LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Destructed slim boot jean

Dazzling meets destruction in our curve-hugging slim boot jean, featuring edgy abrasions and stone & stud-encrusted pockets. The slim boot silhouette is a hot choice for curves, with a medium rise and leg-lengthening shape that flares below the knee. Dark rinse denim with light whiskering. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destructed slim boot jean
Review 1 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vtfashionlover
An overall good pair of jeans
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: length
I like these jeans, they are stylish and fit pretty well. LB's sizing has become all over the place lately, but these actually fit and I didn't have to buy them two sizes bigger, like I have been experiencing. The only problem with the fit is the length. I usually wear averages, with out much a problem, but these are a little too long. I had to have them hemmed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HOTMOMMA2ONEMAN
City: Mt Sterling
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pitiful jeans!
Date:September 21, 2013
Pros: none at all!
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, poor quality for the price
Bought these just simply because of the back flaps and the bling on the back pockets (very cute!). After one wash, gentle cycle and no drying, most of the bling has fallen off. Purchased in my normal size of 18, but their just too big. Could have went down in a size actually (they really stretched out more within an hour or 2). Sadly disappointed in these and will add to my pile of LB jeans that will never be worn again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CowgirlK
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Bummed
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: flap pocket, embroidering
Cons: wear detail, material, glued on studs
Finally a Flap Pocket jean! Unfortunately, that's all that I like about these jeans. It's a good thing they embroidered the pocket because all the studs fall off. I don't like the wear details on the front, generally in a bad place and remove the" sexy". The material balls up in the crotch area where your thighs rub together. I don't mind that these jeans are low rise, but they stretch out throughout the day making them baggy and unattractive. For the cost, I expected way more. All in all, Lane Bryant could have done a lot better and I hope to see more Flap pocket jeans coming soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shan1970
City: Lititz
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Poor Quality
Date:September 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poor quality-bling falls off!!
I love the look & the way they fit but when I washed them inside out on the gentle cycle, like the tag said, the "bling" came off of the pockets. I spent 10 minutes picking it all out of the washer. For the price, they are very poor quality and I wouldn't recommend buying these, waste of money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delovelydar
City: Willow Grove
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty close again!!
Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I must say these jeans are quite amazing. I was upset after the discontinuation of the right fit jeans (yellow 6 here) but I have to say these fit pretty darn good. I dont have much junk in my trunk, paired with my legs that are long and lean and I have a wide waist, but these didnt give me a muffin top or saggy bottom syndrome. They fit well all day without stretching out too. I will have to find more like this style to purchase. I wish there was a flare leg or trouser leg in this material. It is on the thinner side but still kept its shape. Very happy with this pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CessnaChic3
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice jeans
Date:September 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length is too long
This is the first time I have bought jeans from LB. They were on sale & I had a coupon so I couldn't pass it up! They are comfortable & stylish, the distressed areas have a patch behind them so everything is still covered. My only complaint is that the length is too long (but the "short" length was too short). Overall, I am very happy with this purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hathaway99
City: Tooele
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute, nice fit
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are cute pants, comfortable and fit well. I made the mistake of getting the "long" option (I am what I consider tall at 5'10") but I was able to exchange them in store for regular length and I am very happy with them! I was worried about the "deconstructed" part, that my skin would show through, but there is facing behind the rips so it worked out great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammy mar
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
good
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I would have loved these jeans if the were not distressed, I fell like that makes them very young, and I am not.,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shootat7040
City: Oakdale
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great call jeans
Date:September 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very Comfortable tall jeans that are actually tall enough!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen5
City: West Harrison
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I really liked these jeans but the bling is glued on and is falling off. Disappointed with that aspect of the jeans..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jackson1234
Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVED these jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lady ree
Date:August 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
A little disappointed in the jeans because they were not true to the size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minnerva
Excellent Jeans for the money
Date:August 18, 2013
These jeans are true to size, very stylish, and comfortable. I personally wear a belt with all my slacks or jeans because I like the dressy look a belt provides. I did find that if I did not wear a belt with these jeans they felt like butt area was coming down or sagging a bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopperfromnc
City: Hickory
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fit but studs fell off in wash
Date:August 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: studs not secure
The tag said to wash before wearing....I washed for the first time and noticed all the studs were in the bottom of my washer bin when I took them out to put in the dryer. I would have worn them without the studs but could not get the two remaining studs left on the pockets to come off so it looked odd. I was very disappointed because they look slimming and cute on. If you have time to hand-wash I would recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
big sexy mama
City: richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great FIt!
Date:August 7, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, pockets make butt appear bigger
Cons: to long
im apple shape..big stomach.. sagging butt.. these jeans lift my butt and hold my legs firmly with no sagging in jeans. im 5'4 they are a bit to long.. going to get them himmed up. im happy with them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bdogmom
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these!
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are so cute and comfy. They are a lightweight jean perfect for summer. They fit true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Destructed slim boot jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YoungAndFab
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for Yellow Right Fit!
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have the hardest time finding jeans...it's pretty much impossible. I wasn't able to wear jeans for so long until LB came out with Right Fits. As we all know, those are now unfortunately discontinued and I went back to being jean-less. I've been told Genius Fit would work but they don't. Like any jean, they're too tight in the waist and then the ones that fit around my waist will be too baggy on my legs and butt. These fit perfectly! If you were a Right Fit Yellow, I highly recommend you try these on! They have a nice stretch too them to make them really comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantAugust 5, 2013
We're happy to hear you found a winner! Thanks for sharing your feedback on the fit. Our former "Yellow" fans will be thrilled!
P.S. our Straight Fit Straight Leg Jean (Item # 189230) is another Yellow favorite. Give it a try!