LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Shearling wedge ankle bootie

Our trend-right wedge ankle booties are ready for the season with soft shearling lining for extra warmth. Detailed with belt & buckle detailing, these faux suede booties are a cute & cozy addition to dressed-down denim or sassy skirts. In comfortable wide widths with a lug sole and easy, side-zipper entry.
Average Customer Rating:
3.828 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
23 out of 29(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Review 1 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leanie58
City: Weatherford
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Fit
So cute and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krissy J
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love this shoe! So comfy and stylish! Foot fits well but the ankle part is a bit loose! Still love them though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faeriemaid04
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy boots
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The only reason this doesn't get five stars is because I have to re-sew the top because when I received it, it was not sewn. Otherwise, boots are comfy and my feet don't hurt after 14 hours, so all is good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinkie 101
City: tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Lane Bryant rules
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like the wedge style heels in the boots that they carry. The boots are so comfortable it feels like I am wearing flats. I hope they carry the wedge type shoes during the summer. I have enjoyed all the items that I have bought. The clothings for big girls rule, they have a good fit for my body type. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shampierce
City: Verona
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Boot
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have gotten a lot of complements on these boots. Very stylish and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LizGurr
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wear a size 10wide, and that is what i bought. These boots are larger than 10 wide, so they are big and my feet move around in them slightly. This makes for blisters.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
newbride
City: Pikesville
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Stylish
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
These boots are very stylish, the width is perfect, but they are still a little uncomfortable to walk in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClassyBoss
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Comfortable
Date:December 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried these on, and they were super comfortable. I love them, and try to wear them EVERYDAY. Complete heaven!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DSmith76
City: Aberdeen
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointment!
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was oh so excited about these boots from the time I ordered them until I tried them on....The right shoe seemed like it was pushing my foot left (like having on the wrong shoe)and were very narrow dispite being a Wide width. Would have loved these boots had they fit right because they were so cute! Oh well back they go...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
longravenhairchik1
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Shoe
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
At first when I received these, I thought they were a bit light, but when I put them on, all was well. Great pair of light weight boots, love the color, they look great with jeans, (skinny) or tights. In regards to sizing I wear anywhere from a size 91/2 to 10, these I ordered in a "9" and they fit perfect. They are wide width, so order down in size by 1/2 inch. The ankle is a little wide, but I have big ankles, so the fit is perfect and you have room to tuck your pants in. All in all, I am happy with my purchase and love these boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tea61
Date:December 6, 2013
Cons: Fit
I actually had to return the boots because they were too big. I ordered my size but could have gone down a size. The ankle was too big and I didn't like the way that it flapped and hung to the side. I guess it was a wide width, but even so, it's a bad fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i hate cheap
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, glue showing around the sole and the material was
These boots were made very cheaply and there was glue all around the sloes. The fir was tight and the saleswoman who I returned them to said that she was underwhelmed by the quality of the boot. She showed them to the other two salesgirls and we all agreed on how poorly they were made and the color was weird. I think thats why I rarely buy online is becaus things arent what they appear. Unfortunatly, the Lane Bryant store no longer carries boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iamqueen
State: Georgia
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
okay, just okay
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality
I watched these boots since they came out. finally scored them during the half off sale. kinda upset about them. they fit big so size down, they are super thin in the shaft. like tee shirt thin. they don't stand up that's how thin they are. they are super cute but I was expecting higher quality. glad I got them on sale. I don't have time to exchange them so ill just wear super thick socks with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Maryfranjan
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ehhh
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Super cute boots. Not comfortable at all. Very stiff and hard sole that is not flexible. I did not find the boots to be overly big/wide, in fact I felt they were a tad narrow. I am keeping them and breaking them in but do not seem to be very good quality so doubt they will make it more than one season...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
K8K8
City: wilkes-barre
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not impressed
Date:December 2, 2013
Cons: Fit
I have to say this is the first time that I have been disappointed in a LB purchase. These boots overall were cheap. the leather was very flimsy and my foot just kept coming out of the boots no matter how tight I tied the shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6768
Date:December 1, 2013
Comfortable. Ankle is a little narrower than I would like.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JulesInCT
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute but Too Wide
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I just had to have these boots because I loved the style. Loved them even more when they arrived at my door. The shearling lining was SO soft! Unfortunately, even with thick socks on, my feet were sliding around so much that it was uncomfortable to walk. I do not normally wear a wide width shoe, but it was also slightly too big in length. I wear an 11, so I had to return them as a 10 would have been way too small. So disappointed, as they otherwise seemed like great boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLK5
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Love Love
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this shoe so much by looking at it online that I ordered it. I happened to stop in the store one day and they actually had it so I tried it on and bought it!!! I love it. Of course once my shoes came to the store i just exchanged it for something else. I just was too anxious.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amesmurph
Excellent
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these boots! I bought them to go to Canada and I think they will be nice and warm!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shearling wedge ankle bootie
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Andr3a
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the look,not the fit.
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, durability
First of all, I love the style of this boot. Keep in mind this boot does not look very good with pants. Even skinny jeans. Leggings are a must.
The fit. I am usually a size 9 in shoes,and have a wide calf. I tend to have trouble fitting into most wide calf boots at LB,but these boots were fine,and I even had some extra space. Unfortunately the shoe itself was too big. I'm considering exchanging for an 8,so If you're at all in between sizes I suggest going with the smaller one. Regardless of the shoe itself being too big, I feel because the top is so loose it doesn't stay put very well. Also the material is extremely thin,I can't see it being very warm or sturdy.
Overall I'd say this boot is very stylish,but not well made. I can't see myself wearing them very often,just special events when I want to go the extra mile to look nice.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>