LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Skull studded wedge tee

Rocker chic and ready for action, our space-dyed wedge tee offers plenty of attitude with skull studs and an exposed back zipper. Banded short sleeves and scoop neck complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skull studded wedge tee
Review 1 for Skull studded wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JazzJM
City: Mt. Laurel
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great night out shirt
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Received this as a gift from my parents & they didn't even realize it was little skulls! Not something I'd buy for myself, but I lget tons of compliments and even wore it to work cause the skulls are so subtle. Fits fine and length is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skull studded wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mzshawty
City: Washington
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute but flimsy
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased this shirt it was very cute. I haven't worn it because the material is extremely thin. It is comfortable on and stylish but for a girl that is heavy in the hips and midsection this is not the shirt. It is snug in that area and just hugs the belly, so it is not right for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skull studded wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruthrabbit
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
RUNS SMALL!!!
Date:September 6, 2013
I love it and am still keeping it but not for the original intent. this runs very small, i ordered a 26/28 to wear it a little "oversized", but it barely fit at all and i wear a 20 or 22
but super cute and super soft. i haven't worn it yet so not sure if the studs will stay on. hoping for the best. love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skull studded wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanAn
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Shirt Even With Design Flaw
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: loosening studs, design unable to withstand normal wear
Bought this shirt in both available colors- the light gray with gold skulls and the dark gray/black with silver skulls. The darker one seems to run considerably smaller than the lighter colored one (I normally wear 22/24) and it seems the lighter one fits better (is more true to size) and is more comfortable.. The shirt is extremely stylish and comfortable, however within 10 minutes of wearing the light gray/gold shirt for the first time, a few of the skull studs near the waist started to become very loose before I even left the house! Upon closer inspection, it looks as though they are merely glued onto the front of the shirt. I am willing to bet that they are probably going to fall off as soon as I wash the shirt. I'm wondering if there is something I can use to secure the skull studs a little better (This should be LB's job- not mine!). This is the reason I give this shirt 3 stars. I would have rated it even lower had I paid full price for it! Thinking of returning the dark colored one now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skull studded wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CltGrl77
City: Clt
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The shirt is "Hip", Unfortunately it didn't "Fit"
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Bought this in store in charcoal, great looking, stylish shirt ! Unfortunately the fit is off, I'm a size 18 and the sleeves fit a bit snug, the front fit a little short, and it looked awful across my midsection. I was very disappointed, I really wanted this shirt to work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skull studded wedge tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chumbawumba
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top!
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This top is adorable and I received lots of compliments on it. It is narrow around the hips so I went up a size (normally 18/20, purchased 22/24). It is comfortable and fashionable. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skull studded wedge tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sunfire
City: Yuma
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute but not made for every shape
Date:August 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I tried this top on at the store. It's super cute and stylish but it accentuated my belly in a bad way. It is also slightly see through so I would recommend a cami. I'm considering trying it on again but with a body shaper to smooth me out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skull studded wedge tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BellAnna84
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Skulls for the Skinny
Date:July 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really wanted this top to work. LB's fall collection is SO urban glam and chic! I wanted to be a part of that trend for the fall; however the truth of the matter is- this wedge tee does NOTHING for my mid-section. Actually it does do something for my mid-section it accentuates it! I would not recommend this top for someone that has a plump or round mid section. IF your stomach is more flat it would be a GREAT HIT! GOOD LUCK LADIES
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.