LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Mixed stitch sweater dress

Fun, fashionable and perfect for any occasion, our versatile sweater dress goes everywhere this season takes you with its wear-anywhere mixed stitch motif. Soft, medium weight knit offers a variety of textures, featuring ribbed shoulders, short sleeves and skirt, plus a smooth bodice with chevron detailing. The perfect length to wear alone or layered over your favorite tights, you'll reach for this charmer again and again.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Review 1 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Church Stylist
Dress it up or Dress it Down
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, not long enough
This sweater dress was a great buy! I wore it with black leggings, a skinny gold belt and a flat boots. I love the material because it is a light sweater material, so it doesn't look very bulky. Also this dress is great for layering (with a turtle neck sweater underneath for really cold days.) I bought it in green and received many compliments on the color. The only negative, that it is too short to wear without a legging or very opaque tights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princessbrat
City: Fort Lauderdale
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Well made and doesn't stretch out of shape during the day. Looks great with boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daye
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 5, 2013
Great dress, a bit short, but super cute with leggings and knee high boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wetarugula
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Loved it, but not for tall women
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this dress - midweight material, beautiful color, and shapely enough without clinging to everything. Seems to run just a bit big for the sizing, but not so much that it's unwearable. But it's short! I am tall (5'9") and I expect things to be a little shorter on me...but the model pictured must be very short because this dress barely covers past my bum. I could wear it with opaque tights as long as I never plan on even slightly bending over or raising my arms. I'm not a long sweater and jeans type of gal, so I'm reluctantly sending this back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JulesInCT
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not For Rounder Middles
Date:November 29, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
Loved the color and the short sleeves - I am often warm, so a long-sleeved sweater dress was not going to work for me. The knit fabric clung to my body, especially once I put on tights underneath. Not flattering for anyone with any sorts of bumps and lumps. Sideways, it made me look about 7 months pregnant. Not cool - returned immediately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vpickles
City: Stillwater
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable, cute, and hides
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this sweater dress! I got it on clearance, it's in a super cute color, and is super comfortable. I was able to go down one size, so it's not exactly true to size. I was a little concerned about the length because I wanted to wear it for work. With leggings and boots, they were great! I don't think I would wear this item without leggings or tights though. It's a bit short for my taste for a sweater dress. Also, I love that I was able to finally find a sweater dress that doesn't show all of me. Because it's a different shape and doesn't cling, any body type can wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Stephenville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
have one in grey and now the green love both of them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melissa9963
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too cute!
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way this sweater dress looks and feels. I paired it with leggings and it is a great fall look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess Tomika
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Score! The perfect buy :0)
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cute and stylish . This dress fits perfect and is comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelissaTheTeacher
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Versatile Style
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: pills easily
Love this dress to pieces and have received compliments on it every time I leave the house wearing it. Works great for work and for going out. Also looks great with a jean jacket. Only problem is it started to pill the second time I wore it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squeaks84
City: Norman
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute sweater dress
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a cute dress that lives up to the description. It's perfect for work or for a night out with the girls. I paired this with black tights and knee high boots. This was absolutely worth the money and I kept receiving compliments in the office all day long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Darlinalexi1
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really unflattering
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: color
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm not sure who this design would look good on, but I imagine someone without any curves who is tall. As a short girl with a large chest, this was a no. I was disappointed by this as I love the color and sweater dresses. Unfortunately the design of this makes the wearer look short and stumpy, and the skirt came up almost under my bust line. Very, very unflattering. I really wanted to love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Otown5
City: rural areal
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
versatile dress
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I just bought this dress, which caught my eye because of the beautiful color. I've always wanted a sweater dress, but with my thick middle most of them are either tight there, or have no shape at all. The mixed stitching hits at the right place to give flare and allow it to skim over my un-liked lumps while accentuating my good feminine curves. :) The mid-weight of the fabric also allows it to be worn without being too hot. It's really versatile in that you can dress it up or down, with or without leggings, with or without a turtleneck, boots or pumps, jewelry or scarf... the options are endless. My only con is that you definitely have to wash with a fabric softener to avoid static.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsnomo
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Great Fall Dress
Date:November 11, 2013
I absolutely love this dress! I am 5'3" and it hits perfectly where I can wear with or without leggings. It is a little large in the waist, but it looks fine on me with or without a belt. I love the color and that it has short sleeves. The different kinds of stitching make it a simple but not plain piece to wear solo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scrapperlaura
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Darling dress!
Date:November 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: sizing
Had my eye on this from the moment they were bringing it out in the store. Love the color, super comfy, can be worn as a dress or a tunic with leggings. Be aware, however, that surprisingly this runs very large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BornFlemish
Pros and cons
Date:November 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the color and the style but it runs big. I wish it was tighter around the waist, right under the chest to give a more defined waist. But I still like it. Adding a belt would be a stylish solution. I wear it over my jeans and it works too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IrishinCleveland
Cute for Fall
Date:October 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm wearing this dress right now and I'm very happy with it. I paired it with very opaque tights and a really cute pair of boots. I look and feel quite stylish today. The color is great! Perfect for fall and different from all the black/grey/brown/orange in my wardrobe right now. I don't find the need to overly accessorize this dress. I have a pretty defined waist and a belt is not needed on me. It hits me about an inch above the knee - maybe a little less (I'm 5'7" for reference). The material is not causing me to itch nor does it feel scratchy but it isn't the softest material in the world either. I'm happy with this purchase. I LOVE sweater dresses and I'm thrilled to have so many options this season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mirax24
Needs several accessories
Date:September 23, 2013
I love the color and the patterns of the knit. But, the waist is not defined enough, so you really need to wear it with a belt. Also, it's too short to wear without leggings. And if you wear leggings, you need a slip because otherwise it bunches around your legs. I was able to get most of the accessories on sale with my Real Women Dollars so I'm not really upset, but it's almost like they made this dress knowing you'd have to buy other products with it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ToastMarmalade
City: Huntington Beach
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty Color
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric
Like the short sleeves, bodice, flow type skirt, and ribbed details. Creates a cute shape. The color is really pretty and great for season. My only con is I think the fabric seems a bit wrinkly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mixed stitch sweater dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mifeliz
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Misses the mark
Date:September 10, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
If I had seen this in the store I would have passed on making this purchase, but the online presentation fooled me yet again. Loved the color, but hated the acrylic fabric...too itchy and created static. I exchanged it for another sweater dress made out of cotton instead and the belt I intended to wear with this dress also looks great with the one I ended up liking better, so it was a win/win.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.