LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology

Our Lena fit is made for your modern curves, now with the slimming power of Tighter Tummy Technology! Our amazing T3 features a built-in control panel that firms and flattens the tummy, with an elastic waistband for a gap-free fit. The classic leg design goes anywhere your day takes you, with a draping fabric and hint of spandex to hug in all the right places. Finished with four pockets, belt loops, and double button & zip fly closure.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.529 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
10 out of 17(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
missarae
Fit incorrectly
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These pants were not true to size. I have bought the same size in all of my pants and these ones did not fit at all. The other pairs that i bought (same day same size) fit but not these. They will be going back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Missy8118
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice trousers, but too long and not ture to size
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really liked these pants but the "Tighter Tummy Technology" just really seems to make the pants a size smaller and therefor, rather uncomfortable. If you want these pants, I would recommend buying a size larger than your normal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baka
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Fitting Pant
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Great work pant or other professional event.
Very comfortable and creates a "Flat Stomach" look.
I am 5'8" and the "average" length is pretty good with a low heel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
niraha523
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these pants!
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so excited to have found these pants! I have wide hips and a small waist. In addition, my thighs touch. Finding flattering pants is very hard. The effect of the 3T technology is not to erase any of my body but to just make a smooth look in the front. I love the wide legs and the cuffs are so stylish. The fabric is super comfortable. There is no gapping in my waist and I feel very confident wearing these pants. Thank you so much Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haras132
Jean Girl, but I LOVE these trousers!
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Never have found a trouser that I actually liked, until this one! The fit is great. They are comfortable. The tummy panel makes me feel more confident. LOVE THEM!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dpe726
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfy and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
clady
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor quality
Date:November 14, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Too tight, cut way too short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
psychgirl87
great pants
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They fit and look great. Very flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lesliecakes
City: Oxford
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love these pants!
Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I purchased these pants in the store to go with a sweater that I also purchased from LB. They were so comfortable and flattering. I wore some Spanx with them and I felt so cute!!! Love these pants!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CatLady83
Love these
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I am excited to see curvy fit pants. I loved the blue pants but they have moved on from those. All of the new pants fit tight so you do have to go up a size. These are super cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Teacher Barbara
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for the curvy!
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I tried these on in the store, in the Tall (yes, my store carried the 18T!). They were WAY too tight in the waist, a little loose in the upper, outer thigh, but plenty long (I'm 6'1"). They are reminiscent of the blue/round fit of the Right Fit style that I used to wear - I was a Yellow, which means I don't have a really well-defined waist. However, these pants were way too tight in the waist - maybe it's the Tighter Tummy Technology, but the only tummy it tightened was my waistline, not my lower tummy. I won't be buying these. I prefer the Classic Trouser.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pant
Date:September 24, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I just purchased and wore these pants. I love them and would like to find more like them in different colors. I've recently put on extra weight and I can't really attest if they run too big or small. I wore them to work and felt great in them all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lindalu74
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a good fit for curvy women
Date:September 23, 2013
Cons: Fit, sizing way off
The length was about the only good thing about this item. I tried on in the store my usual 20 and it ran small. Ordered a 22 online and STILL too small. Also, super tight in the butt and then a huge gap in the back. Maybe if you aren't curvy these would work. Definitely did not like the new style of pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionlvrwcurves
City: Saginaw
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the stripes!!
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
Once again I had to order online since LB doesn't carry tall in stores. However I love these slacks with the cuff and stripes. Makes me look long and lean. Great fit. Actually, since I don't wear heels I will have to get them hemmed. That's O.K. by me---at least they are a great fit otherwise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JackieDH
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Big
Date:September 13, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This Lena style is a different fit from the straight leg Lena style. This style was too big and too long lenght wise and pant legs were too wide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
singasong
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Sharp!
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I just picked up my new pants from the store and they are very classy, very sharp looking pants for work. My ideal inseam is 33" so I did end up exchanging the talls for average length as the cuff would not have allowed me to easily hem the tall pants and they were very long. I found them to be close to how my normal size fits. If they were more snug, it was not by much. I can't wait to wear these to work this fall!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena striped pant with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
size18
Too small
Date:August 24, 2013
These pants are not true to size...if ordering online, order a size up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.