LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology

Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology provides a sexy, slimming fit in a dark rinse for anywhere styling! Be wowed by the power of T3, featuring a built-in control panel that firms and flattens your tummy. Built-in elastic waistband and higher rise provides a comfortable fit that eliminates that annoying gap in back. Five-pocket design with double button waistband, zip fly and double belt loops. Available in Petite and Tall sizes, too!
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (255 reviews)
5 stars
178
4 stars
49
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
10
228 out of 255(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
atcDiva
Date:December 16, 2014
comfort. style, and fit....what more could you ask for/
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jorieb
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
seem great
Date:December 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Puyalluyp
I am excited to wear these and see if they hold up as well as the original fit feels. This is my first time purchasing them, and they fit perfectly the first time I put them on, just praying it stays that way!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoalieMom31
City: Mentor
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Mentor
This is the 3rd pair of these I have bought. I like the higher waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melly1172
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: no talls in store
I have been wearing this fit for a year now... High waisted and a bit of "spanx-like" hold in the tummy area just helps you out. I bought my original pair in the store, but Average just isn't long enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moosegreatd
City: columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love!
Date:December 9, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: could be a little thicker
I absolutely love these jeans. They are so comfortable and flexible. They don't feel stiff which I think is perfect for those holiday parties!
I like the dark wash and the tummy technology. I would have thought they would have been a little thicker for the original price of $70, but I got them for 1/2 price on a sale, so it worked out ok.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Loves Good Fit
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Look, AWFUL FIT
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: fit well on slim hipped flat stomach figures
Cons: will never fit well on curved figures
I am petite, short waisted, and moderate pear shape. These jeans are straight cut through the waist hip and thigh area. They will only fit well if you carry no extra flesh in your tummy, hips, and/or backside. By the time you "size up" (1-3 sizes) to get a comfortable waist/hip fit, the legs will be too baggy to look attractive. They are not advertised as "straight fit" but they should be so that loyal customers don't waste hard-earned $ on purchase/shipping charges for ill-fitting jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gpiesofly86
City: canton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice comfortable jean
Date:December 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: dark wash bleeds
Store Location: canton, ohio
I have several pairs of this jean and like them for the comfort. I have to wear a belt, though, because my natural waist is shorter than the waist on these jeans, and they slip down and create a "pouch" in unwanted places. I like the medium wash best, the dark wash is nicer looking but the dye rubs off on my legs, my hands, and my tan car seat, even still after several washes. I'm 5'2" and the petite lenght is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wwdiana
City: Manville
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE
Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
Store Location: United States
These jeans are perfect. PERFECT. So stylish with the flare leg and the whiskering details on the top of the thighs. Great dark color and fit like a glove. So comfy. I can't say enough good things about them! I got them on sale, so I can't complain about the price. That's the only downside - they are NOT cheap at full price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MummyD
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 30, 2014
Store Location: Eldridge/westheimer
This item is as described. Comfort, style, fit it has it all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tessie2345
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans
Date:November 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans have a great fit. I usually have a problem finding pants that fit and these fit great. They are very comfortable and look great. I like the material it has just enough stretch in it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gidget98233
City: Mount Vernon
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!!
Date:November 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Burlington, WA
Best fitting jeans I have found in years!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kwrana
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
the fit
Date:November 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The jeans are great. It is the only style and type I buy. The only improvement would be the fit. the waist is great (good height and fit) and from knees down its great. The area in between could be slightly more snug. It is an incidental concern considering the other qualities.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharna Marie
City: Bemidji
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Quality makes it worth the money!
Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality of material
I was very hesitant to purchase these jeans because of the price, but jumped at the chance to try them out when they were on sale for half off. I ordered them in my regular jean size, 26, and also ordered the short length since I am 5' 4". I am pleased to say they are true to size, both in length and around the waist. I love the panel that is in the front. The panel holds its shape throughout the day. I feel as though it smooths things out. Most importantly, these jeans are thick in material--none of that flimsy jean material that quickly wears out. They are also soft to the touch. I am also finding that all T3 jeans are universal. When I purchased online, I ordered the T3 Bootcut in a few different colors. They all fit the same. So nice when things are done right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
canadiancontingent
City: Fulton
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great purchase
Date:November 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
Very comfortable pair of jeans that are very stylish and figure flattering. The only drawback was that I wish the store had it in petite as the length is a little long for my leg size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cnspracklen
City: Chapel HIll
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Another Great Pair of Jeans
Date:November 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: color--wish it was a little darker
Wish I would have discovered Lane Bryant pants years ago!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgvmg
City: St Charles
State: Illinois
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: sand
Store Location: Geneva Il
Love the fit. Was shocked that they were "sand blasted" something I would have never ordered.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kajah B
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic Jeans
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, long lasting
These jeans are by far THE best purchase ever. I truly hope they keep this style as a "basic" and not move on to another fit/style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RiverSong
City: NOVA
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable and Good Fit
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, color
Store Location: Manassas
This jean pant is very comfortable to wear. I love the T3 jeans with their control tops. The cons include the light color of the jean and the worn/wrinkle look across the front pockets. These jeans would have a higher rating if the color was a dark rinse and the worn/wrinkle look was eliminated. I also noticed that after one wash in cold water with woolite dark followed by air drying most of the color washed out of the jean. The quad area was more faded than the rest of the pant as well after washing,.Not happy about that. However, they are a good fit and appear smooth across my waist avoiding the dreaded muffin top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mumzie
Round bottoms
Date:November 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Curvy fit designers seem to forget that curvy women with larger round bottoms need a longer rise in the back of pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Iamamom
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Great pants
Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: Fit
These pants are great. They fit well and don't hang too low in that back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>