LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Satin push up balconette bra with lace

Now in satin with romantic lace trim, our best-loved balconette bra pumps up your volume with new air pad technology! A sexy boost for everyday or that special occasion, the push-up balconette features supportive underwire cups and adjustable, convertible straps for versatile styling. Breathable mesh back with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
28 out of 40(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Review 1 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Startreatment
City: Everett
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I miss my bra6
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I'll start out by saying that this is a very cute bra. The cup fits well and the overall design is appealing. However, the band on this bra is mesh and after about 5 minutes of wearing it it rolls up into a string cutting into my back. The band needs to have the fabric and rubbery stuff that the bra6 had that made it supportive and stay in place. Also the band could be a little bit wider, especially under the arm. The way it is now causes an unsightly bulge. I also miss having the hooks on the side instead of the back. I realize this is not meant to be the replacement for the Bra6, but if you're going to take the only one that I can wear off the market, you really should have something comparable to replace it with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bound10
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This bra is just gorgeous, especially with the matching panties, but I'm not a fan of how it shapes me. I think the seams are a little wonky on the cups
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kimber37
City: Quincy
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very poorly measured
Date:March 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
This was very poorly measured. There was less than thirteen inches of material that ran from outside wire to outside wire around the back. If it would have been the right size around the wires would have been on my shoulder blades.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kat414
City: West TN
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very pretty & feminine but band is too SMALL!!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, pretty
Cons: Fit
Very pretty and "might" be a good choice, but won't know until I exchange it for a better fitting size. I ordered my reg size (40F)... the band is way too tight & the girls fall out the side of the cups. I always purchase the reg balconette and have for years, but thought this might be a welcome change.....not yet!! I only gave "comfort" 3 stars as I will have to wait until I exchange for a new size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
steelers36
City: Streetsboro
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
lOOKS SEXY
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Looks sexy ON!!! HUSBAND LOVES IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bradiwine
Date:March 23, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
the bra was very beautiful, but the fit was terrible the cups are much too large and fits way too low on the body. This bra needs to be reconstructed to fit real people.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
icecream
City: Cohoes
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Bra
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was so pleased with the style and the comfort of this bra. Really
holds the Girls up where they belong. Try it you won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shatochato
City: LI,Ny
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra
Date:March 21, 2014
I only buy from Lane Bryant. They have the most comfortable bras and they are well-made. Have been wearing them for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leanie58
City: Weatherford
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Absolutely one of the most comfortable bras I have ever worn!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ALR1981
City: McAllen
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty but hurts
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This particular bra is very pretty... however the straps are horrible and twist a lot and give a lot of discomfort on the shoulder and back area. I also feel that it gives the breasts a not so normal appearance.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jens127
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
A good bra but not exactly as described
Date:February 24, 2014
Cons: Item not as described
I purchased this in violet verve. It's a gorgeous bra and fits well, however it's not a balconette. It fits more like a full coverage bra. It does not really create or enhance cleavage - maybe if you ordered one cup size down you would look like the pictures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happydani
City: Bu
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went up a band size larger, per suggested reviews., Glad I did. Great fit, comfortable and really boosts the girls. Love it. Have 2 colors and buying the other 3.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShaWill
City: Horn Lake,
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good bra!!!!True fit
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a really good bra it feels good the fit is dead on. It looks really nice under t-shirt or anything else you put on. I got fitted to make sure i was getting the correct size. I would have given it 5 stars on comfort but i don't know if it just me or do after about a 13 hour work day the first thing i do when i get home is take my bra off but i hope this is helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Joplin
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Lift
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I an enjoying how this bra has put the girls back up where they should be. I had been a bit relaxed with them. It has good support and is helping me keep my back straight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AuntNettie
Date:February 13, 2014
Love it! Fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bignise
City: Beaufort
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
I love my Bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bridget14
Disappointing
Date:February 6, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra is extremely uncomfortable. It makes your boobs look nice but the torture of wearing it makes it not worth it. If I could return it, I would.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Funandsassy
City: Irvine
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Color!
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Seriously beautiful colors!! Just putting it on makes you smile - design and construction is awesome! So happy with all my Cacique purchases during the sale. I am not returning anything and feel very sassy wearing all my new lingerie to work and play . . .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rozilyn
City: Burnsville
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best bra I've ever purchased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
texasweetie
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Diffidently gives you more cleavage and is very comfortable and cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>