LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished camo jacket

Military inspiration goes bold with this statement-making embellished camo jacket featuring a glitzy skull motif and rhinestone-embellished chest pockets. Fashion-forward and figure-flattering jacket is fitted with contoured seams and a high-low design that' s cropped in back and flared in front. Epaulets and mandarin collar continue the military theme, finished with a zippered front closure with snap-over placket and long sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished camo jacket
Review 1 for Embellished camo jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshV05
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best purchase ever
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Its the most comfortable yet stylish jacket it looks great with tights, any kind of boots and skinny jeans :) its perfect! i love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished camo jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mama T
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this Jacket
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't usually spend a lot on trendy items, so I was excited when I found this jacket on sale. I wanted to wear a little camo. and this jacket more than fit the bill The embellishments dress it up a little, but still make it a great partner with a pair of jeans. When I wore it, I received many compliments (from men and women). Stylish yet sophisticated is how I would describe it. I would definately recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished camo jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WinJ
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It's a little cheesy
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I wish plus size designers would stop putting stones and glitter on everything. I only bought this b/c it was on sale and does look cute in the front w/ jeans and heels/boots but the skull on the back is just too campy. I would never have paid full price, I believe I paid $22.00 for it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished camo jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KiKi7
Loved, except...
Date:September 18, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: embellishment on back
I would love this jacket without the skull on the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished camo jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DCFeline
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Bit flimsy but cute
Date:September 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, very thin material
Lane Bryant stole a page from the punk scene with this design. It's nice not having to find a surplus store, find a jacket, then add the design and embellishments.
It's a cute jacket. I went a size up figuring that if I want to wear a sweater or layer a few shirts that I'd need to do so...and I was right.
My only complaint is how thin the material is. It is shirt weight material not jacket weight. So this is a fashion item...not something that will actually function as a jacket in cooler weather.
My suggestion to LB is to use a heavier material and size it with the intention that folks are going to wear sweaters and layers beneath it.
My suggestion to the consumer is to order a size up. It is a cute jacket but if you plan on wearing this in chilly weather to stay warm then prepare to wear layers underneath it. If you are wearing this in warmer weather with a tank top...order your normal size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantSeptember 18, 2013
Thanks for your great feedback and style suggestions, DCFeline! We love getting reviews - both the pros and the cons - so we can make our fashions the best. Enjoy your new jacket!
Review 6 for Embellished camo jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweet Caroline
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Okay, so I was actually shopping with my husband and he saw this and said he really liked it. I decided to try it on because he doesn't usually make remarks about clothes like that. The cut is very flattering, though, and the jacket is going to be a nice asset when it gets cooler here. If nothing else, it added a little something different to my wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantSeptember 18, 2013
Sounds like your hubby has great taste (but you already knew that, right?)! Glad to hear you love it!
Review 7 for Embellished camo jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
queen hale
sexy jacket
Date:September 10, 2013
this jacket is very edgy and sexy...cant wait to wear it this weekend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished camo jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tooblonde2929
City: Monteagle
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Jacket!
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is my best purchase of the season. Not only is Camo smokin' hot but it is so cute. I tried it on at the store and I am really glad I did, you will need to size up, this jacket is very fitted, especially right under the bust area. I do love that it has a zipper and also snaps so you can do either. You will not be disapointed with the style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished camo jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cmscill
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: skull on back
I love to be stylish and on trend. This jacket had me at hello until I turned it around and saw the huge shiny skull. Hitting 40 in 2 yrs and didn't think the skull would suit me.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.