LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology

Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology provides a sexy, slimming fit in a dark rinse for anywhere styling! Be wowed by the power of T3, featuring a built-in control panel that firms and flattens your tummy. Built-in elastic waistband and higher rise provides a comfortable fit that eliminates that annoying gap in back. Five-pocket design with double button waistband, zip fly and double belt loops. Available in Petite and Tall sizes, too!
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (224 reviews)
5 stars
157
4 stars
42
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
10
199 out of 224(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glee
State: Rhode Island
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Better Descriptions Needed.
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Item not as described
Store Location: Smithfield, RI
These are great jeans, and this is the third pair I have bought. HOWEVER, when I see as the description "Dark Wash", I expect a pair done like previous pairs, with a solid dark wash. No whiskering or faded butts or thighs. Two reasons I hate this. 1. It accentuates problem areas, and adds weight to your appearance. 2. Not all of us are teenagers, and some of us need a PROFESSIONAL appearance. I will not be able to wear these except for casual events and running errands. A big disappointment!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lymphediva
City: Boothbay
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect Jeans
Date:October 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Augusta, Maine
These jeans are everything they are described to be. Perfect color, fit, tummy control, wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAMBS MAMA
City: PEKIN
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
COMFY JEANS
Date:October 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: EAST PEORIA
SOFT AND COMFORTABLE. SHOULD HAVE GONE DOWN A SIZE AS THEY LOOSEN WHEN WORN.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiveDiva
City: Morton
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy!
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Lubbock, Tx
I love that this pant has the higher waist. It helps to hide the extra around the middle. Lots of room in the thigh too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DH123
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE these jeans!
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
Every time I purchase these jeans (which every couple years, because they are so durable!), when I put them on, they feel like butter! They are comfortable, and this particular wash can be dressed up or down. I am short, so I always have a problem with finding pants that are just right on me, so the length is a little long for me (even purchasing the "short" size), but it is better than most places.
LB is the only place I buy my jeans from! Love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMRN
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable fit
Date:October 16, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: a little long but great with boots
Store Location: 40219
Love the softness of the fabric. Moves with you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CanaryVoice33
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable!
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Plainfield
This is my 3rd pair of T3 jeans. I love them! The stretchy in the waistband makes these very comfortable. I'll buy these for as long as they make them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ticia428
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Jeans
Date:October 13, 2014
Store Location: Willow Grove, PA
These jeans actually seem to fit rather well. This has been an issue for me in the past because Lane Bryant has had some real problems with fit in the past. Still frustrated that you can't buy short sizes in the actual stores. Most woman probably don't wear the "average" length pants that are carried in the store. It would be nice to finally see all of the sizes available in stores and online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaiderMom
City: Littleton
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy
Date:October 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Online
I love these jeans. They are very comfortable. I don't like the length though. If I get the petite they are too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sarahbeth 33
Horrible cut in legs
Date:October 13, 2014
I loved this jeans until I tried them on. They are cut so slim in the thigh area. Not good if you carry some extra weight in your thighs like me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emilie F
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I often have issues with jeans being tight through the calf, and these fit just fine. The material is a smidge thin, but the color and comfort are very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RosieRoxx
State: California
A Little Big
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Based on the size chart, I ordered a 22. They weren't tight in the slightest, so the tighter tummy technology wasn't doing its job. I washed them and put them in a dryer thinking they might shrink a little. But they didn't, which is a testament to the quality. But a little baggy on me; I have to pull them up several times a day. So obviously, I need to order a smaller size, which I will.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gwenn
Date:September 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
The no gab waistband is great and is not constricting like other brands I have purchased. The stone washes are great and do not fade with multiple washing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
skipop
City: McArthur
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I recently purchased these jeans at your outlet store. They fit great, and they look good. I have worn Lane Bryant clothes since I was 21 yrs. old, now I am in my 50's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee Lynn
City: Millville
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glad I purchased them!!
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are extremely comfortable. There is no gap in the back when I bend or sit and I do not feel like my middle is being cut off for being too tight. The color and style is just perfect and I can wear sneakers or boots! Thanks LB!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NCGAL123
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Comfort
The pants fit great all over. I wish the waistband had a little more give to it. It digs into my waist when I sit for awhile
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TKM5501
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuckoo9
City: Gastonia
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these jeans!
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Gastonia
I have a rather large caboose and thighs with a smaller (but not too small) waist and these fit from top to bottom. I would love if they were 1" longer, but overall, they are wonderful! I have several pairs that I've had 2 years and I still wear them every day. Tough and comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pat Rice
City: National City
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Plaza Bonita
The jeans make you look slimmer and hide everything you don't want to see. They give you a nice shape with a flat tummy. It made shopping a good experience because usually I find jeans that don't fit my body type but these were definitely made for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sadiegirl1961
City: Nampa
State: Idaho
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally a pair of jeans that fit.
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: darker blue color needed
Ever since Lane Bryant did away with the color coded real fit jeans, I've had difficulty finding jeans that aren't too big around the waste. This 3T bootcut jean is very comfortable. I was becoming discouraged about jeans. The only thing I wish that was different is the color options. I'd like a darker blue jean or even black.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>