LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Faux leather jacket

Our faux leather jacket is THE must-have piece for the season with luxe, animal-friendly leather pieced with ribbed knit sides and sleeves for curve-hugging stretch. Detailed with exposed zippers and stitching and a snapped, banded collar, this lightweight jacket adds edge to every look and just the right amount of warmth. Zip-front closure. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux leather jacket
Review 1 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Mom
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful Jacket, will worth the money & not heavy to wear at all, also looks very stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leslie T
City: Independence
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sleeves a little too long
I really like this jacket. The only complaint is that the sleeves are a little long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrayNJ
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish Jacket!
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: runs a little small
I really like this jacket. However I went by the reviews that said it was true to size. It is not. I purchased online a 18/20 and when I tried it was too small. Luckily the store called around and found me a 22/24. Which was not easy, it took calling 4 different stores. I would advise buying a size bigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ceci
Date:October 25, 2013
leather very soft,light weigh and very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMH from Cleveland
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Can you say HOT?
Date:October 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it...Great fit. Love the way it hugs the curves in all the right places...Simply HOT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
florence9
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The pictures don't do the jacket justice. It's a really soft faux leather not as shiny as in the pictures. The fabric on the side is what sold me. I always wanted a leather jacket, and I took the plunge with this one. Don't regret it. Great if you want a basic leather jacket!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carlyinrome
City: Savannah
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really Basic Piece
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This "leather" jacket is everything the copy says it is, but it's really, really basic. There's nothing special about it. It does fit, though, and I know I have a hard time finding more exciting leather jackets that fit, so there's that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
similuvsbbq
Great Fit!
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
just received this jacket and can't believe the fit! it's so soft and just heavy enough for fall into winter! fitted when it's zipped and nice when it's not zipped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nalissar
City: Castroville
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love It!
Date:September 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Goes with so may things, you can dress it up or down....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Prescious29
City: Summerlin
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just ok for me
Date:September 20, 2013
I like how this jacket fits me perfect in the chest with the stretchy sides, however the length of the sleeves is way too long for someone as short as I am (5'1). I have no hands unless I roll the sleeves up. For the price, I'm going to keep it, but not the best Faux Leather Jacket for short people.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hobbs62
City: Bend
State: Oregon
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect "Go To" Jacket
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just picked up my jacket from the store, after ordering it online, and it is all that I had hoped it would be! Classic styling. The fit is perfect. Very soft to the touch, contours nicely thru the body of the jacket, not boxy, shoulders line up nicely. I am larger in the chest and upper arm areas while smaller in the waist area. Finding a jacket (or shirts for that matter) that fit right is a challenge. This one fits right in all those areas and is not to long thru the body. BTW..I am 5'3" tall and wear ordered the 14/16. I was so happy with it I wore it out of the store and haven't taken it off since then! I have other (3) black moto style jackets at home but this will be my new "go to" jacket. It just fits that much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dotty girl
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute Stylish Jacket
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cute jacket, fits well, I am excited to wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tee1918
City: Monroe
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Jacket is EVERYTHING! A MUST HAVE. Lightweight, comfortable, and compliments your curves too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DigitalGlitter
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfectly cut; a must-have
Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, classic styling
Purchased this in a size 22/24. It is true to size and has great structure.. The length is spot on as I find many similar jackets are slightly too short.
This is a perfect staple jacket that will not go out of fashion. It is extremely soft to the touch. Due to the knit sides and sleeve area, it is very flexible and curves to your body.
I highly recommend this jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessica1120
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
AMAZING !!!
Date:August 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Just bought this jacket today in a 14/16 im larger busted and shorter and it fit in all the right places !! Perfect faux moto jacket !!! LOVE LOVE LOVE
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.