LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Destructed bootcut jean

Your edgy, city-chic style is ready for anything in our destructed bootcut jean. Detailed with rips and abrasions to keep the look on-trend, this is THE must-have denim for this season’s fashionista because it’s easy-wearing, totally casual and even more comfortable! Classic five-pocket design, button & zip fly closure and belt loops complete the look.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
62 out of 69(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destructed bootcut jean
Review 1 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hottie
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulously Fashionable!
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these jeans! At first I didn't like the distress look thinking it would draw attention to my thick thighs and make them look bigger. Boy was I wrong. These fit beautifully and flatter my entire figure. Received a slew a compliments when I wore them. Too many according to my teenage son. Told me not to wear them cause "I'm not that young". He's just going to have to "hate" going to wear these as often as possible. Thank you Lane Bryant. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tnbeth1972
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering jeans
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The jeans look really good on. I have a full rear end and it looks good ( if I do say so myself! lol) I did have a problem with the button on these. The first pair I got, the button came off after two washes so I took them back and got another pair. I like them a lot! I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1sassylady
City: Oakland
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Destructed bootcut jean
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans so much that I own 2 pairs. They are so comfortable. The relaxed torn look is in style. Worn style jeans can be dressed up or dressed down for a day out on the town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lboogy03
stretched out!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, nice pocket placement to accentuate derriere
Cons: Fit
Kudos points on comfort, but largely because jeans stretched out so much I could pull them down without unbuttoning (and no, not because i lost 20 pounds between when i bought the jeans and wore them 2 days later).
Loved the fit at first, but by the time the evening was over, i had to keep pulling them up.
So, these are definitely jean's needed to wear with a belt. They are more of a relaxed fit jean, which is fine, but i was hoping to get more of a snug, form fitting style.
though my boyfriend has complimented each time i've worn them, saying they make my butt look good. so there's that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShanDav
City: Ashland
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these jeans. I'm tall and very evenly proportioned but have a terrible time finding jeans. It seems a lot of plus-size jeans tend to have very large/wide legs and I don't. These are fantastic. They are classified as slim-boot which is pretty accurate to my style.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martatious
City: Littleton
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Easily my fave jeans now!
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, kept their shape all day
I wear a size 18 and i have NEVER EVER found a pair of jeans that fit me better than these. I tried them on and they LITERALLY fit me perfectly. The waist is comfortable, the pocket size is perfect (as we all know small pockets can increase the booty size and NOT in a good way) The width of the bootleg is PERFECT. I can easily wear sneakers or a heeled boot with these and it looks great. I was PLEASANTLY surprised that the jeans KEPT THEIR SHAPE ALL DAY despite having some stretch in them, so I didn't suffer from parachute butt two hours into wearing them. I never felt constricted and i was comfortable all day. I am lucky enough to wear jeans to work and these were a hit, many compliments and i love them. I highly recommend them and I plan on purchasing more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
minenotyours
Pretty good
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Not what I expected from my usual LB jeans. Fit is ok bags out after a while, a little long, im 5'4'' and they didn't have petite available in my size. Overall pretty good jeans, especially since I got them half price :) Be wary of the tear in the knee, your toe will get caught in ut and it looks to be kind of poorly constructed, like it will tear apart further over time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marshmom77
City: Peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I could tell right away when I slipped these on that they would be comfortable. Fits very true to size. I was told they may stretch a little after wearing, but if too much I could exchange for the size down. We will see as I am wearing them for the first time tonight. I really like the style. The worn out ripped look was just right, not too much, not trashy at all. I love the bigger button closer and the design on the behind was very flattering. I think these just might become my favorite pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinkerBat
State: California
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, bad placement for distress detail
I love the style of these jeans! The waist does stretch out a bit & I found myself having to pull my pants up numerous times throughout the day, so you may want to go down a size. The one flaw I see with these is the "distressed" detail up near the pocket, if you like to put your hands in your pocket or use your pockets often, I found myself poking through the hole constantly! Other than that, LOVE THESE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ltp918
State: New Hampshire
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great overall but tight in the waist
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I loved these jeans but they were just too snug in the waistband so I returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rdhd1019
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Stylish
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the boot cut.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shannon L
City: Lago Vista
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pair of jeans!
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this jean so much I bought a second pair! They are soft hold their shape. I most like that they fit just below the waist, but not too low. Just be careful not to stick your toes through the holes as you slide them on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trsmith98
Love these except...
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love these except one little flaw in the design is the distress in the knee area. You have to be very careful when you put them on beccause your toe can get caught in the distressed area and will rip it open. Otherwise the fit and comfort are Totally Amazing!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sikkinikkigirl
City: Worcester
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Super cute deconstructed jean
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: slightly tigher at the waist
I was looking for something a little more stylish than my usual Lane Bryant bootcut jeans and these fit the bill. Perfect to pair with a cute t shirt or even an edgier top for going out. The only downside is the waist runs a bit smaller than my other size 20 Lane Bryant jeans but I am hopeful they will stretch with more wear. I really love them and would recommend them to anyone looking for an edgier style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sgtyeesgrl
City: Kennesaw
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing fit and excellent quality
Date:February 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
I ordered these jeans because I wanted a deconstructed jean that would not fall apart. The quality of these jeans for the price is amazing! And the fit is perfect, which can be a struggle for us curvy girls! They hug me in all the right places and don't gap at the waist which is typically a big problem for me. I am looking forward to trying some other styles Lane Bryant makes as this is my first jean purchase from them and I could not be happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swdeveloper76
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love the look
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
love the way the jeans look on me, however they are a bit smaller in the waist than my other size 22's. They are lower in the waist than most of the lane bryant jeans. And after wearing them all day I need to take them off, for some relief. So these are more of a night out on the town, or a date night type jean. I was unsure of wearing the distressed look at my age (38) but my boyfriend said he loved them on me. and I get compliments all the time when I wear them. so for style they get a 5!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kim23
City: New Brunswick
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It!!!!
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
Love these jeans!!!! So happy at the fact that these are stylish jeans and they actually come in tall sizes. Very rare!!Perfect length for 5'9 height, and great for dressing up and dressing down. Please bring more stylish jeans in tall sizes please!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dglun
City: Melvindale
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these Jeans
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love the design and the way they flatter my curve. Only problem I always wear the same Lane Bryant and these are slightly on the loose side but not that much of a issue. Definitely recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4Snowdogs
City: Oak Forest
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Odd...
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: length
Cons: lose their shape
These are the weirdest pair of jeans I've ever owned. The plus....they are long enough. I'm 6' tall with a 34.5" inseam so these are perfect. The minus....they stretch out to the point where I can roll the waistband over several hours into wearing them. And the "distressed holes" happen to fall at crotch level, exposing my underwear so I can only wear these with tunic style tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nery41
City: Goodyear
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Purchase
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: lenth not true petite
Great looking pants, but the waist runs big and in the hips but they are very comfortable. I am 5' tall and I purchased petite size and they where still long by at least 2inches
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>