LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Faux leather trim coat

Faux leather trim gives our cozy coat a high-end look to warm up your wardrobe. You'll love the way the pieced faux leather panels define your waist, showing off curves to their advantage with a sexy, sculpted silhouette. Exposed zipper closure and pockets lend a bit of shine to elevate the look. Finished with a funnel neck and fully lined to keep out the elements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux leather trim coat
Review 1 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SaintMercy
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome!
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This coat is wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
louloujan
City: Norwood
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wool Coat with leather Accents
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Gorgeous coat, sadly had to buy a size larger then I wanted, only because it was clearance and I couldn't find a 14-16. Love this coat
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mawmaw49
City: st. louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
best purchase ever
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: lightweight
Love the coat. Looks great. And the fact that I got it on sale was even better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cathianne
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Coat
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, price
I was walking out of the store when I spotted this great coat. I had to have it and so I went back on line and bought it. So happy I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Angieb4244
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The coat was beautiful. Looked great on. The only problem I had with it was when you sat down the collar road up into your head. Very annoying. I returned the coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elated
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wonderful !!!!!!It was very comfortable and was simple but Classy . Everywhere I wore it I had multiple complements to how good it looked on me and how nice a Coat it was. Lite in weight but very warm. Gorgeous coat. People ask where I found such a gorgeous coat and other word such as wow were used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njofan
City: Trenton
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like the style and comfort of this coat. Good fit although the arms are a little long for me. Overall a great coat and the price was right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
irishgrl
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love everthing about this coat
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
The fit is perfect and the accents at the waist are very slimming. I've worn it every day since I purchased and have received compliments galore! This is the best purchase I've made in a long, long time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wiggle
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sassy and Stylish
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this coat. I'm 6ft tall and where an 18 so I ordered the 18/20 and it fit me good.Love the leather detailing at waist. Buy this if you need a black coat its casual or dressy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knitwit
City: Ellicott City
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Faux Leather Trim Coat
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wanted a larger size to fit over suits and sweaters. I wear an 18 so I was going after a 22/24 but I actually had to go up to a 26/28. So decide yourself, am i bigger than I want to admit or is there a bit of a sizing issue with the coat. The numbers don't bother me, I love the coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantNovember 26, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback on the fit, Knitwit. We're pleased you found the best fit for you, and that you're enjoying your fabulous new coat!
Review 11 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xfildchild
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful and Sophisticated
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: expensive
This is the perfect coat for a night out on the town. It's beautiful, has flatterin g lines, is fully lined and warm. For the price, the faux leather trim should be real leather, but other than that, I'm very happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bobbie f
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
faux leather coat
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this coat is a great buy. it is warm and very slimming. the large zip pockets are great if you are running around with out a bulky purse. it fits on the long side so you can with stand the winds and still stay warm. it also has a tailored look which is a great look. easy to keep clean if you have pets. just use your hair remover roll and off you go. can use it for dressing up or down. value wise after looking everywhere for a coat compared to other stores this was a great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zendora
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Flattering figure
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finding the right coat is hard. Getting the right length that doesn't hit on the widest part of the thigh. Not making a woman's figure too boxy. Roomy enough to wear a thick sweater. This coat delivers. It long enough to hit right above the knee, and the faux leather panels on the side flatters the waist, getting rid of that horrible boxy look. My only complaint is the price, however this coat is one of a kind and will see me through last several cold days in style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lablover3
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
very stylish
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
high quality
exactly as pictured
light weight so not heavy on shoulders
perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queenb03
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I hope it doesn't show wear fast because it's cold and snowy where I live and real leather is hard enough to maintain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Camela
City: Adelphi
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
IThis coat makes you feel great it has elegant and sophisticated appearances and can be worn on to church or work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarisaTomei
City: Fairless Hills
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish Winter Coat
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the style but it fits me a little tight on the arms and the size above what I got the sleeves were way to long.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Johannar2
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Good but I had to go up two sizes
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The coat is very well made, the leather looks good and it does keep me warm. The coat isn't too heavy as well the only down fall is that I had to go up 2 sizes because of the cut of the coat. I do love it but if you order it online please go up a size or two. I am a pear shape body frame so I had to up two sizes and in coats in Lane Bryant I usually can wear a 18/20 but I had to buy 26/28. Keep that in mind if you are going to order it online but I suggest trying it on so go to the store if you can to purchase it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azflgirl
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this coat!
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I admit, I'm a coat/jacket collector and have many, but I love this one! I really like the way the leather inserts at the waist gives you a waist, and the other detailing makes it very sharp. I am usually a 14 or 16, and I ordered the 14/16 and it fit perfectly, but the sleeves were a bit long (they always are on me, I have short arms) so I had them shortened and can't wait for it to get cold enough to wear it. It was heavier than I thought after reading other reviews, but I live in Florida and travel to colder weather destinations for business, so I think it's perfect. Will look great with anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Faux leather trim coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
md25438
more colors please!!
Date:October 19, 2013
this is a stunning coat. just perfect. style, shape and fit are right on. the only thing i ask please LB is another color so i can buy it. maybe a winter white or even a plum or magenta. would be great. thanks LB i love this coat!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>