LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Denim shirt

Soft denim shirt is a fashionable choice alone or layered, in a well-worn wash that's as cool and casual as you are! Classic collared cut features a snap-front closure, flapped chest pockets, and rolled sleeves that fasten with tab & button closure. Layer it over a fresh floral dress, or simply paired with chinos.
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Denim shirt
Review 1 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plus beauty
City: San Leandro
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Luv this shirt
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
it does run a bit on the small side depending how you would like it to fit. It does hug the body. I went up a size because I dont want it to be so fitting. But luv it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pammiesmithcross
City: garfield hts
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Denim
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
The fit is great and extremely stylish. I love the length, I am 6 foot tall so longer shirts and pants are imperative to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MelK
City: Hendersonville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wouldn't Know...
Date:October 14, 2013
I ordered this shirt online along with a pair of jeans. I received the jeans but not the shirt. When I checked the status it just said "canceled" I never received any kind of notification from LB. I was very disappointed! I have rated the item so low only because I have nothing to go on since I didn't get the shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LoveLB23831
City: chester
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
runs two sizes to small
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Had to return this item looks great but sleeve run to small to cuff slee es as in picture shown had to go two sizes up to get it to work and it was still uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shank
City: dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Just the denim top I've been looking for!!
Date:August 10, 2013
Cons: Fit
Love this denim top and it's just the one I've been looking for! Runs pretty small, especially in the arms! I'm normally a 22 but had to get this top in a 26 so size up for sure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Curly Hair Brunette
City: Chapel Hill
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Decent purchase
Date:August 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I like the cut and will wear this shirt but the sleeves are too tight when rolled up . My forearm circumference just before my elbow is 10 1/2 inches and I could not pull the rolled up sleeve past my elbow. ( the shirt comes with the sleeves rolled up). I will only be able to wear it with the cuff turned up .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
this shirt is so flattering.
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
It's 100 degrees out but I don't care, I love wearing this shirt layered over the top of tanks. It's so curve-conscious, it accentuates all of the positives and makes my waist look smaller. Very comfortable.
I can see how the arms could be a bit tight for some. They work fine for me, but my arms are not one of my "problem areas". I would recommend trying this one on in the store first if your arms are a problem spot for you and sometimes cause fit issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RMil
City: Centreville
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Lovely shirt, arms are tighter than expected
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought this in store and tried it on prior to buying. The store clerk mentioned that it fit small and recommended going a size up. I agree with her assessment. The cut is flattering and not just straight up and down which fits girly curves much better.
One thing I find odd is the tightness of the sleeves. I am a 14/16 and thus my arms aren't particularly large but I wouldn't want the sleeves to be any tighter. The shirt sleeves are meant to be rolled up with a loop which snaps ...they were somewhat tight at the elbow. Not too tight, but I'll be dry cleaning this shirt so it doesn't shrink.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantAugust 1, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We're happy to hear our store associates helped to get you a perfect fit.
Enjoy!
Review 9 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alligator31
City: nyc
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
the denim top I've been searching for!
Date:July 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
I just purchased this shirt, and it's fantastic. It has some weight and structure, but it's also light and flexible - a total win-win for those who like the classic and trendy look of a denim jacket but want the comfort and versatility of a shirt. For reference, I'm a size 22/24 with a wide back/ample breasts and a smaller ribcage, and I sized up to a 26 so that I could close it comfortably. I expect some stretch over time, but right now it's snug and totally flattering. Whoot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laceyb16
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the style!
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this a few days ago and I am in love!
I wear a 16 but had to go up two a twenty, when you try it on be sure to reach inside te cuffs and undo the snaps ! These are ment to snap around your wrist, not your arm so keep that in mind. It wrinkled a bit when I wore it, but the arm cuffs also stretched quite a but. Nothing I'm opposed to but, slightly annoying . I do however live this top! So far I've paired it with the aqua skinny zip ankle jeans!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kayjay
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 28, 2013
Pros: Fit
Runs extremely small agree with previous reviewer.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jennilynn76
City: Industry
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute shirt but runs WAY small
Date:July 27, 2013
I loved this shirt, put it on and could barely get it over my arms. I am an 18/20, ordered a 20 and it is SUPER SMALL, so order up at least 2-3 sizes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Denim shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
2PinkLadies
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shirt but order up. Way up
Date:July 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Great shirt but it runs really small. I am usually a 18/20 and had to get this in a 26!! The arms are very slim as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.