LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Destructed bootcut jean

Your edgy, city-chic style is ready for anything in our destructed bootcut jean. Detailed with rips and abrasions to keep the look on-trend, this is THE must-have denim for this season’s fashionista because it’s easy-wearing, totally casual and even more comfortable! Classic five-pocket design, button & zip fly closure and belt loops complete the look.  Available in Petite and Tall sizes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.224 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
3
68 out of 76(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Destructed bootcut jean
Review 1 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finaltouch
Date:August 25, 2014
These jeans are on point. I am a size 14. Wearing these jeans make me look like a 10.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joni1987
City: Terre Haute
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
love the jeans
Date:July 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very comfortable and stylish!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheryl8351
City: BRadenton
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Jeans
Date:June 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
The jeans have a good fit & are extremely comfortable!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Texas Chubby
City: McAllen
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good but not great
Date:June 7, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
these jeans are a trendy therefore not designed to last. the fit is ok but not as good as some of my other LB jeans. they dont sit well enough to make them comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AndreaK
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Glad I didn't pay full price!
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, denim quality
I am not a fan of these jeans. I tried them on in the store and they fit great, and looked really good. After about 15 minutes of wearing them they stretched out so bad, that I can't even wear them again . The denim is so low quality, that it's sad. Totally regret this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Chesterton
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
These are my new favorite jeans!
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am in love with these. They are cute, comfortable and I get compliments whenever I wear them. Biggest down fall? They run small. With that being the only issue I'd say these are an amazing item. Nice job Lane Byrant... I never thought I would see jeans this stylish in your store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crahrah
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
love!
Date:May 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: can't find in tall anymore!!
I bought these jeans after i had my son (and was feeling not cute at all) they fit perfect! I get SO many compliments on them. I had my skinny friends asking where i got them cause they wanted a pair for themselves! haha only thing is now that i have lost weight they are very baggy on me and i can't seem to catch them in stock for the Tall sizes. I'm a bit depressed about it! :-/ if you can find them in your size buy them! its worth it! I originally bought 2 pair. they do stretch a bit once they are on but not ugly stretched out just enough to feel comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hottie
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulously Fashionable!
Date:April 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE these jeans! At first I didn't like the distress look thinking it would draw attention to my thick thighs and make them look bigger. Boy was I wrong. These fit beautifully and flatter my entire figure. Received a slew a compliments when I wore them. Too many according to my teenage son. Told me not to wear them cause "I'm not that young". He's just going to have to "hate" going to wear these as often as possible. Thank you Lane Bryant. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tnbeth1972
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering jeans
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The jeans look really good on. I have a full rear end and it looks good ( if I do say so myself! lol) I did have a problem with the button on these. The first pair I got, the button came off after two washes so I took them back and got another pair. I like them a lot! I would recommend to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1sassylady
City: Oakland
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Destructed bootcut jean
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these jeans so much that I own 2 pairs. They are so comfortable. The relaxed torn look is in style. Worn style jeans can be dressed up or dressed down for a day out on the town.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lboogy03
stretched out!
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, nice pocket placement to accentuate derriere
Cons: Fit
Kudos points on comfort, but largely because jeans stretched out so much I could pull them down without unbuttoning (and no, not because i lost 20 pounds between when i bought the jeans and wore them 2 days later).
Loved the fit at first, but by the time the evening was over, i had to keep pulling them up.
So, these are definitely jean's needed to wear with a belt. They are more of a relaxed fit jean, which is fine, but i was hoping to get more of a snug, form fitting style.
though my boyfriend has complimented each time i've worn them, saying they make my butt look good. so there's that!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShanDav
City: Ashland
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love these jeans. I'm tall and very evenly proportioned but have a terrible time finding jeans. It seems a lot of plus-size jeans tend to have very large/wide legs and I don't. These are fantastic. They are classified as slim-boot which is pretty accurate to my style.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martatious
City: Littleton
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Easily my fave jeans now!
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, kept their shape all day
I wear a size 18 and i have NEVER EVER found a pair of jeans that fit me better than these. I tried them on and they LITERALLY fit me perfectly. The waist is comfortable, the pocket size is perfect (as we all know small pockets can increase the booty size and NOT in a good way) The width of the bootleg is PERFECT. I can easily wear sneakers or a heeled boot with these and it looks great. I was PLEASANTLY surprised that the jeans KEPT THEIR SHAPE ALL DAY despite having some stretch in them, so I didn't suffer from parachute butt two hours into wearing them. I never felt constricted and i was comfortable all day. I am lucky enough to wear jeans to work and these were a hit, many compliments and i love them. I highly recommend them and I plan on purchasing more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
minenotyours
Pretty good
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Not what I expected from my usual LB jeans. Fit is ok bags out after a while, a little long, im 5'4'' and they didn't have petite available in my size. Overall pretty good jeans, especially since I got them half price :) Be wary of the tear in the knee, your toe will get caught in ut and it looks to be kind of poorly constructed, like it will tear apart further over time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
marshmom77
City: Peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I could tell right away when I slipped these on that they would be comfortable. Fits very true to size. I was told they may stretch a little after wearing, but if too much I could exchange for the size down. We will see as I am wearing them for the first time tonight. I really like the style. The worn out ripped look was just right, not too much, not trashy at all. I love the bigger button closer and the design on the behind was very flattering. I think these just might become my favorite pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TinkerBat
State: California
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, bad placement for distress detail
I love the style of these jeans! The waist does stretch out a bit & I found myself having to pull my pants up numerous times throughout the day, so you may want to go down a size. The one flaw I see with these is the "distressed" detail up near the pocket, if you like to put your hands in your pocket or use your pockets often, I found myself poking through the hole constantly! Other than that, LOVE THESE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ltp918
State: New Hampshire
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great overall but tight in the waist
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I loved these jeans but they were just too snug in the waistband so I returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rdhd1019
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Stylish
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the boot cut.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shannon L
City: Lago Vista
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pair of jeans!
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved this jean so much I bought a second pair! They are soft hold their shape. I most like that they fit just below the waist, but not too low. Just be careful not to stick your toes through the holes as you slide them on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Destructed bootcut jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trsmith98
Love these except...
Date:February 11, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love these except one little flaw in the design is the distress in the knee area. You have to be very careful when you put them on beccause your toe can get caught in the distressed area and will rip it open. Otherwise the fit and comfort are Totally Amazing!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>