LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Studded ballet flat

The classic ballet flat gets a bold rock & roll makeover with studded and grommet detailing. In comfortable wide widths with a non-slip sole, this versatile pair takes you anywhere!
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Studded ballet flat
Review 1 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Madison Mom
Great deal!
Date:March 8, 2014
Pros: Style
I picked these shoes up on sale just recently, and can already tell I am going to get a ton of use out of them. They are a nice twist on the classic black flat - just enough to snazz up any outfit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
skabell
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
shoes
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
i really like these shoes, can dress them up or down. great blck shoe to wear with anything
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
crystals86
City: orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Runs big, but super cute!!!
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I usually vary from a size 11-12, just depending on the cut of the shoe...However with these particular shoes, I really could have used like a 10 1/2. My feet slide a little in them but they are so worth it because they look so cute! I've gotten a ton of compliments on them, and people cant believe they are from Lane Bryant. The bottom has NO traction, so if you're worried about slipping (Like I constantly am) just take some sandpaper to the bottom of them to rough them up a little. Great purchase overall!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omababy
City: GARNER
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
VERY NICE AND STYLISH
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lady Whitt
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lisaf
Pretty and punk
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, these shoes rock!
I love these! The material is the only reason I dropped one point on comfort. They feel a little stiff. But they are roomy and stylish - yay I've got pretty shoes! You should get these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Myrt
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Super cute but very flimsy
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I kept these only because I am 8 months pregnant and having trouble finding shoes that my swollen feet can fit into comfortably.
I got these shoes for half off and really don't think they're even worth that.
I ordered a 9w, normally wear a 8.5 w. I was hesitant but read the other reviews that said they run big, and I need something extra wide right now. They definitely run big, by at least 1 size.
They are extremely thin and flimsy. I can actually feel the floor through the sole! They buckle out on the side very easily.
These almost seem like they are made to be a house slipper. They don't even have tread on the bottom of the sole, they have velvet flocking!
Normally I would have sent these right back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robynf
Date:December 2, 2013
I love them but unfortunately they are too big. I bought the smallest size a 7 & they are still way too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loveclothes33
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun shoe
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shoe runs a little big. Looks like a nice quality shoe for the money. I normally wear a size 10M but bought these in a 9W and they fit great. I am going to get a lot of use out these shoes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda24
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Love them! So stylish...I wish they had this shoe in different colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stephey
Satisfied customer!
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These shoes look very stylish on your feet. They are comfortable, easy walking and cute!
I could have purchased a smaller size--my only complaint.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChicagoCin
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tend to be really challenged by findiing shoes that are stylish and yet comfortable. I have some nerve damage to my left leg/foot which is easily irritated by shoes. I found these shoes to be comfortable and cute, a rare find for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
moni131
City: stuart
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks and fits good but lacks comfort
Date:October 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Disappointed that I didn't feel this was the "perfect" shoe out of the box. Insole lacks support but that was resolved by a drug store insert making this a much better shoe. At this price the insole should be included.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chispity
City: Paragould
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Liked but too big
Date:October 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I really like this shoe. I have to exchange it however, I usually wear a 9 and my foot tends to be wide so I ordered 9W. I have to return for a smaller size, it was too big. I do love the shoe though, disappointed that I couldn't wear it today.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kes001
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Shoes were larger than expected
Date:September 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I usually wear between a 10 and 11 and since these shoes came in a 10w I figured they would fit. Turns out they are a bit larger than expected I have about a 1/4 inch extra room at the back of the heel. So if you are looking to buy them definitely size down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Rock Hill
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Okay shoe. fit is a little small for an 8
Date:September 25, 2013
Pros: wide width fits my feet, style is average, fit is average
Cons: size 8 is a little short, studs unattractive, thin padding
I just got these shoes and I found that they were a little small in my normal size. I think I am usually an 8 or 8 1/2. I think these would probably be too big in a size 9, but the size 8 was a little small in length. The wide width fits my foot perfectly and I have very wide, thick feet. I found the style to be okay. The studs are not very attractive in person. I like the black color though. The comfort level of the shoes is okay. The padding in the shoe is not very thick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Studded ballet flat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OcheeSlice
City: Binghamton
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs large
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: runs long
I wear a size 11 shoe and it was way too big on me. I tried the size 10 and it fit great.
It is a flat shoe with no support so if you need a shoe with support then this is not for you.
The details look securely attached and not cheap looking.
I will need to use a heel pad as it rubs a bit on my heel. Another area that I typically have trouble with is across the toes pinching. This shoe does not pinch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.