LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit™ slim boot jean

Genius Fit slim bootcut jean with LYCRA® dualFX denim stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Bid farewell to sagging and waistband gaps with a curve-hugging fit from morning until night! Medium wash denim is lightly faded with casual whiskering for that well-worn look you love and a mid rise. Classic 5-pocket style. Button and zip fly closure and belt loops. Also available in Straight Fit and Petite & Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
6
59 out of 75(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NaDeehl
City: Vernon Hills
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable and beautiful!
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfortable and looks great on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NITA GIRL1
City: KENTS STORE
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: Comfort
NICE JEANS
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lady Velma C
City: kissimmee
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Definite a good fit for curvy women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kwilliard
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great Jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alex26
Hurts
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Overall the pants look fine. My problem with them is that the crotch of the pants are too low, so after a day of wearing them I have developed sores on my inner thighs. So unless you're planning on wearing shorts along with these pants, I wouldn't recommend getting them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Satisfied
Best Jeans I have ever owned
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I absolutely loved this pair of jeans. It has a very flattering fit and the faded lines in front add the casual touch I am looking for in a jean without getting anything ripped. I wore them so much that the fabric is worn down. Now it looks like I can't find them online in my size. I do hope that Lane Bryant continues to produce this specific pair of jeans.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laura07
City: Alexandria
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
love them
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They fit nice feel great and i feel that they kinda sliming look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyful Mom
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great buy
Date:April 18, 2014
Comfortable pair of jeans. I can wear it to work, church etc...I like the fitting...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tarheeldd
City: Rock Hill
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Durable Jeans I've Ever Owned
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durability
These are the most comfortable and durable jeans I've ever owned. I've had these for about 6 months and wear them at least twice a week with almost as many washings. And aside from a tiny bit of color fading, these jeans still look brand new! NO CHUB RUB whatsoever! Absolutely no between-the-thighs wear and tear you get from many others. No pilling, no thinning of the material. Great jeans!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7Sunflower9
City: Ionia
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Jeans
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The Genius Fit Boot Cut are great jeans. But just a little too long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aspencer
City: Sparks
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Perfect fit.
Date:March 17, 2014
This pants are comfortable and fit to my body shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jesslynn
pants
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The only thing I had a little issue with was the length. They were a little longer than I would've liked but its not bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lb0306
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
too tight and in a plus size it's not remotely flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AZLEGIRL
City: Fort Lauderdale
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice, Stylish Jeans. True to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shortstack59
City: Riverdale
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Correct length wrong fit
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered petite because I'm 5'2". The length is perfect but the crouch is to short. If I wear the average size they are way to long I could them off and make a kid a pair of jeans. What's a shorty to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tracy25
City: Caddo Mills
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Jeans
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love LB jeans because they fit well over my tummy and are stylish. The only problem I have is that I'm 5'3 and I'm not short enough for petite and average is too long. So I get them altered. Still worth it since LB jeans last for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bhw799
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans!!
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans! They feel amazing. Just remember that they do stretch some as you wear them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saras
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy, stylish jeans
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans, they are comfortable, slimming and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maria D
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit! Zipper slips time to time though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>