LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology

Bootcut jean with T3 Tighter Tummy Technology provides a sexy, slimming fit in a dark rinse for anywhere styling! Be wowed by the power of T3, featuring a built-in control panel that firms and flattens your tummy. Built-in elastic waistband and higher rise provides a comfortable fit that eliminates that annoying gap in back. Five-pocket design with double button waistband, zip fly and double belt loops. Available in Petite and Tall sizes, too!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (296 reviews)
5 stars
208
4 stars
55
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
10
264 out of 296(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindy Lu Hu
City: Fallentimber
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
great fitting comfy jeans
Date:May 21, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Altoona, PA
I have three pair of these jeans and love them. They are very well made and durable. They have spandex in, and are comfortable but have a nice "jean" look to them. The fabric is not too heavy and not too thin. Just right. My fear is that Lane Bryant will quit making these then I would not know where to find jeans that I like! I love these and would highly recommend them. As a side note...my legs are heavy and most jeans are too tight in the calves. These are a perfect fit. I also love that they come in petite, as I am short.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jes1
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Used to be awesome
Date:May 11, 2015
Im not sure if anyone else has noticed but these jeans used to be made in Vietnam and are now made in China. Even thou the product details used to make the jeans are exactly the same they lack the stretch they used to. I almost had to buy a bigger size and I am losing weight. I own or have owned 5 pairs of these exact jeans my most recent do not fit like the other ones.. I would have said yes get these they are great.. but I dont love them anymore i only like them.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bindigirl
Shopping Preference: Online
Love 'em.
Date:May 7, 2015
They look great and always fit perfectly. Only jeans I always buy online because they always work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catnip91
City: Rochester
State: New Hampshire
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic long lasting
Date:May 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, long life, durable
Cons: faded slightly after 6 months
I purchased these jeans 7 years ago when I was I high school. These jeans are the best fitting jeans I have ever had in my life. They have Ben the tightest fit in the back of the pants, every pair of pants I have owned had a gap in the back of pants, but these had the smallest one. And even with that gap, they never fell down. And they are comfy! I have slept with them on, and I never feel like I am stuffed into them. Having the 2 buttons are great I think that's what makes them so comfortable, and helps defend against that feeling stuffed into pants. After I would say 6 months, though the dark blue faded a bit but once it went that far it didn't get any lighter in the past 7 years. The only reason I purchased new ones is after 7 years of big thighs rubbing together it finally broke through. Though I was sad to see them go after all these years, considering that the price hasn't change over the years and how long I had them, I would say I got my money's worth, it make them $10 per year. Definitely worth every penny I spent and I definitely purchased of the same kind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24Jen
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great if they had lasted longer.
Date:April 30, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: didn't last long enough
These jeans were awesome, although a little big, but I did stick with them. They were very comfortable. I say were because about six months after I bought them they started getting these weird places at the top where they've been styled like a ripple. Well these places were small, but you could see my undies through them where they had lost fabric. Then there were many and I had to quit wearing them. It made me sad. I just ordered a similar pair without all the ripples at the top, but I love the shape of the T3 jeans. The genius fit ones are too small in the waist and huge in the legs on me. Overall I guess I am happy, but with the cost of these jeans, I really expect more than a years wear out of them. I've had LB jeans in the past that have lasted four years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redsoxchic
Date:April 28, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
love the way they fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gjaner
Date:April 5, 2015
Really nice, fits well. Wish they lasted longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarefootGypsy
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these jeans
Date:April 4, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I tried on 10 different pair of jeans and finally found these! They're comfortable, fit well and don't sag or slip down at the end of the day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HollisJ
City: Concord
State: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Never disappointed
Date:April 3, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The bootcut jeans with T3 are just snug enough to hold you in nicely but just stretchy enough to be super comfortable. I only gave 4 stars on style because these have the distinctive LB stitching on the pockets that I don't particularly care for but otherwise, I really do love these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeanmariep
City: Bemidji
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the jeans
Date:March 30, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable - true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMochaGrrl
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Very Good Pair of Jeans
Date:March 24, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
They are comfortable; the rise plus the wide waistband cut down on the muffin top and they are compatible with my waist-to-hip ratio (yay no gap in the back). I do still miss the previous generation of LB jeans, but these are a pretty good replacement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Autumnc10
City: Roseville
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
bye,bye muffin top
Date:March 1, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Store Location: the foutains in Roseville
Love that this pant has a higher rise then most. I have the capris in multipal colors too. Tried on what felt like the entire store. Theses were the ones........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
krag
City: Lawrenceville
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
New Favorite Jean
Date:February 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Snellville
I have a hard time finding jeans that are stylish and do what they advertise, but these do. I love the tighter tummy technology it doesn't make my tummy bulge at the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marbea
City: portland
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
my fav jeans
Date:February 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more pants like this
Store Location: clackamas promenade
These are my go to jeans because of the cut and the higher waist. I like that extra tummy support too :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DTraweek
City: Bowie
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best pair of jeans I've bought in years
Date:February 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Bowie
These jeans fit like a dream and are so comfortable. I'm super satisfied with them and will be purchasing again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wanttoretire
City: Fullerton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these Jeans
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: dye rubs off
Great fit without gap in back. I have several pairs of these jeans and wear them for daily wear and for casual outings. The only problem with the darker wash jeans is that the dye rubs off even after several washings. Just have to be careful and not sit on white until they have been washed many times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chandra Daniels
City: kansas city
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good fit
Date:February 11, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Ward Parkway in KCMO
all is good with my purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NatureNut
Amazing
Date:February 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a smaller waist and big hips, and have trouble finding pants that don't gap... and these don't! They are wonderful. They are so comfy and bend when you bend without folding over. I have seriously never had a more comfortable pair of jeans, ever!! The only thing is that they may run a tad long, as I am tall and they are just a tiny bit too long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StrongWoman
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Right on Time!
Date:February 7, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
I am very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bootcut jean with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dettam
Love it!!!!
Date:February 5, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Cons: none
Comfortable,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>