LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Striped boat neck dolman

Cool, casual and ready for action, our boat neck dolman top has your comfort in mind. This lightweight layering essential is the perfect way to top off a tank and leggings with its easy-wearing dolman silhouette and trendy tunic length. Long sleeves with wide, banded cuffs and V-stitched neckline completes the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.397 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
15
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
11
35 out of 58(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped boat neck dolman
Review 1 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucy0425
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE THIS TOP!!!! Great buy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AMom1st
City: Morgantown
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Don't waste your money!
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
This shirt was already ruined when I received it. It had been picked on the corner where it was folded in the plastic. The size was much bigger than a normal 14/16. It is now being used as an extremely expensive night shirt to sleep in. The best part about it is that it is very soft. I have been buying from Lane Bryant for years and have never had a complaint. I was very disappointed in this purchase the quility was not at all what I would have expected from Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allimac
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfy but ...
Date:March 18, 2014
Cons: Fit, picks pulls pills
This shirt picks like no other shirt I've ever owned. After four wearings it's just about ruined, and I only wore it around the office. Touch it against a surface and it pulls. Not only does it get long picks/pulls, it also has so many pills that it's an embarrassment. I refuse to wear it out of the house again and will instead sleep in it. Fifty dollars (at the time) down the drain. This shirt's longevity and usefulness has been as bad as Cacique panties. The PITS.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Blessed by the best
City: Severn
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for me
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased this item on line, I opened up the package it was way to big . I selected the 14/16 which is my normal size . Had to send it back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zippy4968
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Longer length
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Those of you that like longer length shirts will love this. Looks great with leggings and black boots. Very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mingie
City: Henderson
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cozy
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great with leggings long and loose
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
romo
City: Nampa
State: Idaho
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
cute ... just not as good a fit as I expected
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
York
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This item was cute but the fit seemed off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HunnyB
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It was a little larger than I expected (14/16). It is amazingly soft and comfortable. Perfect for my nanny job. The colors are vibrant, I got blue, green, and red!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LR13
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Boxy Fit
Date:February 9, 2014
Guess that it was on clearance, It looks like a giant square of fabric. It had no shape and did nothing for me. Definitely going to be returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EmilyA
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Terribly clingy fabric
Date:January 30, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, clingy fabric, stinky fabric
I hated this fabric. It was very clingy and had a strange smell to it. I ordered my regular size and it fit too big through the bust and too tight around my hips. I'm returning it. Not at all what I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 31, 2014
Sorry to her this one didn't work out for you, EmilyA. Feel free to call customer Service at 866-886-4731 if you need help with your return. We're always happy to help!
Review 12 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
browneyeangiegal
City: burlington
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
hangs too big
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
i simply loved this shirt to wear with my yoga pants but the top has lots of material and hung too much looking sloppy on me but i feel a person with a taller torso will do good .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grammie D
Poor Fit
Date:January 28, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
The material is to heavy to wear properly. More like a dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jahn
City: Deer Park
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
best sweatshirt
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Comfort
this is my 3rd purchase of this top, I have 3 colors. it does pill a little, but its warm, I wear w/yoga pants. Sometimes its hard to find clothes to keep me warm because I have RA & warmth is important, so cute & functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cooleore
City: Joliet
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Striped boat neck dolman
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I found the tops were a little large there fore they don't fit quite as well. I would like to see size change to 20-22.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reo726
City: scranton
Shopping Preference: In store
great purchase
Date:January 24, 2014
I love the color, rasberry, and it fits great... bonus because it is over sized was able to get a smaller size and still fits great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NancyH
City: Taunton
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awful Shirt!
Date:January 21, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This is the worst shirt I have ever purchased. It is way to snug at the hip line, and the sleeves make you itch. And they are very snug fitting. looks just awful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Texmex
City: Riverside
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Top
Date:January 20, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Top fit weird. Big at neck. Tight at hips
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilee
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy!
Date:January 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love this shirt! It does run a little big, but after reading other reviews I ordered down a size and it's perfect! Love the way it fits and hides the 'not so smooth' mid section. I may have to over indulge and buy another one in a different color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Striped boat neck dolman
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bigger In Texas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great top
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Have this top in three colors and it is great for working out or something casual to lounge around the house in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>