LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Pointelle sleeve sweater dress

Soft & sassy sweater dress outfits the season in cozy comfort! Simply detailed with long pointelle sleeves and hem, versatile number lends itself to endless dressy and casual looks: make it your own with statement jewelry, scarves, and more. The flattering V-neck and seamed waist work with your natural curves, ending in the perfect length to wear alone or layered over your favorite tights.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Review 1 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain Girl
Great value
Date:March 14, 2014
This shopping experience was great. Got a lot for the money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWilliams2015
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 28, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this dress with booties and tights. I received several compliments. I plan to wear with long boots as well and I'll try it with leggings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fireflyfields
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Dress for work or play
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought this dress for a holiday party plus just for work wear. It is very comfortable - both when wearing all day at work or for wearing out for a party. I added some brown tights and brown boots for a very cute look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmyl
City: Corpus Christi
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfy Knit Dress
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the option of wearing with or without belt. Looks great either way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shannon Leigh
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but tight
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The dress was very cute on the hanger and the higher waistline is usually perfect for hiding flaws in the stomach area. This dress fit really tight. Nothing was hiding in this dress and I ended up returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NikkiJames023
City: Lakewood
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wish they made more like this!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, length, design
This is the first sweater dress I have ever bought and I am in love! The material is so soft, I love the design, the color, the length and especially how it doesn't cling to my problem areas which are everywhere. The fit is perfect and the length is right at the knees which I like a lot. It can be worn with heels or boots, I plan on wearing it to Thanksgiving this year and I'm so excited. I really wish Lane Bryant would make more like this one because I would buy every single one. Definitely a perfect purchase. Plus it's not too warm or too drafty in case you were wondering. Love, love, love this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kari2
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NIce color and style
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress has a great shape to it. I like the v-neck and cropped sleeves. I wear this to work with a belt, jacket, tights, boots and it looks very professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
alfrn1
City: Medford
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Short and Too Snug
Date:October 8, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Although the color was nice, (more burgandy toned than in picture) the fit was too snug and too short for my taste. I ordered a size up as another reviewer suggested and it was still too short and snug. I don't think the next size up would have made much difference. It is just a small, snug style and doesn't work for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hobbs62
City: Bend
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just what I was looking for to go w/ my new boots
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this hoping it would be a less "rust" colored than what appeared on my computer screen. Thankfully it was. It is a deep wine color and beautiful. The fit is spot on. I am 5'3" and it hits me right at the knees. Being a 50 year old grandma, I want my sweater dresses covering my butt and yet still being stylish! So hard to find these days. I ordered the 14/16 and it fits perfect. Very soft and not clingy. Can't wait to get home and put it on with my new LB Over The Knee Boots and some tights! Thank you LB yet again! You do not disappoint.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pointelle sleeve sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
particular purchaser
City: indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great sweater dress
Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cute! I love the 3/4 length sleeve. I'm 5'6 fitss me just above the knee. Exactly what I was looking for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.