am very disappointed with them. I don't have a lot of curves so I thought these jeans would work out great, but they didn't. I put them on and with in 10 minutes or so they are falling down and sagging in the butt. When I put them on they are tight and feel like they should work great, unfortunately they get so baggy in the waist that they start falling down while I am walking. I am not a belt wearer so a belt is not an option. I have bought 2 different kinds of jeans from Lane Bryant and they are both the same way. I plan on returning them for a refund. I am trying to find jeans that fit so far I have the same problem with any I have tried on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
evyh
City: philip
State: South Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Pants are very tight in upper legs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lb0306
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
slim fit?
Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Fit
I don't personally think "slim fit"should be made for plus sizes. It's not really a slim fit in a size 26 and the only way to get a size that fits requires going up 2 sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kymster
Shopping Preference: In store and online
must have been missized
Date:February 26, 2014
Cons: Fit
Ordered two pairs of jeans, same size. The other pair fits great. I cannot even begin to put these on. I will have to return them,.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Luvabug
City: Sarasota
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Too tight in the thighs
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have to return them. I can barely pull them on & when buttoned, they pull down on the waistband. I'm fairly muscular, but I don't carry excess weight in my thighs. So, you need to have skinny thighs for these jeans to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shamona3
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I give up on Lane Bryant Jeans
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Lane Bryant is NOT the place to buy fashionable jeans. No matter what jean I buy, they always end up looking like "mom" jeans (and not in a 90's retro way). The crotch is too loose, or too long, or the butt's too baggy, or they stretch out over time and become saggy. Even on the models the crotch & butt areas look ill fitted and unfashionable. I do however like the thick material of Lane Bryant jeans, they may not be fashionable, but they are durable. Unlike other plus size "fashion denim" I've purchased, Lane Bryant jeans last forever.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashanista
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice jeans
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, maintain shape
longer legs, so you dont have the gappy look with some pants, can wear heels and still be at an ok length with the petite jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lola62
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Size is off!!
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I thought I had ordered the slim bootcut but these where the straight slim bootcut!I bought these in my regular size and they did not fit!! I had to go 2 sizes up!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jessica Rabbit
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
This is NOT a Genius Fit
Date:January 19, 2014
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
Where do I start with these jeans? The material itself is not comfortable. They fit in the hips and butt, but they are too big in the waist... so they keep falling down, It was one of those purchases that seemed like a good idea at the time, but then I got home and wore them and... NO. Out of everything I bought that day this is the only thing I regret.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nisha needs 2 lose weight
I miss the Right Fit line
Date:January 2, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The pants were too long. Too tight and not fashionably flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ABCinTN
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Small
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered these jeans because they were super cute and styalish. However, when I got them home, i couldn't even get them over my thighs. They run VERY small to size. Had to take them back:(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scooter1951
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Look great
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the first jeans I've found in a very long time that fit closely to my thighs. I had just gotten used to wearing jeans loose. Will definitely buy again and refer to my friends.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jessica99
City: San DIego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
do not buy
Date:December 26, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
Worst pants I bought a 16 and it could barely fit my daughter who is a 7 junior. I needed a crane sto pull them up. lol
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LDB77
Run Small, but Comfortable
Date:December 23, 2013
These Straight Fit Slim Bootcut Jeans run a lot smaller than the other Genius Fit Slim Bootcut Jeans. The legs are cut smaller so they hug your curves. These fit a lot like Jeggings to me with just a little bootcut at the bottom. I carry most of my weight in my middle and these fit nicely. They were really snug, but have a nice stretch to them. I am 5'10 and I ordered the average length. They are just an inch or so off the floor, but I like my jeans longer, so I am going to return for the tall. I would order one size up if you don't want these to fit like jeggings. Nice comfy stretch though.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yellow Body
City: Lincoln
State: Nebraska
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My Jeans are finally back
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My jeans are finally back! I have been waiting for years to have a pair of great fitting jeans from LB! I have a “Yellow” jeans fit and these are it! So happy! A few cons: they are a bit big for my liking but I have always been a size in-between-er. So it may just be me. Buy em!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Like2sing
City: Southwest
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't look at the size try them on ignore the tag!
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fits my waist and no more baggy rear end
Cons: must try on or size up
I had to go up 2 sizes in this cut and I am so glad I ignored the tag and tried them on! I am 49 years old and my body is changing. I am starting to carry more weight in my waist and less in my behind! I am 5 ft 4 and typically wear a size 16 in just about all lane bryant jeans except these...I had to get a 20 BUT they fit great! They don't cut me in half and they hug my hips and legs. Usually if I get a pair of jeans to fit my behind they are too tight in the waist and my midriff forms a "roll" not with these IF you size up and are built like me. Its either a love or hate thing. I got the regular to wear with heels but think I will also get a pair in petite. I washed them in hot water and dried them in the dryer because I am not worried about the waist shrinking. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars in fit is because 5 said true to size and I think the sizing of these is way off but if they fit who cares what number it says...I'm snipping the tag out LOL
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>