LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean

If you have a not-so-curvy body type with straight lines from the hip through the leg, our straight fit jean was made for you! Our Genius Fit straight fit slim boot jean is your new go-to with exclusive LYCRA® dualFX denim with amazing shape retention that won’t sag. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Detailed with simple embroidery, five pockets and rivets for an everyday look that never goes out of style. Clean dark rinse denim is always in style with subtle contrast stitching. \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.456 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 star
15
43 out of 68(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Winter Springs
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
comfortable jean
Date:February 26, 2016
Store Location: Altamonte Springs
tight around the thigh area, working on that!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: tampa
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very flattering
Date:February 21, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: tampa
form fitting but makes curves look good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Near Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Too much material in the crotch!
Date:February 13, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I get it, I'm a big girl and it's apparently hard to design around me. However, I am sick of trying on jeans that are too tight in the waist, too loose in the thigh and have enough crotch and hip material to grab a handful or more of fabric. I'm limping along on the first pair of Genius Fit pants I bought a couple of years ago, because I can't find anything that fits as well. In the store last week I tried on size 22. In the waist, they fit well. Everywhere else--way too much fabric in the hips, thighs, crotch. So the salesperson recommended we order the 20 since they weren't in stock. Huge disappointment today when they arrived. Uncomfortably tight in the waist and still too much fabric!
Between this and shirts that shrink to nothing when I wash them, I am about to give up on Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Crest Hill
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Weird cut
Date:November 16, 2015
Cons: Fit
Ok not sure if I just got weird ones or not,these are getting returned for sure! so strange the cut of these. Dont like at all. Im returning these for sure.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE
Date:November 13, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love these jeans and was super disappointed when I couldn't find them anymore. I hate jean shopping and these were perfect! Please bring them back in all sizes!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good fit!
Date:October 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I wanted a jean that was fitted thru out the leg. I don't have any hips so these were a good fit for what I wanted to achieve.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs very small
Date:September 2, 2015
Cons: Fit
I failed to look at the tag which said slim fit (that was dumb on my part). However, I couldn't even get the pants over my hips. I gave them to my daughter, who is at least two sizes smaller than me, and they are very snug on her. The silver lining...she loves them! So keep in mind that they are slim fitting and try them on first!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Jeans
Date:April 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: too long - need petite
Store Location: Whitehall
I often have a hard time with how jeans fit. A lot of the time if they fit in the waist, then there is too much material in the crotch and butt area. These jeans fit perfectly. I would have rather a petite size but I needed jeans the day I went shopping in the store and unfortunately they do not carry petite there, only online. I have been stepping on the bottom of the jeans, regardless if I wear heels or not! :( But, I do love the way they fit my waist, thighs, and butt! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Mpls
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous Jeans
Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: coon rapids
These are the most comfy, best fitting jeans I have ever owned. I want more!!! Too bad they are discontinued :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:March 21, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
Store Location: Waterford
Love these jeans. Finally a stylish fit for us mature shoppers. The fit is very snug in the legs, but that is a good thing as I usually have a baggy fit in the seat and legs when the waist fits. These work great for menopause middle with average hip and thighs. Best fit ever, now if I could just find more!! Please do not stop making these and bring on the colors like BLACK!!! I suggest you try these on in store to determine your size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: San Luis Obispo
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Almost perfect!
Date:January 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Five Cities
I have been losing weight, 90 lbs over some years. I needed some new jeans to replace some old, baggy ones, and fell in love with these jeans. The right color, dark denim blue, the right length, down to my heels without shoes on, and the right amount of stretch. I wore them twice. Both times, they started to fall down! The legs fit perfectly but the waist was too big! Luckily, my husband had a belt that allowed me to cinch them up. I haven't worn them again with the belt, but if that doesn't work, they are going back. Be sure the waist is very snug or you may have similar problems.
It is very unattractive to walk through a market or down the street yanking your new pants up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
size issues
Date:December 26, 2014
Cons: size not the same as others i own
i have 4 pair of jeans from here all size 14 slim boot genius fit BUT these jeans are too small to even put on! why can't women sizes all be the same like mens sizes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Fargo
State: North Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Really like these jeans
Date:December 24, 2014
Store Location: West Acres Mall
I bought one pair at the store and ordered 2 more online. I ordered dark wash but they weren't as dark as my idea of dark wash. I love the fit and comfort and love the length of these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The jeans have changed
Date:December 1, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Eastgate
I recently bought these and they were way too tight. I have the exact same jean that I bought last year and they do not fit the same way at all. They have changed the cut of the jean. Disappointing for sure. The old cut fit me like a glove.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best fit in years
Date:November 15, 2014
Cons: not any other finish/color
These jeans fit better than any jeans I have tried in years! Great for those of us with skinny legs and not much thigh!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Slim Boot doesn't effect the Straight Fit
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love the dark color
Store Location: Riverdale
I was surprised the slim boot size was just right. I perfer Straight leg but these were nice. I wish I didn't order Tall but that was all there was in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nope, Nope, and Nope!
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have recently gained a bit of weight (10 lbs.) and while my old jeans still fit I wanted to go up a size to have a couple of pair that were not too tight for all day wear. I bought these and a pair of skinny jeans in the same size and as expected the skinny jeans were slightly baggy on me; this pair I could not even get up past my thighs! Either they were mismarked (I wouldn’t have been able to fit into them before the weight gain), or they were very poorly designed. If you see them in the store try them on first! It could be that my pair’s size was mismarked, but I would not take the chance of ordering another pair in this style online. Going back to the store today!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Jeans were great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rogers
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Rogers
Love the jeans. They fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors
I am slightly larger in the tummy and slimmer in the hip area. I tend to have issues buying jeans because I look like I am wearing parachute pants. I love these because they hug a little tighter in the hip than most of the jeans LB sells. The only issue I have is that they only come in the dark wash. I bought 3 pairs and I would have liked to have bought at least 1 in a different color. Please add different washes to this style! These are the only jeans that fit me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>