LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket

With faux leather trim on the notched lapels, our glen plaid suit jacket adds a touch of sophistication to your work wardrobe. Fitted with darts and two-button closure, this structured jacket flatters as a blazer or with the matching pant for a polished look. Finished with welt pockets and button-accented long sleeves. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Review 1 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sophierose
City: Manteca
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice jacket
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Jacket was as described. Can't wait to give to daughter for Christmas !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shelby12345
City: Bellflower
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Trimmed Glen Plaid Suit Jacket
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
Love the fit of this jacket - just wish I could have gotten the pants to go with it. I will wear this jacket to work/church/out on a date with my husband. It will look good with jeans to a black pencil skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
passsion p
City: fairmont
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Style
bought as an xmas gift for my teenage daughter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tante GAM
City: Pekin
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Jacket
Date:November 26, 2013
Stylish...great for work..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chatty Jan
City: Maple grove
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful Suit
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it--fits well-- looks great. Receive compliments every time I wear it-- love the leather trim!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suezqz
City: Newberg
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice quality
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This jacket is nice quality and well made. It is quite comfortable, although fitted clothing is never usually 'completely' comfortable. It's just a little snug through the arms, but that could be just a specific to me type of fit. I am sure I will enjoy this piece for years to come!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
texanche
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice Jacket
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Wore this to interview. Runs a little big, but otherwise great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Danigirl666
Poor fit
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I buy all of my blazers from Lane Bryant and have for the past 10 years...I am a size 16...ALWAYS. I order this and another blazer together, and this one as tight in the sleeves, and fit weirdly in the shoulders. I bought 9 blazers from LAne's this fall, and this is the only one to go back. The next size up was huge and would have to be re-made, not just tailored (I realize most things need tailoring to look good, but this was terrible) very disappointed with the LENA and matching items. Hate to think that I might have to learn to love a new plus size store after all of these years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snuz
City: Kennewick
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
tight across shoulders
Date:September 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Great styling- would recommend to order a size up if you want to button and move arms.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trimmed glen plaid suit jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristinaJoelle
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really nice jacket!
Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I went into a store just to use a $25 rewards certificate and fell in love with this jacket and the matching pants. The material has a very rich feel to it and drapes really nicely. I'm tall and wide and it fits very well without alteration. I was told I look like an FBI secret agent, so it definitely exudes a serious look. Recommended!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.