LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket

With faux leather trim on the notched lapels, our glen plaid suit jacket adds a touch of sophistication to your work wardrobe. Fitted with darts and two-button closure, this structured jacket flatters as a blazer or with the matching pant for a polished look. Finished with welt pockets and button-accented long sleeves. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Review 1 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sophierose
City: Manteca
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice jacket
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Jacket was as described. Can't wait to give to daughter for Christmas !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelby12345
City: Bellflower
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Trimmed Glen Plaid Suit Jacket
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
Love the fit of this jacket - just wish I could have gotten the pants to go with it. I will wear this jacket to work/church/out on a date with my husband. It will look good with jeans to a black pencil skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
passsion p
City: fairmont
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Style
bought as an xmas gift for my teenage daughter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tante GAM
City: Pekin
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Jacket
Date:November 26, 2013
Stylish...great for work..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chatty Jan
City: Maple grove
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful Suit
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it--fits well-- looks great. Receive compliments every time I wear it-- love the leather trim!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suezqz
City: Newberg
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice quality
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This jacket is nice quality and well made. It is quite comfortable, although fitted clothing is never usually 'completely' comfortable. It's just a little snug through the arms, but that could be just a specific to me type of fit. I am sure I will enjoy this piece for years to come!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texanche
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice Jacket
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Wore this to interview. Runs a little big, but otherwise great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Danigirl666
Poor fit
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I buy all of my blazers from Lane Bryant and have for the past 10 years...I am a size 16...ALWAYS. I order this and another blazer together, and this one as tight in the sleeves, and fit weirdly in the shoulders. I bought 9 blazers from LAne's this fall, and this is the only one to go back. The next size up was huge and would have to be re-made, not just tailored (I realize most things need tailoring to look good, but this was terrible) very disappointed with the LENA and matching items. Hate to think that I might have to learn to love a new plus size store after all of these years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snuz
City: Kennewick
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
tight across shoulders
Date:September 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Great styling- would recommend to order a size up if you want to button and move arms.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristinaJoelle
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really nice jacket!
Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went into a store just to use a $25 rewards certificate and fell in love with this jacket and the matching pants. The material has a very rich feel to it and drapes really nicely. I'm tall and wide and it fits very well without alteration. I was told I look like an FBI secret agent, so it definitely exudes a serious look. Recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.