LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean

Detailed with stylish studded pockets for extra edge, our best-fitting jean is genius! Genius Fit slim boot jean with LYCRA® dualFX™ denim stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Bid farewell to sagging and waistband gaps with a curve-hugging fit that flairs slightly below the knee. Dark wash denim with rivets and classic 5-pocket style. Button and zip fly closure and belt loops.Available in Petite & Tall.
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 out of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curvymomnj
Huge gap, fits nothing like the other Genius Fit
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought these at the same time as another style of Genius Fit jeans (the plain ones, dark wash), and the other fit beautifully, but these had a HUGE gap in the back and I simply couldn't wear them. It was almost as if they were two completely different cuts of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thecurvybutterfly
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Put them on they will fit!!!
Date:September 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: jeans always go a size up
Store Location: Franklin
I tend to go a size up on Jeans as I have a bubble butt, however I tend to have to struggle with to big here to small there, these jeans slide on and just hug you perfectly, first time ever!!! Love them....and I am almost 6 ft tall, the tall was amazing perfect length.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betseboop
City: Youngstown
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great jeans
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too long
Store Location: Boardman, Ohio
I love the jeans and they fit really great. I am 5'5" 210 lbs...just to give you an idea, but i bought the average ones and had to have them hemmed...however, i think the petite or short ones would have been too short. Love them, wearing them to a football game tonight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
me061981
City: Stanhope
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great for heavy girls!
I always prefer Lane Bryant clothes to any other and their jeans are always fabulous and comfortable! Also helps that they fit me like a glove!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dms1099
City: NW Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Jeans Ever
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These fit amazingly! I am pear shaped & have difficulty finding jeans that fit in the waist as well as the hip. These do not disappoint - they stay true to shape after continuous wear, give you a great shape and feel terrific! Only con: the tall's run really long - with boots or heels it's no problem but with flats you'll be walking on the hems.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
model27
City: birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Greyfox
City: Merrilville,
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Good material poor zipper quality
Date:March 11, 2014
Zipper kept coming down which means it will need to be replaced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDee82
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Best Jeans Ever!
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute detail on the back pocket
I love how these jeans fit my body!! I'm usually a 16/18 short depending on the fit of the pants and have a hard time finding jeans that fit me well. They're either tight in the thighs (I have big thighs) and loose at the waist or vice-versa. I bought these on clearance and wore them today to work with boots . The fit is incredible! The waist isn't low so they didn''t roll down when I sat down and they're perfectly fitted in the legs ( just right, not too tight or tapered). The material is very stretchy. I would recommend you try them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glitterbuggal
City: Rancocas
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, length
Great length!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot Mama 69
City: Victorville
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 26, 2014
These jeans are pretty nice. i usually wear a tall and was surprised that they are a nice length in average. they wash up nicely and they're not a super heavy denim. very comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheyenne Shopper
City: Cheyenne
State: Wyoming
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit above the hips and are an awesome fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michelle from NC
City: Raleigh,
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love them
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish sold petite in the store
I haven't gotten jeans in awhile because my hips and thighs and having a smaller waist but these jeans fit great in all the spots! They are so comfortable but never lose their shape! Thanks LB!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KrissyN80
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice fit
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way these jeans fit and they are super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jc13
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
love love love them
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They fit true to size and are so comfortable. I wear them with T-shirt and tennis shoes AND dress them up with a nice shirt/blouse and heels.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda P
City: Woodstock
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
jeans T3
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: petite too short.regular too long
I love the T3 jeans very comfy and slimming. Little long in the leg,but haven't washed them yet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lundy
Comfy Jeans
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are so comfy and I love how long they are. I am tall and have a really hard time finding pants that are long enough. I can even wear a little heel with these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diamond1976
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I LIKE
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Comfort
Thanks for allowing me to wear these jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aiyah2010
City: Wichita Falls
State: Texas
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length too long
Nice fit through hips and seat. Comfortable. Only problem is they are so long! You must have these altered if you plan to wear with sneakers. I wear an average length and they just dragged in the floor :/
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SavedByGrace
City: Tyler
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love Genius Fit!
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love every cut of the Lane Bryant Genius Fit jeans! My favorite is this slim boot cut. I am thick around the waist but narrow hips and thighs. I usually have a real problem with jeans and pants being baggy in the crotch and rear when they fit in the waist. But not with these!! They are super comfortable and stylish! I also love that they come up higher on my waist to hold in the extra in the middle. I wear a 18 and these are true to size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit™ studded slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSG York
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Great Pair of Jeans
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I found these jeans to fit extremely well. They seemed to curve perfectly around my bottom, and they stretched in areas that were needed. They look great on with my boots and they are a true to size fit .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>