LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Straight fit straight leg jean

A classic denim look made just for you, our straight fit, straight leg jean is endlessly versatile with a clean, dark wash and dyed-to-match stitching. Cut straight from the waist through hips, our straight fit is a flattering choice for the not-so-curvy shape. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Detailed with simple embroidery, five pockets and rivets for an everyday look that never goes out of style. Available in Petite and Tall sizes, too.
Average Customer Rating:
3.312 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
8
19 out of 32(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Straight fit straight leg jean
Review 1 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patti Jo
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally fit
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Mcknight Rd.
For what ever reason I haven't been able to find jeans I like the fit of
I was buying a size larger to get the leg to fit but then the top was too big and I had to wear a belt all the time to keep them up, So thank you I'm back to my regular size ( 14 ) with out the belt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trottsalot
City: Menifee
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best jeans ever!
Date:May 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, makes you look skinny
i have a tummy due to a hernia, but thin legs these jeans make me look skinny eveyone always asked " have you lost wieght?" They look and feel amazing. I tried on 14 different stlys annd sizes before I found these straight fit straight leg jeans. They fit me perfect!! I just hope they dont stop making them I tried ordering more but they only have 14 left i need a 16! Enjoy everyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anvilmountain
Buy in quantity
Date:May 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I buy these jeans in quantity when I can. They fit well, remain comfortable all day and are flattering on me; a hard combination to master.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lisa1162
City: Dayville
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sizing is small
Date:May 13, 2014
Cons: Fit
Very disappointing, these came in about 2 sizes smaller than similar Lane Bryant and other Women's size jeans. I am returning, and am even more disappointed that the size I need to order is no longer in stock. I loved the color, and if they had fit well, I think I would have loved the fit, but now I shall never know.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Granny g
City: Hutto
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 12, 2014
Cons: Fit
they were not true to size in my opinion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jw65
City: Damascus
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Jeans
Date:May 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans are made of wonderfully soft material and hold their shape beautifully, not becoming baggy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DMP54
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Just not right fit for me!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Nice jeans but too tight in waist. I like jeans to fit close in butt and legs. I went petit so length in legs not too much between the knee and ankle. Just cant get the right fit in waist...go bigger size then the legs and butt too baggie.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gigith
City: saint cloud
State: Florida
Shopping Preference: Online
not true to size
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
i took measurement n still didnt fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rating It
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these Jeans!
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too long.
I am very pleased with these jeans. The dark color is rich, stylish. The fit is GREAT. The only reason I did not give 5 stars across the board was because they are so long! Otherwise, the fit is great, they're comfortable (have the 1% spandex), and look great! I would recommend to a friend. If I were pressed to say more about sizing, I would say they seem to be a bit smaller than other brands/jeans I've worn from other places. But, I ordered the size I wear and they will work! If you're between sizes, go up one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cutie pie
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
so-so
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
the jean itself is very nice, I had to return bcuz they fit perfect like a glove until it was time to zip and fasten........im a true 16 and a size up would have been baggy in other areas, so they weren't, for me, but, a nice jean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lexi96
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 22, 2014
I am very satisfied with this product and would order again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sunshine3041
City: Pontiace
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not true to size.
Date:March 7, 2014
Cons: Fit
Jeans looked good online but did not look as good when they arrived. Jeans were not true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deedeedee
City: houston
Age: 35-44
Stretch out so badly after 1 wear
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought these in a 22 --I wear a 22 when there is no stretch and a 20 when there is. The 20 was too tight at the waist, but now I wish I bought it. These stretch so much after just one wear. I like to get two wears out of my jeans before I have to wash. After two wears, these are bagging and dragging. Bummed b/c they are a good straight cut and they are flattering and slimming when freshly washed, but stretch too much to keep it up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Terri68
terrible
Date:February 19, 2014
These were not at all like described. They were thin, cheap and wouldn't fit someone a size 12 let alone a 16.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
igwicf
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
By the end of the first day I wore these jeans, they were literally falling down around my thighs/knees. They had stretched so much I couldn't keep them up. I am returning them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Courtney0131
City: Cincinnatti
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Had to return
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Tried them on in the store and they fit good were comfortable, first time i wore them the button popped off and i had to return them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Joshmom
City: Brighton
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Near Miss
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too long
This is the second pair of these jeans I have tried. Both fit well and looked good except they are way too long. I am at least 5'9" and they both drag on the ground. For that reason, they were returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vicky129
City: Chicago
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CJ23
Date:January 6, 2014
The material is not good, or comfortable. They don't fit to size.
Would not recommend these jeans to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Straight fit straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainbowV1979
City: Modesto
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super comfortable jeans with a great fit. No stretching or sagging and always look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>