LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Skinny jean

Soft & stretchy skinny jean remakes denim for supreme comfort. One of the must-haves of the season, these sexy skinnies hug every curve with a stretchy fit from waist to ankle, plus faux front pockets and faux fly for a smooth silhouette. Pull-on style with button closure and belt loops. Mid-rise.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
23 out of 32(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skinny jean
Review 1 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5150 shopper
City: Buena Park
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
ready for anything
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
so comfortable and are great weekend ready for anything pants. I wish they had front pockets but love love love these pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FaithLC
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Jeans
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Loved the fit and style of jeans. I also shopped during the 40% off sale!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neyv
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stretched out
Date:March 7, 2014
Cons: Fit, quality
I tried these on in the store and thought they looked pretty good. I'm always looking for comfy pants that look nice. I have a pair of jeggings that I needed to replace and thought these would do it. I wore them once and started having problems where the waist kept rolling down. This hasn't happened to me before. I also didn't realize when I tried them on that the distress holes in them weren't seamed. I just finished washing them last night and the fashion-distress holes are larger and the jeans seemed to have stretched out. I won't be buying these again, and I make sure to tell friends to stay away from this jegging. So not worth the money; I should have gotten another pair of the weekend jeans I love here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voodoodolly71
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Comfy Jeans!
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these skinny jeans! I was concerned how a "skinny jean" would look on me since i'm not all that skinny, but these are very stylish and extremely comfortable....definitely a must-have staple for the closet no matter what your age!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tara E
Date:February 27, 2014
Very soft and stretchy! Comfortable! Not your average jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nunzy
City: Phillipsburg
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great comfort jeans
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are a great fit and comfort. I purchased in another color after this purchase. Love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thicknlovely34
City: bronx
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Pull on jean
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Was not expecting these jeans to be pull on. I pick them up because I love a distress looking pair of jeans, and the color went with the shirt I bought, but when I went home to put the outfit together it looked lovely, it really hugs all your curves and hold everything in. The reason I would not recommed these jeans because they come with no zipper, and Im not used to that. I actually hate jeans that are like that. So im sure their are others who may feel the same way. If that doesnt bother you then hey go for them, but for me I choose to take them back but kept them because my husband is obsessed with how I look in them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JaeR
Skinny Jean
Date:January 15, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was extremely disappointed with the length of the pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TANGY
City: CONYERS
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Style
I really like them, but I need another size,, they run big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Midlo Shopper
City: Midlothian
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Had to Return
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Normally love Lane Bryant jeggings but these just did not fit correctly. The waist was tight and the legs were too loose for jeggings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TiffanyH
City: Plano
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Overall Very Good Stretch Jeans
Date:January 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Great fit - just a tad bit uncomfortable at the button
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dchurch
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
This critique may not be fair...
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Honestly, I have a weird body. I carry my weight in my mid-section. My tummy is a size 24 and my legs are a size 14. This would probably fit other people fine, but the legs were not skinny enough for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tiff Tiff
Nice Fit - Just Not My Style
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I love the way the jeans fit, but I wasn't aware of the rips in the jeans when I bought them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShoppingMomof3
State: Texas
Great jeggings!
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Love these. Fit is perfect and they are now my favorites
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
darling59
City: Custer Park
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
bought 3 pairs
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, and its jeans
I bought 1 pair in the store went to put them on and OMG they are so soft and the waistband has a little stretch and the comfort do you like to curl up your legs like in sweats or leggings to read a good book well this is the pair for you. So I went online and ordered 2 more pairs....love the comfort and the look and you are still in jeans but dont feel like it~~~~
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bkissing
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
great go-to jeam
Date:December 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
loved the fit and comfort of these jeans didn't know that they were pull-ons but that's fine. Love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chubby
City: Round Rock
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Jean I've ever owned
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Love this jean, very stylish and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessicabetrina
City: Marietta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love it!!!!!!!!!!! My jeans fit perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mommy of 3 wierdos
terrible fit
Date:December 12, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
These pants didn't fit me or my sister and we have vastly different shapes. The legs are HUGE. Even thought it fit us both in the waist, these jeans were NOT skinny jeans. :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nibby
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
bad fit
Date:December 12, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit
The cut on these is just odd. The waist is high and tight. The legs are baggy, yet have a small opening causing a dumpy effect. The fit and cut of LB jeans seems to head the way of mom jeans a little more each season. I'll be returning. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>