LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Faux leather moto jacket

Our biker-chic moto jacket is a must for the season loaded with snaps, zippers and all the hot details you love! Asymmetric zipper closure, zipped pockets and oversized collar come together to create an edgy topper to everything from graphic tees to femme dresses. This lightweight statement piece looks and feels like authentic leather, but is totally animal-friendly so it's light on your conscience, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux leather moto jacket
Review 1 for Faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IowaLady
Love this Jacket
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks and feels like real leather
Cons: length of arms is a little too long
I purchased this jacket a few months ago to wear as a lighter fall jacket.. It fits great, other than the arms being a little on the long side. But I'm short (5'2") and most jacket sleeves are long on me. I actually find that the arms only seem long when your arms hang down. They are really the perfect length when driving. or using your hands/arms. I love wearing this jacket. It's turned out to not only be a great fall jacket but it's also working just as well as the weather turns colder. I wouldn't try to get by with wearing it in the cold, if I were going to be outdoors for an extended period, but when I am just going from the vehicle to a building and back, it keeps me warm enough while I am outside and not overly hot when inside.. This jacket looks good with jeans and with dress pants. I've had many people express surprise when they find out it isn't real leather. That is a pro for me because real leather would make it too heavy for me to wear comfortably.. I would definitely recommend it to anyone..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no drama
City: Hempstead
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
hot coat
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
awesome look and with a heavy sweater can be worn in winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love2ShopAZ
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy Jacket!
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this jacket, because I had previously purchased a black leather jacket from Lane Bryant and it was really comfortable and looked great. Figured I should get a brown one too! Very stylish and again comfortable. The brown is a really nice tone. Can't wait to wear it with my boots this winter!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
little E
City: Alma
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
What Took Me So Long?
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this jacket. It's very stylish, comfortable, and flattering for a plus size lady. Loved it so much, I ordered other's to try. If your thinking of having a leather jacket, go for it. .Now as for lasting material, I've only just purchased this one..So far, I'm very pleased..The only thing negative I have is that the sleeves are just a tad too long for me, but I have short arms & that's not a problem, I'll just roll the sleeves up and show off the beautiful lining..Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KittyKay
City: Gresham
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
The fit is perfect, comfortable to wear while driving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyMango
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylin'!
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Me: 5'6, 225, typically a 18/20
This fit true to form. I'm an 18/20, and this fits perfectly at that size. There are a couple of things that could make this jacket a little more "lux", but it sure does make a girl feel super cool and stylish!
It's also very comfortable. Have yet to wear it in the rain, but hopefully it will hold up nicely.
It looks great with a low cut sparkly top, like the Lane Bryant "sequin long sleeve tee" in moonrock color. At least, that's what I love pairing it with. That and a pair of skinny jeans and knee high boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantNovember 26, 2013
Thanks for the great styling suggestions, LadyMango. Enjoy!
Review 7 for Faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picky Plus
State: Iowa
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jacket!
Date:November 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Purchsed this jacket about a month ago and it is already my favorite jacket of all time. I first thought the arms were going to be too long, I'm only 5'2", but as it turned out they are perfect when driving or holding things. It is extremely comfortable, not too warm but just warm enough no matter what the temperature has been. I've received lots of compliments and comments from family and friends about how good it looks and that they can't believe it's not real leather.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theblondie
A Rockin' Jacket
Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very, very glad I have this jacket. Love the style and fit! My only complaint is the teeny pockets are worthless!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
layala
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent purchase, great price
Date:September 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
cant wait til it cools down so I can wear it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
diva dana
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
You will love this jackie!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dottygirl
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
super cute, tight sleeves
Date:September 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The body fits well, sleeves are really tight. I am going to take it into the store and try on others, maybe the sleeves will fit better. I love the jacket and don't want to live without it,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Faux leather moto jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sexybaby
City: richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very nice but same price as leather
Date:September 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: not real leather
im pleased. but wish it was real leather for the price! nice interior design.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.