LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Satin push up balconette bra with lace

Now in satin with romantic lace trim, our best-loved balconette bra pumps up your volume with new air pad technology! A sexy boost for everyday or that special occasion, the push-up balconette features supportive underwire cups and adjustable, convertible straps for versatile styling. Breathable mesh back with hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.82 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
9
39 out of 61(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Review 1 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I absolutely love the push up balconette
Date:May 14, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: Item not as described, not my size available
Store Location: Owasso
The push up balconette is the best bra i have ever worn. And I mean it.
I'm at 38DD and it fits me perfectly! I really just hope they don't discontinue it because I don't particualry like the plunge, if you're looking for a bra with great lift/support this bra is for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
Beautiful bra, just need a size larger. I am making due with bra extenders. Wish I could have had the matching panty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: phoenix
like look ,but feels likeit rides to hi
to up lift .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: tuscaloosa
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my favorite bra!
Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, supportive, flattering
Store Location: 35405
I love love love this bra. Im a busty girl, a 40 DDD and this bra is my favorite!! ive been wearing them for about a year now! I cant go back to anything else. its got 6 hook and eye clasps and has amazing lift to it. Its comfortable and the best supporting bra ive ever owned!! (I have 7 of them)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too much padding
Date:December 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: United States
This was a beautiful bra overall but for fuller cups, why put padding in the bra? The additional padding made the bra size smaller and the cups were just too small for my breast. Since I am "H" there is no other size to go to. Fuller cups have enough padding on our own, don't need the extra in the bra. . Have to return it for a different style.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Joplin
State: Missouri
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love how it pushes and lifts up, HATE how scratchy
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, scratchy, straps could be wider
Store Location: Joplin, MO
I LOVED how this bra pushed and lifted up, but I decided to return it because it was sooooooo scratchy. The lace scratched like crazy and made the bra uncomfortable. The straps could be a little wider as well to make it more comfortable... Loved the bra because of what it did, Hated how it felt. Lace it pretty, but scratchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Huntingdon
State: Pennsylvania
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST BRA EVER BUILT
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color availability
I have very large breasts (38F) and this bra makes me feel like I have none. I never thought a "push up bra" would be for me but the lift here makes them just feel weightless. I wish LB would make this in REGULAR colors (like the sugar and mocha) for my size becuase the awful colors they have in my size (hot pink and orange won't do) I would buy this in every normal color it came in and wear them every day if I could
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Very uncomfortable and will be bringing it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Fredericksburg
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not great!
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This bra looks great, but it is the most uncomfortable bra I have ever purchased. It left wells on my skin from rubbing .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: High Desert
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Beauty and the Beast
Date:July 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This is such a beautiful bra, but fit smaller on me than the size indicated, and felt like a beast. I was tugging at it all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit cuts into my skin
Date:July 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
I bought 4 bras, all the same size, on the same day. This particular one had issues almost immediately. It felt like the side braces angled into my skin, gouging me and forcing me to pull at it and reposition it all day so that I would not have a blister. I had not realized that it would do this when it first put it on and was away at a conference all day, so I didn't have the option of trading it out once the problem started. The top straps also seemed to have a bit of a "sharper" edge to them, unlike the smooth and soft straps on another cut of one of the bras. I always wear this brand bra, and I have not experienced this problem before. I was very disappointed as the bra is very cute and stylish, but due to the discomfort, I will not be wearing it much, if any.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bra
Date:June 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. Fits great and has good support. It's very comfortable and stylish..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this Bra
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra! I can wear it all day it is so comfortable. Fit is true to size and the color is beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Happy
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra. Make the girls look GREAT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: small town tx
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, self esteem booster!
i love this bra. I will continue to buy this style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra Ever
Date:May 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a wonderful bra with lots of support and its beautiful. I will buy it in every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
best bra ever i was fitted in store and tried this bar on and it was a great bra however i got home and put one one and it was digging in turned out in this bra it is 5 hooks in my size and my body was not used to that big a band i went up in band size down in cup and it fits just fine no digging in
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: henderson
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
sexy looking....
Date:May 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, straps
sexy looking bra. love the way my boobs sit in it but its a shame the type of straps they chose to put on it. The straps are very uncomfortable exspecially for someone with larger breast the straps cut in to your shoulders no matter if you cross them or not. wish they would fix the straps on them I sure would buy more if they did.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Satin push up balconette bra with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: bowie
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
best purchase so far
Date:April 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I will keep purchaseing from this site
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>