LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Beaded floral blouse

We upgraded the timelessly-feminine floral blouse with beaded shoulders and cuffs for a dose of mod attitude. Just right with jeans or dressed up for the office, this silky 3/4 sleeve blouse shows off curves in all the right places with a scoop neck and rounded shirttail hem.
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
12 out of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Beaded floral blouse
Review 1 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OhioMomO2
Clingy
Date:March 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Blouse is very pretty, love the print. The fit is not so great. The neck is huge, arm holes are tight. If you have any type of hips or rear the blouse will not hang correctly. The fit on the model in the picture is completely different than how it really fits. I got mine on clearance for 9.99 so i am keeping it. Would not pay much more though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tlong0
Stylish but not comfortable
Date:March 5, 2014
Very stylish but is not forgiving on the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tammy630
City: Torrance
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
cute top
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Initially I thought this top was too busy, but after I tried it on I really liked it. It has a nice slimming cut and the print looks good on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
somps
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved this top when I put it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CamiKins
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfection in Floral Print
Date:December 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
There is NOTHING to dislike about this shirt. It fits perfectly, the material is great, and the colors give you enough versatility to sport the shirt with a variety of bottoms. I would purchase others shirts in this style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gwen1020
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great color!
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: static cling
This shirt will go with anything! It has so many colors in it. The only con I have with this shirt is that it had static cling. Other than that, it was an awesome fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
velialb
City: Paramount
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: is not stretch at all
I like the fit and length of the blouse and also the small details on the shoulders and cuffs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vegasclotheshorse
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very cute. Look forward to wearing it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pretty princess
Beautiful Top
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I receive so many compliments when I wore this to work. The photo doesn't do it justice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shannon Leigh
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great work blouse
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fall colors in the shirt! It will look great with pants, skirts, and even jeans! Can't wait to wear it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sherice
City: Hawthorne
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top!
Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I had not seen this top in the store but stumbled upon it on the website and ordered it. Now that I have it, I love it. It matches perfectly with a pair of fall/winter pants that I have. The length perfectly hides the stuff I want to keep hidden and the sleeve length is great too. I also like the bronze studs that flank the cuffs and shoulder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Damesnivellusweet
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty top
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like the print on this blouse--seems as if it was influenced by the Arts and Crafts movement or pre-Art Deco. The colors are in beautiful warm tones as well. I bought the gold linen jacket to go with it and I think it fits true to size. I'm a 40G and bought a size 18/20 and there's roominess but it's not flowy on me. I think it pairs well with the caramel trousers or the oxblood sateen skinny pants.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 10, 2013
We're so pleased you love it. Thanks for the fabulous style tips, too! Enjoy!
Review 13 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
momo32
City: Charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 29, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Bad ft. Loose in the upper arms and shoulder region, tight across the back and tummy, but lose at the hips. Very odd cut. Returned
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Callie Girl
True to Size
Date:September 28, 2013
I ordered this blouse online and per the reviews I ordered two sizes up, then before my ordered arrived I was able to try on at the store. Two sizes up was WAY TOO BIG. My normal size was the size that fit the best. I carry my weight allover, but have a tummy. I am not sure if some blouses are miss labeled or what but one or two sizes up was too big for me. The blouse is super cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faeriemaid04
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Order a size or two up
Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
So, I was at a store, and as I was walking out after making my purchases, I noticed this on a dressing room door hanging, paired with a teal belt and grey plaid pants (which I already had from a prior shopping visit)... I still had some real women dollars left, so I asked the clerk if they had those tops available (as I was sure I didn't see it) and it was hiding behind a jacket, I tried a size up because the fabric doesn't give and my chest is on the heavier side (40 G), and it was tight but not by a lot (which is a deal breaker for the next size up for me, because you can only go up so many sizes before it's not worth it anymore), and it fit very nicely. Paired with a belt, it adds a sort of classy look to it, as well as a figure (seeing as you're two sizes up, it is at that point a little flowy. Overall I'm glad about my purchase and that the associates working put it on display, because I wouldn't have ordered this online and I didn't notice it at all on the racks in the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1Minpinmom1
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Too small
Date:September 8, 2013
Pros: pretty
Cons: Fit
I agree with the previous reviewer this top is cut too small, I ordered 2 sizes since sometimes the arms fit me too small. I ordered my normal 22/24 size and it was way.. way to small, the back felt as if I reached for something the seams would split. I was happy I ordered the 26/28. Which was also too tight. The print pretty but the fit way off
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beaded floral blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
earthluvr
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs very smalll
Date:September 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
It is a very pretty blouse but it runs very small in sleeves, bust etc. I ordered it online so I have to return it. I may have to go up 2 sizes. I was disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.