LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean

If you have a not-so-curvy body type with straight lines from the hip through the leg, our straight fit jean was made for you! Our Genius Fit straight fit slim boot jean is your new go-to with exclusive LYCRA® dualFX denim with amazing shape retention that won’t sag. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Detailed with simple embroidery, five pockets and rivets for an everyday look that never goes out of style. Clean dark rinse denim is always in style with subtle contrast stitching. \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.418 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
12
34 out of 55(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
emily7474
The jeans have changed
Date:December 1, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Eastgate
I recently bought these and they were way too tight. I have the exact same jean that I bought last year and they do not fit the same way at all. They have changed the cut of the jean. Disappointing for sure. The old cut fit me like a glove.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
456pink
Best fit in years
Date:November 15, 2014
Cons: not any other finish/color
These jeans fit better than any jeans I have tried in years! Great for those of us with skinny legs and not much thigh!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All In Denim
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Slim Boot doesn't effect the Straight Fit
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love the dark color
Store Location: Riverdale
I was surprised the slim boot size was just right. I perfer Straight leg but these were nice. I wish I didn't order Tall but that was all there was in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LVRaine
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nope, Nope, and Nope!
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have recently gained a bit of weight (10 lbs.) and while my old jeans still fit I wanted to go up a size to have a couple of pair that were not too tight for all day wear. I bought these and a pair of skinny jeans in the same size and as expected the skinny jeans were slightly baggy on me; this pair I could not even get up past my thighs! Either they were mismarked (I wouldn’t have been able to fit into them before the weight gain), or they were very poorly designed. If you see them in the store try them on first! It could be that my pair’s size was mismarked, but I would not take the chance of ordering another pair in this style online. Going back to the store today!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kathy58
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Jeans were great fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holly1991
City: Rogers
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Rogers
Love the jeans. They fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsteddybear
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more colors
I am slightly larger in the tummy and slimmer in the hip area. I tend to have issues buying jeans because I look like I am wearing parachute pants. I love these because they hug a little tighter in the hip than most of the jeans LB sells. The only issue I have is that they only come in the dark wash. I bought 3 pairs and I would have liked to have bought at least 1 in a different color. Please add different washes to this style! These are the only jeans that fit me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bubbie55
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I normally wear a size 20 but these did not come close to fitting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joanw1125
City: grand rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really cute
Date:September 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: grand rapids
Really cute actually have to go up a size since they are so slim cut. I bought them for my teenage daughter and she loves them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GamerGirl76757
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Finally!!
Date:August 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Oh my gosh, I finally found jeans again! I used to be a Yellow Petite fit and when they stopped doing the yellow, red,blue fit I could never find jeans that fit anymore. So frustrating. These are almost perfect. Still a wee bit long, but nothing a washing won't cure. Snug in the seat and thighs like they should be with a little flare at the bottom. It would nice to have more color choices. Other than that I am pretty darn happy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mechelle1484
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Jeans EVER!!!
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: being discontinued????
These are the best fit and most comfortable jeans I have ever worn!! I am not slim but curvy from the waist through the hips with a FLAT behind. Most pants sag and are baggy in the butt to be big enough around the waist. My only complaint is that it looks like they are being discontinued since they are only available in size 14 now!! :-( If you're a 14 buy up!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wilbraham
City: Wilbraham
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Try them on before purchasing
Date:June 24, 2014
Cons: sizing is different
Do not purchase on line unless you have tried on this exact style of pants. They do not fir like the other Genius fit jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kwilliard
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Weightedfaith
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Slim is right
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These Slim bootcut is really slim. I went up two sizes and its still a little snug. I recommend to try them on in the store and several different sizes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dejanira
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Definitely skinny jeans
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
These are very snug in the thigh, as are most skinny jeans. Thankfully they have some stretch to them. Could use a bit more room in the legs and seat but keep them slim at the ankle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ghostiegirl
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
best fitting jeans ever
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans were perfect for me, because I have no butt, no real hips and skinny legs, but I am a little thick around the middle. These jeans make me look GREAT, They enhanced what little butt I have. My husband even noticed how good they look. Going to buy more.:D
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
metronomic
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Almost perfect
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I had to go up a size, and like most jeans these days, had to have them hemmed. They generally look nice, and they do hold their shape. I have two quibbles:
- I wish the back reached about an inch higher, as it exposes my underwear.
-I also find the pant rise to big too big for me - the crotch seam hangs low and pulls down, but it fits perfectly everywhere else.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SillyMendy
City: Surprise
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfy jeans ever
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
But they run small. Size 14 jeans from LB are too big, but I wear a 16 in these. I wish there were more colors. I would have never tried them, but a very helpful lady working in my local store suggested them after seeing how badly some other pants were fitting. Definetly will buy more of them! (I have no hips or butt sadly)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kate the shopper
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
These pants do not fit true to size I always take size 18 and the pants are always a little big these pants I couldn't even get up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LBFan132
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jeans
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I bought for my sister-in-law and they fit great, looked absolutely gorgeous on her! She loves them. Got a great deal with the discounts and coupons from Lane Bryant..love buying their jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>