LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cowl neck sweater dress

Effortlessly chic for day or night, the cowl neck sweater dress is a seasonal favorite for its feel-good fit and fashionable versatility. Our version takes you anywhere in a trendy space dye motif with classic cable braids down the center. 3/4 sleeves and ribbed trim at cuffs and hem complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
45 out of 48(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cowl neck sweater dress
Review 1 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picasso
Age: 45-54
Looks great!
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: none
Wore it with leggings and Ugg boots. Looked great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JessJuanita
City: Fort Mitchell
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got the purple one and it is cute. Typically, I'm a size 18-20, but a 14/16 fit me just fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vivavoce
Tunic Delight
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was a great Fall/Winter clothing choice. It's short enough to be a tunic; it's long enough to be tasteful as a dress. Put some leggings under it and it serves both purposes. It can be dress or casual.
The pattern is great as well. The curves (lack of them or abundance of them) are tastefully camouflaged, and that's also a good thing.
I saw it in the store and had a chance to try it on. Then I saw it online at 60% off and decided it needed to be in my cold weather wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VA Exec
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit!
Date:January 23, 2014
This sweater was great with leggings and high heel boots. Was just right for work and plenty of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigmomma8
great with leggings
Date:January 23, 2014
Lightweight (I hate sweaters in Florida!) and very comfortable. Just the perfect length for leggings. The fact that I got it on clearance was icing on the cake!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Baily
City: Sebring
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
wear both ways
Date:January 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is comfortable and looks great with a belt and heels or with a pair of leggings and boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babyphat
City: Long Pond
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Excellent sweater dress. Fit and Color attracted me most
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Godsgurlie
City: Adelanto
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!!!
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My husband actually bought this for me as a gift & I love it! It fits just like in the picture. It's comfy and is perfect for cool days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashion4diva
Great purchase
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I needed something that was stylish, but still sexy. This fit the description. Easy to wear, with no huge fuss. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Princess AJ90
City: Brandon
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
OMg
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really have a hard time finding clothes that are stylish, affordable, and figure flattering; however, this sweater dress w/leggings make me feel beautiful all over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 30, 2013
Thank you! We love to hear when one of our styles makes you feel fabulous! How about sharing a photo of how you rocked it on our Facebook page?
Review 11 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silva1
City: Charlotte NC.
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Sweater Dress
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
Very comfortable for this type or weather. Two different fashion
statements also. .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparkle fairy
City: Winston-Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
genamarie2
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great dress. I wish it was a little longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hockley Mom
City: Hockley
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sweater Dress
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very pretty and comfy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tansyflwr
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
wonderful dress!
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was iffy about the color of this sweater dress (humus? couldn't come up with a better description????), but was really pleased with it! It is the most comfortable dress! Very easy to style in a wide variety of ways!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mhorn
City: Valparaiso
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
So comfortable
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Perfect look when paired with leggings; comfortable but not too casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurvyKY
City: Ft. Mitchell
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great sweater dress
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Sweater dress is very comfortable and not too heavy. I am short, but the length is perfect for me! The purple is beautiful with pink threading throughout. Love, Love, Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
divalicious777
City: buena park
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
not a dress
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This sweater was incredibly fashionable i wore with some THICK tights, I got a 22/24 which is my normal size and if i were to ware as a dress my bottom would be hanging out...definitely not a dress. I'm 5'9 so maybe it's for the shorter peopel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SB730
State: Iowa
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful look and feel
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the sweater dresses, though I don't often wear them as a "dress." I love the feel, and the length, though if I were to wear it more as a dress, I might like it a little longer, so I didn't feel the need to tug it down. Love LB sweater dresses! I have lots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cowl neck sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue13
Beautiful
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very slimming, & comfortable. It runs a little big, so I traded for the next size down to get the right fit. But easily done at store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>