LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Stretch back wedge boot

Boot season is back and better than ever in our low wedge riding boot! Perfect with everything from skinny jeans to skirts, this smooth, faux leather boot is designed to accommodate wider calves with a stretchy back for close-fitting comfort that won't slouch or squeeze. Side zipper entry. Wide widths.
Average Customer Rating:
3.864 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
2
34 out of 44(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch back wedge boot
Review 1 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HB8908
No traction
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: slippery
Looks nice, but there is no traction to this boot, making it unsuitable for walking on tile, wood, or cement floors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TrEndy2014
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice ones
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Comfort
I really like these, they slim my legs and look professional.
Glad the hill is small and I can walk entire day in them.
The only problem I foresee is for petite women. They may find that shaft is too high and top of the boot cuts under the knee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelly S
City: Erie
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this boot! Comfortable and stylish and just what I was looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
nurseheather99
Date:January 4, 2014
To fit my legs the feet are too big and they bag at the ankles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soccer Mom 11
City: Green Bay
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
excellent buy
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these boots because you can wear them with jeans or a skirt. They are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nickname09
Not true to fit
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Size larger than true to fit. :-/
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beachy Girl
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Purchase
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got these for my daughter for Christmas. She loved them and wore them right away. She had been having trouble finding Black boots that would fit her wide calf and these worked great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Casssie
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stretch back wedge boots
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The boots are very stylish and everything I wanted, except they seem to slouch and I am not sure as to why but overall they are nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellis
Date:December 25, 2013
Need more in different styles and colors. I will buy it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennie Sue
City: Douglasville
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Very comfortable for teachers to wear all day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
comments
Returned and unhappy
Date:December 19, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
Due to large panel of elastic along the back, the boot slouched. Foot part of boot looked really wide when on. Needless to say these were returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
miki1
City: Shaker Hts.
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 17, 2013
Hated the heal so I returned for the ones I ereally wanted. the were at the store in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nissi
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Go-To Wear Boots
Date:December 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Saw these and loved them right away. I actually have two pairs of these boots because I wear them all the time... I mean ALL the time. They work well with my work clothes and casual clothes.
They do slide a bit sometimes and get bulgy around the ankle and they do not have any grip on the bottom. Not water resistant so beware of puddles and rain/snow. The first pair I wore so much that the tip is messed up which is why I bought the second pair.
I have thick calves (19" around) and boots this high are hard to find, but they work for me and I have gotten compliments about them when I go out.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kelshot
City: Lakewood
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Boots
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: heel
I actually haven't wore these yet, but plan on wearing them tomorrow to a party. When I tried them on in the store, 3 different women thought they were really nice and suggested I buy them, so I did. I don't love the heel, but they seem really comfortable. I wish they had more of a square heel, but they work and do the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mari12347
AWESOME!!!!
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have thick calfs and this fits nicely in that area. They look and feel awesome!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Myrt
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Had to return
Date:December 5, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
Even with the wide width and the stretch calf, I couldn't get these zipped up all the way.
I ordered a size up as well and they seemed to fit good in the foot which means they may run small.
The foot was flimsy and not well made. Looked cheap and like they wouldn't hold up to any wear and tear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blessedmom
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT FOR CALVES
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stretch for calves
Cons: dye staining my socks black
I really like the way these boots fit my legs. I could never find tall boots that would stretch enough to fit my calves. These are very comfortable and not too slick for weather surfaces. They look fashionable with leggings and a sweater dress. Great for holiday wear!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ravenskald1234
City: Germantown
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Boots that Fit 23" calves!
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, wide calf fit!
These boots DO fit my 23 inch calves, with regular thickness socks on. I could probably wear leggings and ankle socks and be fine with them, but cannot tuck in jeans. No matter, they fit!!! I am over the moon...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantNovember 26, 2013
Enjoy your new go-to boots, ravenskald1234!
Review 19 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kcase300
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Not quite what I wanted....
Date:November 24, 2013
These boots looked nice online, but they when they arrived, they were not what I had in mind. The toes were very pointy, more like cowboy boots. The calf was also not wide enough to fit. The last feature that helped me decide to return these was the faux leather that was very faux...they seemed cheap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stretch back wedge boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Belle93
City: Moorhead
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice boot
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style
When I first tried these boots on they were a bit tight, but the lady guaranteed that the shoe would stretch out. She was correct because after wearing the boots twice the fit is already roomier. They are very stylish and I am happy with my purchase. The only complaint I have is that the boot sometimes slides down instead of staying in place.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>