LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Foiled ruffled jacket

Fashion-forward jacket features subtle foiled shimmer to create one luxe layering piece. A fun alternative to a blazer, the cropped length fits and flatters a curvy figure with contoured seams and a zipper closure. Feminine ruffle and faux, flapped pockets finish the look for a wear-anywhere statement piece you’re sure to love.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Foiled ruffled jacket
Review 1 for Foiled ruffled jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brittkate
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 23, 2014
I love this little jacket. Was able to pick it up on clearance and am so glad I did! It really accentuates my curves and I receive compliments on it all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Foiled ruffled jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandi kel
City: aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
goldjacket
Date:November 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My new jacket is lightweight but comfortable . I got a lot of compliments the first day I wore it. Although it is not very thick it kept me pretty warm. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Foiled ruffled jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jackieb4u
Date:November 18, 2013
Loved it. Has the very comfortable cotton/spandex feel, but with the glittery looking fabric you can dress up or down. Looks great fully zipped or open.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Foiled ruffled jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahBeara
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
GREAT Jacket
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great looking!
I got this jacket in silver last year and couldn't wait to get the gold one. I get compliments every single time I wear either of them! They are great and go with a lot of my clothes. They aren't too glittery or flashy so I can wear them at work as well as when I go out. They do run a bit big and will stretch slightly with wear so I recommend getting a size smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Foiled ruffled jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rhonda E
Nice!
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is gorgeous! It is very stylish and the color is perfect. The only flaw is that it is very lightweight. Other than that, it's the prefect layering piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Foiled ruffled jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoneyGiGi
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful and Stylish
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Looking for items to add to my winter attire and found this jacket. Great jacket! Plan to wear to work monthly and to after work happy hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Foiled ruffled jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparklingdeb
Date:September 29, 2013
The jacket is great. I love the color and fit. Its different than the tupical denim or leather jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Foiled ruffled jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jackson1234
City: Pflugerville
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not what I expected.
Date:September 27, 2013
The jacket was very thin. I thought it would be heavier and the gold tones were overstated. I really wanted to like it. I'm returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Foiled ruffled jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Libertyangel1
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
one of my favorites...but handle with care!
Date:September 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: handle with care when washing
LOVE LOVE LOVE this jacket! Many compliments on it, great comfort and style. Beware though... I had a spot on the jacket that I treated before washing and the spot came off...along with the gold overlay on the jacket. I was heart broken, but the company is doing right by me and replacing the jacket :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Foiled ruffled jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrueBeauty
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
How about a variety of colors?
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey, 1 color
This jacket is fantastic. I would highly recommend this item to anyone seeking a great staple piece. I would also like to purchase this jacket in additional colors "HINT".
Note* I purchased my jackets a size smaller for the perfect look and cuffed the sleeves. I also purchased the shirt the model was wearing along with it -Awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Foiled ruffled jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmazonCincy
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Luxe and stylish
Date:August 31, 2013
Pros: Style
I loved this fit and look. Bought if for a conference in late September and I can't wait to wear it for work and for casual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.