LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Twist front shell

Designed to highlight your feminine curves, this head-turning shell features a unique twisted front and flattering V-neckline. Go from work to weekend with elegant ease in this fashion essential that's simply lovely alone or layered under a blazer or cardi.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twist front shell
Review 1 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delba
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Just what i was looking for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mary TK
City: Normal
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty ...on the hanger
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I got this for Christmas from my husband. He does a great job finding those pieces you didn't see or think would look good on you & it turns out to be your favorite item. This one was NOT it. The draping down the front and the straight sides made me look like a box w/ no chest. The emerald color was soooo attractive. I wanted to like it so much, but O could not get past the front drape. rare disappointment. I exchanged it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tedrimonet
City: Parker
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Black Top
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is flattering and just the right length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phillyb
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like the style and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty princess
Great top
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This top is lovely and great under a jacket. It is a little tight in the arm area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angel in disguise
City: Killeen
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors
This was a wonderful purchase. It really brought my figure out and I could dress it up or down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4 kids
City: Altamonte Springs
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
arms fit well
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sleevless bouse is great under a jacket or sweater. The most amazing thing for me was that traditionally on a sleeveless blouse the arm holes are too large - this one is perfect. Great job to whoever designed this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Girly Girl
Not sure about this top
Date:October 10, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This top fits weird and feels awkward on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
biff
Date:October 5, 2013
Keep in mind its shear...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xochiltd
City: pearland
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
shirt
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits great and want the black now! Also hides it all underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lillys
City: chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
very comfy
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Was very impressed with this top fits great I am bigger in the waist and stomach, and it hides the problem very well plus it is not tight in that area which is a big plus .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cmkennedy
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Top!
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors!
This is a great shirt. I bought it in both the green and the black. If there were more colors, I'd get those too. It's flattering to many different body types, and unlike a lot of the recent styles, does not have a belt or banded bottom that is not a great look for some sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizzycny
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Must Have!
Date:September 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, timeless, flattering
I have this top in green. I am an 18/20 with a medium/large chest and went with the 20. Fit is amazing! The fabric has no stretch to it, so when you are putting it on for a second it feels like it isn't going to fit. But once you get it over the girls it's a must have for your wardrobe. If they came out with more colors I would buy them in a second! So flattering, comfortable, great for layering with cardigans or blazers. I definitely recommend it for any professional setting too because the neckline is just right - not overly revealing, but not boringly modest. I will wear this until it's worn right out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
redheadwannabe
City: Menasha
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
REAL STYLE!
Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not enough color choices
My size was not available on line but I was lucky to find it at the LB store, which turned out to be a very good thing. DEFINITELY try this on before buying - most likely, you will need to purchase a larger size than what you normally wear. This issue is mostly with slipping it on - perhaps because there are no fasteners? But - once it is on- it will look GREAT! This is the blouse to have for all occasions - casual, professional, or formal evening out. More color options would be appreciated!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bren14224
City: west seneca
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
try on before buying
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
thank goodness I tried this on in the store before I ended up buying it online! it is VERY tight fitting. Normally, I take a 16. I am big chested (a 38DD) and I would definitely have had to go up to a 20. I tried on the 18 and it was tight and the material has no give whatsoever. The style is very flattering though and would look great under a blazer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantSeptember 24, 2013
I'm sorry to hear this one didn't work out for you, but thanks for sharing your feedback on the fit. Our online guests love getting your first-hand point of view, so they order their perfect size.
Review 16 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
redgrace
City: Central Valley
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Bast Darn Shirt out there!
Date:September 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Do not let this shirt fool you, it's AMAZING on.
Fits perfectly on the 'ladies' then gives you room in the tummy where you need it, and makes you look REALLY thin. Which is necessary magic. I want this shirt in more colors!!!!
The only negative is that it's not super comfy, due to the fabric. Which I will take any day with how AMAZING it looks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rcoley
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautiful top
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Style
I bought this top in the store and have come back online for another. The fit is true to size (I'm a 24 and bought a 24). The shirt is slightly sheer material but LB sells camis that are exactly the same color, so no worries there. The green color is GREAT...a beautiful jade/emerald. I'm definitely buying the black one too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JoTr
Date:September 15, 2013
Flattering cut, comfortable to wear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
laprofessora
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty: Small
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Style, color is lovely
Cons: Fit
This top is beautiful. Lovely color green or basic black, nice detail and style. The fabric is light and sheer. But. It is small. I am normally a 22 in most LB tops. I am hour-glass (big on top, smaller waist, big tummy and hips) Based on another review who said it was small I ordered a 24 and it is snug in the chest and around the hip area. I probably would have to go up to a 26 to wear it properly. It is beautiful though. Definitely go to a store and try on (if you can) or consider buying at lest one size if not two higher.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Twist front shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Weezyb7
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style, color
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The fit isn't the best if you're a little bigger in the midsection than elsewhere so it's not the most comfortable. However, I liked how it looked so much and the green color was so gorgeous that I couldn't resist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>