LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit™ slim boot jean

Genius Fit slim bootcut jean with LYCRA® dualFX denim stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Bid farewell to sagging and waistband gaps with a curve-hugging fit from morning until night! Medium wash denim is lightly faded with casual whiskering for that well-worn look you love and a mid rise. Classic 5-pocket style. Button and zip fly closure and belt loops. Also available in Straight Fit and Petite & Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.89 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
6
57 out of 73(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lady Velma C
City: kissimmee
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Definite a good fit for curvy women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kwilliard
Date:May 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great Jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alex26
Hurts
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Overall the pants look fine. My problem with them is that the crotch of the pants are too low, so after a day of wearing them I have developed sores on my inner thighs. So unless you're planning on wearing shorts along with these pants, I wouldn't recommend getting them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Satisfied
Best Jeans I have ever owned
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I absolutely loved this pair of jeans. It has a very flattering fit and the faded lines in front add the casual touch I am looking for in a jean without getting anything ripped. I wore them so much that the fabric is worn down. Now it looks like I can't find them online in my size. I do hope that Lane Bryant continues to produce this specific pair of jeans.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laura07
City: Alexandria
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
love them
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They fit nice feel great and i feel that they kinda sliming look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyful Mom
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great buy
Date:April 18, 2014
Comfortable pair of jeans. I can wear it to work, church etc...I like the fitting...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tarheeldd
City: Rock Hill
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most Durable Jeans I've Ever Owned
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, durability
These are the most comfortable and durable jeans I've ever owned. I've had these for about 6 months and wear them at least twice a week with almost as many washings. And aside from a tiny bit of color fading, these jeans still look brand new! NO CHUB RUB whatsoever! Absolutely no between-the-thighs wear and tear you get from many others. No pilling, no thinning of the material. Great jeans!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
7Sunflower9
City: Ionia
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Jeans
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The Genius Fit Boot Cut are great jeans. But just a little too long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aspencer
City: Sparks
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Perfect fit.
Date:March 17, 2014
This pants are comfortable and fit to my body shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jesslynn
pants
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The only thing I had a little issue with was the length. They were a little longer than I would've liked but its not bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lb0306
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 27, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
too tight and in a plus size it's not remotely flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AZLEGIRL
City: Fort Lauderdale
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice, Stylish Jeans. True to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shortstack59
City: Riverdale
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Correct length wrong fit
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered petite because I'm 5'2". The length is perfect but the crouch is to short. If I wear the average size they are way to long I could them off and make a kid a pair of jeans. What's a shorty to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tracy25
City: Caddo Mills
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Jeans
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love LB jeans because they fit well over my tummy and are stylish. The only problem I have is that I'm 5'3 and I'm not short enough for petite and average is too long. So I get them altered. Still worth it since LB jeans last for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bhw799
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans!!
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans! They feel amazing. Just remember that they do stretch some as you wear them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saras
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy, stylish jeans
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans, they are comfortable, slimming and stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maria D
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit! Zipper slips time to time though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nisha needs 2 lose weight
Worst line
Date:January 2, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
Like the color of the jeans.. The rest is terrible
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katki724k
City: Flemington
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy
Date:December 31, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
These jeans are so soft and comfy, they are a slightly looser fit than usual for me, but they feel like I've had them forever...
Love them... hoping that this softness does not make them wear faster!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>