LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean

If you have a not-so-curvy body type with straight lines from the hip through the leg, our straight fit jean was made for you! Our Genius Fit straight fit slim boot jean is your new go-to with exclusive LYCRA® dualFX denim with amazing shape retention that won’t sag. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Detailed with simple embroidery, five pockets and rivets for an everyday look that never goes out of style. Clean dark rinse denim is always in style with subtle contrast stitching and five pockets. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes. \r\n
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
10
27 out of 45(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mechelle1484
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Jeans EVER!!!
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: being discontinued????
These are the best fit and most comfortable jeans I have ever worn!! I am not slim but curvy from the waist through the hips with a FLAT behind. Most pants sag and are baggy in the butt to be big enough around the waist. My only complaint is that it looks like they are being discontinued since they are only available in size 14 now!! :-( If you're a 14 buy up!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wilbraham
City: Wilbraham
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Try them on before purchasing
Date:June 24, 2014
Cons: sizing is different
Do not purchase on line unless you have tried on this exact style of pants. They do not fir like the other Genius fit jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kwilliard
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Weightedfaith
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Slim is right
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These Slim bootcut is really slim. I went up two sizes and its still a little snug. I recommend to try them on in the store and several different sizes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dejanira
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Definitely skinny jeans
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
These are very snug in the thigh, as are most skinny jeans. Thankfully they have some stretch to them. Could use a bit more room in the legs and seat but keep them slim at the ankle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ghostiegirl
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
best fitting jeans ever
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans were perfect for me, because I have no butt, no real hips and skinny legs, but I am a little thick around the middle. These jeans make me look GREAT, They enhanced what little butt I have. My husband even noticed how good they look. Going to buy more.:D
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
metronomic
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Almost perfect
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I had to go up a size, and like most jeans these days, had to have them hemmed. They generally look nice, and they do hold their shape. I have two quibbles:
- I wish the back reached about an inch higher, as it exposes my underwear.
-I also find the pant rise to big too big for me - the crotch seam hangs low and pulls down, but it fits perfectly everywhere else.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SillyMendy
City: Surprise
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfy jeans ever
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
But they run small. Size 14 jeans from LB are too big, but I wear a 16 in these. I wish there were more colors. I would have never tried them, but a very helpful lady working in my local store suggested them after seeing how badly some other pants were fitting. Definetly will buy more of them! (I have no hips or butt sadly)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kate the shopper
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
These pants do not fit true to size I always take size 18 and the pants are always a little big these pants I couldn't even get up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LBFan132
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jeans
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I bought for my sister-in-law and they fit great, looked absolutely gorgeous on her! She loves them. Got a great deal with the discounts and coupons from Lane Bryant..love buying their jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kesi
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love the style and length. They sit a little lower on my hips than I prefer so I feel like I constantly want to hike them up. Granted, the first time I wore them I didn't wear a belt. Will definitely belt the jeans next time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jfurby
City: phila,
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
love the way they look!
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
They look great but compared to their other jeans, the waist could be more comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Long Legs
City: Providence
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very happy with this purchase.
Date:March 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love how comfortable these pants are. I ordered tall and believe me these pants are definitely for long legs even for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
careinuns
City: St Charles
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very unhappy
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased the Genius Fit jeans and I am very disappointed with them. I don't have a lot of curves so I thought these jeans would work out great, but they didn't. I put them on and with in 10 minutes or so they are falling down and sagging in the butt. When I put them on they are tight and feel like they should work great, unfortunately they get so baggy in the waist that they start falling down while I am walking. I am not a belt wearer so a belt is not an option. I have bought 2 different kinds of jeans from Lane Bryant and they are both the same way. I plan on returning them for a refund. I am trying to find jeans that fit so far I have the same problem with any I have tried on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
evyh
City: philip
State: South Dakota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Pants are very tight in upper legs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lb0306
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
slim fit?
Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Fit
I don't personally think "slim fit"should be made for plus sizes. It's not really a slim fit in a size 26 and the only way to get a size that fits requires going up 2 sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kymster
Shopping Preference: In store and online
must have been missized
Date:February 26, 2014
Cons: Fit
Ordered two pairs of jeans, same size. The other pair fits great. I cannot even begin to put these on. I will have to return them,.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Luvabug
City: Sarasota
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Too tight in the thighs
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I have to return them. I can barely pull them on & when buttoned, they pull down on the waistband. I'm fairly muscular, but I don't carry excess weight in my thighs. So, you need to have skinny thighs for these jeans to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shamona3
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I give up on Lane Bryant Jeans
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Lane Bryant is NOT the place to buy fashionable jeans. No matter what jean I buy, they always end up looking like "mom" jeans (and not in a 90's retro way). The crotch is too loose, or too long, or the butt's too baggy, or they stretch out over time and become saggy. Even on the models the crotch & butt areas look ill fitted and unfashionable. I do however like the thick material of Lane Bryant jeans, they may not be fashionable, but they are durable. Unlike other plus size "fashion denim" I've purchased, Lane Bryant jeans last forever.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ straight fit slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashanista
State: West Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice jeans
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, maintain shape
longer legs, so you dont have the gappy look with some pants, can wear heels and still be at an ok length with the petite jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>