LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology

Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology provides a sexy, slimming fit in a dark rinse for anywhere styling! Be wowed by the power of T3, featuring a built-in control panel that firms and flattens your tummy. Built-in elastic waistband and higher rise provides a comfortable fit that eliminates that annoying gap in back. Five-pocket design with double button waistband, zip fly and double belt loops. Available in Petite and Tall sizes, too!
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
8
158 out of 179(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dinorocks18
Hard to fit
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
These jeans are comfortable, but I still have a hard time finding the right fit. Petites are too short and Average is way too long, I end up having to cuff them up. Although I tend to buy the majority of my clothing at Lane Bryant and love the quality. I always seem to get asked to review my least favorite purchases!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seps
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great!
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: only comes in one color
Very comfy, fit great! Just wish they had a lighter color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loving retirement
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Shopping Preference: In store
Love everything about these jeans
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little costly
These are some of the most comfortable jeans I have ever owned. Even with a ten pound weight fluctuation, they still fit great. I have a long body and long legs. I like the way these jeans fit higher up than most other jeans these days. I would definitely recommend these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emilydawn
City: Chesterton
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
My 2nd favorite pair of jeans
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: wash
I picked these up nin store the other day and I love them! My only issue is that I wish the wash was a little more distressed. I have to say that I am very impresseed that Lane Bryant is getting into more stylish jeans though. Before all you could find here were jeans with a flat basic wash...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barbara J
City: Amherst
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans Love Them
Date:May 27, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This is my third pair of these jeans. I love the boot cut.
There is enough strech but not so much that they loose
their shape in the knees.
They finally got it right with this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ClothesHorse12345
Super-soft fabric, but poor fit and too long
Date:May 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
The fabric of these jeans feels just lovely and is super-soft. Unfortunately, the fit is not good at all, and they are much too long. They bunched up in the front area, especially when I sat down, and they are clearly made for someone wearing heels -- not me! Please stop making jeans this long, most of us wear normal flats, thanks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hazelnutsoylatte
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Ever
Date:May 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans! I have a four month old and this was my first venture out to get new clothes post baby. I never would have imagined that I'd fit into an 18 only 4 months after my LO as born. Especially since I was a 20 before I got pregnant. These jeans look great, feel great, and are even the perfect length. I'm going to buy four more pairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
howcaniexplain
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: wonky zipper
These jeans are very comfortable and they look nice. My only issue is the zipper keeps falling down. I'd most likely buy another pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittyLover
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are very soft. They do not get stretched out and baggy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deyaneria
love the style
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these online during a half off sale. I am an LB size 14. I have bought the genius fit jeans before and thought these would be about the same fit. They are larger in the waist and booty than the other jean. I grabbed the other jean to compare and realized that I had bought the genius fit in a slim cut. As I have a straighter figure the slim cut worked. However the regular 14 cut doesn't work for me. They gapped in the back and gave me a saggy butt (like there was too much fabric). The waist was also larger I could fit both wrists down the waistband..
Just for information purposes I think it should be said that the denim is not like the genius fit. It's thinner and has more of a stretchy feel (like a stretch jean).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Skipit
great fit
Date:May 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Material makes it easy to move and all day comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vall1
Who would want to wear dirty looking pants???
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
I've purchased these pants in the past, and I LOVE the fit! They are probably my favorite pants! I was VERY disappointed when I opened the package and saw this new pair! The fit was perfect, but the color was absolutely disgusting! I can wear jeans to work, but they still need to look nice. Clean, no holes, etc. The dye job on these look like someone has worn them for several weeks without washing. Disgusting! Who would want to wear jeans that look dirty?? If you're going for the current trend, or what's "in style" make those, but don't make your standard line of jeans look like that. Main parts of the jeans were a nice dark blue, but the back and fronts and whiskering are not just faded, they're actually yellowed. The straight leg version is solid coloring, so I went with that. I still prefer the bootleg fit, but no way am going to walk around and look like a slob! Very disappointed!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LindyLou1959
City: Zimmer,am
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Purchase
Date:May 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was my 2nd purchase from Lane Bryant and I am very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turningdove
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
perfect pair of jeans
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
when i tried these on in the dressing room they were extremely comfortable that i almost forgot that i hadn't purchased them, yet. The material is not cheap, they are well made, and as stated above very comfortable and they look nice on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathy S in CO
City: Ft Lupton
State: Colorado
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great comfortable jeans!
Date:May 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans. Wish they came in black too. They are so comfortable and move with you. They do not seem to get all stretched out like some plus size jeans. Please do not ever stop making this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AG4231
Great Purchase
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved the fit! Very comfortable , but flattering pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArkansasMarti
City: Sherwood
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Fit For Big Butt
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, no wedgies
Cons: Style
I hadn't shopped at LB in a long time b/c I'm too cheap. But ripped the back end of a 3 month old pair of Levi's, & had to buy a pair of jeans in a hurry.
The sales lady took mercy on me b/c I had grabbed a pair called genius technology or something like that. Anyway, she showed me these and not only did a smaller size fit, but it fit EXCELLENTLY.
I have not had a pair of jeans fit & look this well in YEARS.
I bought the darker pair b/c the lighter shade looked elderly(ish). I love these jeans. The average size runs slightly long. NO WEDGIES!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ANBH
strange smell
Date:April 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These jeans have a strange odor to them, even after washing them several times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccinbob1
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
T3 jeans
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans. No more worry about bending over and surprising people!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsMWL
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One of my favorite jeans!
Date:April 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable waist band. These jeans are very soft and conform well. I love the flare of the legs too. I'd better get another pair in another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>