LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Tuxedo striped French terry skinny pant

Offering the same great fit as the original, our best-loved French terry skinny pant is back with a snazzy new detail: faux leather tuxedo stripes! In a versatile style that dresses up or down effortlessly, this super soft and comfortable slim-fit pant features faux front pockets and two back pockets. Button closure and faux fly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tuxedo striped French terry skinny pant
Review 1 for Tuxedo striped French terry skinny pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lbbabygirl
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
PERFECT
Date:January 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great material & feel. Love the leather stripe. Good fit & comfort too. No complaints!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tuxedo striped French terry skinny pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bbob
City: Monmouth junction
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants. They are comfortable and flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tuxedo striped French terry skinny pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunwebMO
City: Columbia, MO
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Totally comfortable, totally HOT look
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this look...I wore these with a 4" heeled black bootie that has three buttons down the side so the long line of the tuxedo stripe carried all the way to the floor. It is really slimming for me and I'm a really curvy girl. I was worried about the tuxedo line taking an unflattering curve at my hips where my big tummy starts or at my knees, but whatever the LB designers did to make this fit right for my curves is AWESOME. I look great in these which makes me feel great which just carries all the way through my day and into the night. Love them! The length is ice and long; I'm 5'9", size 26 in these and I wanted them to touch the tops of my shoes...they do it well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tuxedo striped French terry skinny pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Henderson
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love the pants with the faux leather trim. I have a faux leather top
that compliments them and I look very stylish.
The socks are great and Iove the fit and colors. My wardrobe is
predominately black with splashes of color especilally red.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tuxedo striped French terry skinny pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teacher1407
City: Darien
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Order one size up and they are an AWESOME fit!
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Wow that last review was a little harsh. I think these are far from p.j.'s! I did order a size up because I like the looser fit of skinny jeans. When I did, they fit exactly the way I hoped they fit. I do wear them with knee high biker boots and a long sweater. I have worn them with a long tunic and my UGG clogs to a party and have gotten compliments as well. I think they are very versitile pants and comfy too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tuxedo striped French terry skinny pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaureenPrim
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not worth $50
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I ordered these online figuring I would be able to wear them to work with my black boots. I was very disappointed when I picked them up from the store. Yes, they do have a tuxedo stripe down the side; however, they are pajama / yoga pants. Definitely not dressy enough to wear to a business casual office. I especially couldn't believe that a pair of pajama pants was selling for $49.95. I'm still in search of a pair of skinny black tuxedo pants that are more dressed up than this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tuxedo striped French terry skinny pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleslie
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 25, 2013
Best purchase I ever made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tuxedo striped French terry skinny pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mary Ellen
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great fit and super comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tuxedo striped French terry skinny pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deb52
City: Burlington
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
L*O*V*E
Date:October 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these tuxedo pants! They are so comfortable and stylish; fun to wear tucked into boots. I get compliments whenever I were them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tuxedo striped French terry skinny pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElisaD
State: Missouri
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are chic and edgy! I love the stretch waist and faux leather detail on the sides!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tuxedo striped French terry skinny pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
misskat3
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice, run big
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
i'm a sz 14 hourglass-pear shape. these pants were super comfy. they're a soft material with a fair amount of stretch to them. i'm 5'5 and they were quite long on me and bunched a lot at my ankles. i also found the waist to be too big by about 2 inches. i would have tried sizing down, if i could. the tuxedo stripe is so on-trend right now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane Bryant October 14, 2013
Thanks for stopping by with your feedback on the fit, misskat13! Your input really helps our online guests.
Happy shopping!
Review 12 for Tuxedo striped French terry skinny pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lkmmled
City: sac
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
YES YES YES!!!!
Date:October 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, love the strip down the side
These pants are the BOMB! They are comfy and so stylish. I am sooooo happy I took a chance on them. I had noticed the same type of pants offered on the french terry with no zipper but just a button unlike last years and past on them BUT when I saw this WHOLE outfit I had to have it. So I bought it all and I look HOT! The pants are a PERFECT fit I wear anywhere between an 18-22 in LB pants I ordered these is a 22 and they are a bit roomy but so comfy. I may order them a size down but I love them. I thought they would be hard to get on w/o the zipper but they slip right on. They are super slimming due to the zipper not being there. They are comfy! I love he stripe down the side of the pants also. I am only 5'4" and they run a bit long so I may have to hem them. Go ahead try them u wont be sorry!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.