LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Satin & lace corset

Showcase your curves in this gorgeous satin corset with contrast lace overlay and a rhinestone charm. Supportive without constricting, our curve-loving corset offers underwire cups, flexible boning and a breathable mesh back for your comfort. Adjustable lingerie straps and hook & eye closure. Pictured with the Satin & Lace Garter Skirt and Satin & Lace Thong (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Satin & lace corset
Review 1 for Satin & lace corset
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Kansas City
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This looks great on and is more comfortable than I expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Satin & lace corset
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thegrayhair
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
OOO! LA! LA!
Date:January 20, 2014
Well, I can't tell you too much just yet...but from trying it on in the dressing room, I just loved it, I can totally see me wearing this with my leather jacket that zips up, when my husband and I go out to eat and when we return home, well you figure out the rest! I can totally see myself wearing this under my dresses and blouses! It's that comfortable...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Satin & lace corset
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mistress
Date:January 1, 2014
Fun to wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Satin & lace corset
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HisKitten
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
It's pretty but that's about it.
Date:December 28, 2013
Cons: Fit
I bought this and the matching panty last night. Got it home put it on and though it fit me around my belly, the bra cups are way too big!
I'm a size 26/28 and wear a 40 D bra. The cups on this corset are more like a DD or maybe even bigger. My breast could not fill the cups.
It also kept bunching up and wouldn't stay down. Since the stave's seem to be plastic once they were bent out of shape there was no straightening them and they kept poking me.
It offers little to no support. I certainly would not call this a corset, but a corset style. It looks like one, but does not perform like one.,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Satin & lace corset
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Squishy30
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extremely Disappointed
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I recently ordered and received this item and was extremely excited to try it on last night. I'm normally a size 14/16 although really I'm more like a 12/14 and a 40DD. When I put this item on I was horribly disappointed to discover that the cups were EXTREMELY small. The rest of it looked beautiful but the top was so small I was barely contained. I won't be wearing it. Not sexy. Not even close. I never thought that I was proportionately that large on top but now I feel fat and ugly. I won't be buying lingerie from Lane Bryant ever again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Satin & lace corset
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aliceweed
City: vIRGINIA bEACH
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fat and ugly...thanks for lb
Date:December 7, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, serious pinch
TO CALL THIS ITEM A "CORSET" IS ABSOLUTELY REDICULOUS! IT DID NOT SMOOTH OR FLATTEN ANY AREA OF MY BODY. THE PINCH CAUSED BY THE POOR DESIGNE OF THE UNDERWIRE AND THE SIDE BONING HURT SO MUCH I REMO IT WITHIN FIVE MINUETS. I HAY VE NEVER FELT SO FAT AND UGLY IN MY LIFE AS I DID WEARING THIS POOR CREATION.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Satin & lace corset
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marvis
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wow factor
Looks fantastic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Satin & lace corset
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tucson shopper
City: tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
love it
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love it. fits great looks great awesome buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Satin & lace corset
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DiabloGato
Date:November 15, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Tends to bunch and pinch in all the wrong places. I've worn corsets for years and this was the worst experience I've ever had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Satin & lace corset
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angel8384
City: Hill AFB
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Comfortable and stylish. Great purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.