LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lena glen plaid classic leg pant

Offering a curvy fit for the modern woman, our Lena silhouette is ready to wow in trend-right glen plaid. This versatile pant offers a polished look from office through happy hour, with a classic leg opening and draping fabric with a hint of flattering stretch. Wide waistband and trimmed front pockets complete the look. Double bar & slide and zip fly closure.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
3
19 out of 26(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Review 1 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mine987
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 27, 2014
Great fit, extremely comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
migo1107
City: Modesto
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Extremely Stylish and Comfortable for Work
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants were super stylish and comfortable for work. I received many compliments about my outfit the first day I wore the pants to work. They fit my body perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lawan
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice pants for church or work love them. The material is so soft its hard to find nice pants to fit my curves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dorothy in deland
City: deland
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very comfortable
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
these pants fit great and look amazing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mep1947
City: Colorado Springs, CO
State: Colorado
Nice pant
Date:December 11, 2013
Cons: Fit
They are a nice pair of pants but sized too small. The same pant I bought in the store same size fits so nice that I thought I'd get another in a different color. But this pair was made in China and the pair I have that fit nicely was made in Cambodia. I will be returning them to the store this weekend
The material was not the quality the pant purchased in the store was.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
babygirl56
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Had to return
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The legs of the pants were NOT cut in the same directions. One leg was cut on a bias and the other straight, which threw the fit of the pant legs off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AShull
City: Fremont
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Great Tall Pant
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The material is very comfortable and the pant was an excellent length. I did need to wear it with a heel, but that is simply because a regular length tends to be just a hair short for my taste.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeyNeener
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love them
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these pants! I'm glad LB has at least a few. Selections that are not tapered! One gripe: zipper slips down frequently.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cldd
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Great Value for Style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
C124
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Applebottom fit
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flexability, graceful
It is a pleasure to have slacks that fit and are comfortable. I feel as a woman should. I am not confined by ill-fitting, non-adjustable clothing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msjjss
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They fit true to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jesszula1
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
It's been a long time work pants...
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Comfort
I work in a casual environment at an operations center & have the freedom not to get dolled up every day. But new clothes & opportunities do tend to happen & when they do I like to be prepared. It also totally throws off your boss & co-workers. Especially on a day you're leaving early! Ok so I haven't purchased work pants in a few years &, yes while I scored them from the clearance section, as soon as I slipped them on they were keepers. Comfortable, flattering, makes me look tall & extra sassy with the leopard print sweater.
5'6"
230
Size 18
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fashion mom
State: Idaho
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 15, 2013
Cons: Fit, length
They were extremely long and hemmed 2 inches just to wear with heels. My friend who is 2 inches taller than me even had to hem hers a lot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimberly Long
City: Mission
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
New pants
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found the item I was looking for and love the way they look and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zeldotoro
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very baggy legs. Looked almost like pajamas.
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
On the hanger these pants are great. The material feels and looks very luxe and the leather detailing above the pockets is a nice on-trend touch. The fit, for me, was off. I'm normally a 14 or 16 in pants at Lane Bryant. I have a hard time sometimes figuring out which will be right for me. I ordered these in a 16 and the waist was tight, even though I have a smaller waist and bigger hips. The biggest problem for me was that the legs were so baggy. If you like a loose-fitting trouser leg these might be perfect for you, but on me they looked unpolished. I had to return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsReid
City: Temple Hils
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for short & flluffy
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Tried these pants on and they make me look like a GLOBE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lolababy
Nice pant but didn't work for me
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Comfort, fabric, color/pattern
Cons: Style, leg opening too wide at bottom
I loved everything about this pant (fabric, color) except for the cut of the legs. The bottoms are too wide for me. Had to return them.
Would have loved them in the new straight cut. Might work for someone who doesn't mind a wider leg opening at the bottom.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
humestiger1
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent buy!
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Could not have asked for a better fit and style! Am definitely going to purchase more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Danigirl666
Sending back
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I am a very proportional size 18 hourglass figure, and these pants DO NOT FIT WELL. I have tried the Lena fit prior...and they are just not CURVY enough. If you like the red fit/houston trousers prior, and you are looking for the same fit, THIS IS NOT IT> It is not for curvy girls with a small waist and a proportional derriere. The camel toe aspect of these pants was far too revealing, and quite vulgar. I am a size 18 in all other pants from Lane's to other plus size stores...and these pants just do not cut it. I tried a larger size (as to me it doesn't matter, as long as they look good...) and they were huge and would need to be re-made not just tailored. Very disappointed and will need to find a new line of pants to fulfill my wardrobe needs. Very poorly done Lane Bryant...GO back to your traditional Houston and right fit reds....they worked for most of us.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lena glen plaid classic leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aml7
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor fit -- too big
Date:September 29, 2013
Cons: Fit
I wear mostly an 18 in other manufacturers pants (35/45) so I tried on size 16 in these pants and way too big. Tried another 16 in case the first was cut wrong-- too big. No 14's in the store so I ordered it online. Guess what? Too big!! I could swear it was a 16 I was in... So much so that I double checked the tag . Such a disappointment because I do like the pants, just a really poor fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>