LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Satin push up balconette bra with lace

Now in satin with romantic lace trim, our best-loved balconette bra pumps up your volume with new air pad technology! A sexy boost for everyday or that special occasion, the push-up balconette features supportive underwire cups and adjustable, convertible straps for versatile styling. Breathable mesh back with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.815 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
36 out of 54(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Review 1 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
aradia1221
Date:August 7, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Very uncomfortable and will be bringing it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
intheD
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Trixieshopper
City: Fredericksburg
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not great!
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra looks great, but it is the most uncomfortable bra I have ever purchased. It left wells on my skin from rubbing .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fishgrl1970
City: High Desert
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Beauty and the Beast
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is such a beautiful bra, but fit smaller on me than the size indicated, and felt like a beast. I was tugging at it all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
D Ellis
Fit cuts into my skin
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I bought 4 bras, all the same size, on the same day. This particular one had issues almost immediately. It felt like the side braces angled into my skin, gouging me and forcing me to pull at it and reposition it all day so that I would not have a blister. I had not realized that it would do this when it first put it on and was away at a conference all day, so I didn't have the option of trading it out once the problem started. The top straps also seemed to have a bit of a "sharper" edge to them, unlike the smooth and soft straps on another cut of one of the bras. I always wear this brand bra, and I have not experienced this problem before. I was very disappointed as the bra is very cute and stylish, but due to the discomfort, I will not be wearing it much, if any.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liz813
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bra
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. Fits great and has good support. It's very comfortable and stylish..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissyT
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this Bra
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra! I can wear it all day it is so comfortable. Fit is true to size and the color is beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CamilleB
City: Happy
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra. Make the girls look GREAT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smalltowngirl83
City: small town tx
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, self esteem booster!
i love this bra. I will continue to buy this style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MC617
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a wonderful bra with lots of support and its beautiful. I will buy it in every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
classycountrygal
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
best bra ever i was fitted in store and tried this bar on and it was a great bra however i got home and put one one and it was digging in turned out in this bra it is 5 hooks in my size and my body was not used to that big a band i went up in band size down in cup and it fits just fine no digging in
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
krena
City: henderson
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
sexy looking....
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, straps
sexy looking bra. love the way my boobs sit in it but its a shame the type of straps they chose to put on it. The straps are very uncomfortable exspecially for someone with larger breast the straps cut in to your shoulders no matter if you cross them or not. wish they would fix the straps on them I sure would buy more if they did.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeanierms
City: bowie
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
best purchase so far
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I will keep purchaseing from this site
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PalomaZ
Band Measurement is Off
Date:April 28, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This bra is really nice, but the band measurement is at least an inch or two too small. I ordered by regular size in three bras, two of which fit normally, this one is FAR too small in the band.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Startreatment
City: Everett
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I miss my bra6
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I'll start out by saying that this is a very cute bra. The cup fits well and the overall design is appealing. However, the band on this bra is mesh and after about 5 minutes of wearing it it rolls up into a string cutting into my back. The band needs to have the fabric and rubbery stuff that the bra6 had that made it supportive and stay in place. Also the band could be a little bit wider, especially under the arm. The way it is now causes an unsightly bulge. I also miss having the hooks on the side instead of the back. I realize this is not meant to be the replacement for the Bra6, but if you're going to take the only one that I can wear off the market, you really should have something comparable to replace it with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bound10
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This bra is just gorgeous, especially with the matching panties, but I'm not a fan of how it shapes me. I think the seams are a little wonky on the cups
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kimber37
City: Quincy
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very poorly measured
Date:March 24, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
This was very poorly measured. There was less than thirteen inches of material that ran from outside wire to outside wire around the back. If it would have been the right size around the wires would have been on my shoulder blades.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kat414
City: West TN
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very pretty & feminine but band is too SMALL!!
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, pretty
Cons: Fit
Very pretty and "might" be a good choice, but won't know until I exchange it for a better fitting size. I ordered my reg size (40F)... the band is way too tight & the girls fall out the side of the cups. I always purchase the reg balconette and have for years, but thought this might be a welcome change.....not yet!! I only gave "comfort" 3 stars as I will have to wait until I exchange for a new size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
steelers36
City: Streetsboro
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
lOOKS SEXY
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Looks sexy ON!!! HUSBAND LOVES IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bradiwine
Date:March 23, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
the bra was very beautiful, but the fit was terrible the cups are much too large and fits way too low on the body. This bra needs to be reconstructed to fit real people.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>