LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Peacoat

A sophisticated answer to keeping out the elements, our ultra-soft peacoat keeps you cozy and in style. The flattering structure defines your shape beautifully, featuring a contoured, double-breasted cut and banded waist in back. Trendy military inspiration includes polished buttons marching down the front and accenting cuffs and epaulets. Fully lined for extra warmth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 21(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peacoat
Review 1 for Peacoat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
laney lover
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i love the style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maillady9
City: Aurora
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Date:March 7, 2014
Really love my coat fits really comfortable. I did not have to remove to drive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
emsrose
City: Klamath Falls
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Coat
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hard to button and unbutton
Love the fact it is machine washable. It is very warm. The only downside are the buttons (especially the top one) are hard to undo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolinamom
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful, stylish and warm. I've had so many compliments on this coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elated
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautoiful
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, classy
It is the classiest and most stylish coat have have seen, most of all the only top notch coat for a plus size woman, It was well made and fits super. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!!The only bit of advice a double breasted coat s can be harder to fit a plus size woman. It was gorgeous on my daughter. I can not tell you how it made her feel.We have not been able to find a coat that fits her so well and is sooooo classy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy Meets Warm
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wanted a coat for the winter that wasn't too bulky, something I could wear with my business attire, and something that was actually going to keep me warm. I've found it after only looking for one day! It was the last one in the store and it was my size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcano1234
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Purchase
Date:December 4, 2013
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this jacket. It looks very professional, but can also be worn for casual attire. One of my favorite purchases of 2013.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SILVER LADY
City: Beaverton
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
STYLISH PEA COAT
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was glad to see the awesome pea coat at the Lane Bryant Store. The coat is warm and stylish and everything that I want in a winter coat. It goes with my jeans as well as my dress trousers, and slacks. I have plenty of room in the coat to wear a sweater when the temperature drops into the low 30's. The coat makes me feel warm and beautiful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mesha1216
City: Arlington,
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
CUTE, COMFORTABLE & GREAT BUY
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the coat it's comfortable and cute! It fits well and pretty true to size however each size I tired on had short sleeves for a girl with long arms like me. I tried the next size up and the sleeves were still big so I stayed with my normal size.
Style wise- I've gotten several compliments
Warmth- It is perfect for the Texas weather. I would not advise for colder climates. It doesn't seem thick enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Peacoat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MFuller7
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Coat
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this coat! Nice fit! Very fashionable! The material is nice and feels luxurious. If you are looking for a nice coat to add to your wardrobe, I recommend this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TraceD
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I don't like coats...but
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am an hour glass shape and typically don't look at pea coats but this one I really liked. Had to get it in a 26/28 (I am an 18/20) so that it wld cover my rear and not fit tight around the hip area. Beautiful coat, nice and warm and a great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
boo1959
City: Bessemer City
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Mrs
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
just what my granddaughter was looking for
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
okieflower
State: Oklahoma
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Winter Coat
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: could use an interior pocket
This is a great winter coat.
Stylish, Peacoat will never go out of style, meaning this coat should last throughout the years.
Nice fitting, made to fit in my curves, without being tight or boxy.
Warm, the fabric and design really does keep out the sharp winds of winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coldestred1
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm enjoying my new coat. The coat is not too bulky but keeps the cold out. I love the style and fit.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Peacoat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
icats73
City: Dumfries
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not For Me
Date:November 12, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
This coat just isn't for me. I do have a Pea Coat that I purchased from Fashion Bug that was similar to this one and it was comfortable. The only difference were the buttons. I don't like the gold buttons, it's too flashy for me. I may have purchased the incorrect size (too big) as well. Overall, I did not like this coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantNovember 12, 2013
Sorry to hear this coat wasn't a winner for you, icats73. If you need help with your return or exchange, Customer Service would be happy to assist you at 866-886-4731.
Review 16 for Peacoat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samoa123
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Winter Wonderland? Not wonderful yet...
Date:November 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Beware that if you are top heavy this is NOT the coat for you. If you look closely it even looks bulky on the model. I was very disappointed with the quality also. The buttons are cheap plastic. For the price I paid, I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moni f wms
City: Hitchcock
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love this coat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Peacoat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
myluck
Date:November 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Stylish, soft material and warm. The only thing is that it's a little snug around shoulders, but I'm a little bigger on top than at the bottom. With that said, I plan on keeping coat as I've received many great compliments on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Peacoat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nina876
City: gary
State: Indiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
pros/cons
Date:October 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It is warm and would be comfy if it had broader shoulders and longer arms. I'm a taller girl so I ordered a size or two bigger thinking it would fit but it doesn't so I will be returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Peacoat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KarenR
City: Monterey
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Small in the arms
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, small in the arms
I'm in between sizes (22/24), so I ordered this jacket in a 22/24. When I finally got it, I went to try it on only to find that it was way too small in the arms. Because the jacket is lined, there is no give in the arm section. I then tried to exchange it for the 26/28, the arms fit, but the jacket was too small in the shoulders, but huge everywhere else. I was completely disappointed. If you can, try this on at the store before you purchase to make sure it fits comfy for you. Outside of the arm size issue, this jacket is perfect, just not for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>