LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant

Designed with Lycra dualFX to stretch to fit but never stretch out, our Genius Fit skinny goes beyond basic with the polish of sateen but the soft feel of brushed twill. Curve-loving stretch sateen hugs your curves with a slim fit from waist to ankle. This versatile pant takes you anywhere with dyed-to-match stitching and classic five-pocket design for a clean look that dresses up or down to suit your mood. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
61 out of 66(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Review 1 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MariD89
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great for a night out on the town!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xlovely
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good fit, nice color
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got this in an Olive color, the fit is good and it matches a lot of my tops. This was a good purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jennie J
City: warden
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pair of pants
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans so comfy and love the style too
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RaeMalo
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are so comfortable. The color does not fade when you wash them, They don't shrink when you wash them either.. .I have them in three different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birdie Girl
City: Novi
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE IT!!
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my 5th pair of skinny ankle pants! I love the fit!! Even though I am 5'6", I have to have reg. LB pants shortentened! I'll keep buying the skinny ankle pants until they run out of colors and styles! I love how the genius fit holds the shape!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Myek
Why so many ankle pants..
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I wish there were more comfortable long pants. I don't think ankle pants are attractive on larger women but you have very few casual pants of the same comfort level in longer lengths.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShoresGirl
City: St. Clair Shores
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Fantastic slacks
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: length
The fabric has a nice heft to it but is still comfy and keeps its shape. Only wish that Lane Bryant would offer these in petite since I have to hem them every time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss Kitty76
City: Hickory
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
5 Star Rating
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, light weight fabric
Extremely comfortable and light weight jeans to wear. Tapers legs to make them look longer. Fits very well around the hips. Great fashion style to wear as dressy or casual pending on what tops and shoes you pair with these jeans. I love them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy925
They fit great!!
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these pants. I have 4 pair of the black ones, size 22. I normally wear size 24. The Inseam was 28 inches which worked great for me. I wear them for work which is why I would love to buy a couple more pair if only they would get them in stock. I have tried other LB black pants, but they just don't fit as well and some "short" the front pockets. Great for big bellies.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
juliered46
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
good pair pants
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
good fit .. however they are skinny and so they sit low.. short waist.. i like it would like to buy other colors I bought at pair in gray
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Updater
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice Pants
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: slppery zipper
The only thing that kept these pants from a full five stars is that the zipper is slippery. It comes down with movement; however, the pants are not tight fitting; they are very comfortable and the length perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lee2658
Date:January 16, 2014
love them. Don't hurt to sit in them all day long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ogga
Date:January 11, 2014
Great...just love the fit....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
maggieblueyes
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Good Purchase
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought these pants on Clearance and I really like the softness and the fit, however they tend to ride up if I am sitting and when I stand I have to pull them down so they are not up to my knees. But they are really a good pair of pants and I would definitely but them again even if its full price. I wish they would have had more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CarrieSC40
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Genius?
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was so happy after losing weight to find myself back in Lane Bryant. I FIT in the jeans and they were very comfortable. I figured with Genius sizing the top end of the size in jeans should work in these pants also........not quite the case. But now I have a new goal and new clothes to look forward to!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shalom to you too
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Genius fit are fabulous
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These feel like a million buck on and look great. Next time I would buy a smaller size. Really stretch out as I wore them. This is my first pair but I guarantee it won't be my last!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elli
A real find!!
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color availability
Best pants ever..stylish and comfortable..going back today for more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KendraD
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy, but not crazy about fit
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I have issues with the Genius Fit. On me, they are always baggy and bunchy around the knees, but fit everywhere else. I've found this across the board with this fit, regardless of the fabric. I was hoping the non-demin would be better, but unfortunately not. Guess it's just me...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mzk8mor
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants.
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: out of stock
I love these pants!! I am a frequent shopper at Lane Bryant and these pants by far have been the best purchase I have made in a long time. The fit is flattering and never stretches out. The only con is that I wish I bought more when they were still in stock.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genius Fit stretch skinny ankle pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seli
City: aurora
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
stretch skinny
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit on these!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>