LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Skater sweater dress

Soft & sexy for the chilly days ahead, our striped sweater dress takes on skater-girl attitude. One of the hottest silhouettes of the season, the skater dress is fitted up top with a flirty A-line skirt finish. Detailed with an exposed back zipper and scoop neckline, it's the perfect Fall look worn alone or layered over your favorite tights.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skater sweater dress
Review 1 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cristina Maria
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 18, 2014
Loved this dress-super comfortable and cute. Even though its a sweater material, its very light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Black Style Diva
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great dress. Can dress up or dress down. Comfortable and cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarmelCoffeeMe
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Darling!
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really cute flirty flare. enjoy its comfort and style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nana Connie
City: Peoria
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
sweater dress
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
could not pass this one up it had a flair skirt to it and most sweater dress have a straight line to them this is a cute dress
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDjul
State: South Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute!
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: thin fabric
This dress is so cute on. It is a little thin but acceptable. It is so comfortable that I forgot I was wearing a dress, it just felt like a sweater. The skirt comes right to my knees and is a nice fullness. The sleeves are nice and long, which is always a good thing in a sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIZEBUG
City: HENDERSON
State: Nevada
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, very youthful
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS DRESS ! IT MAKES ME FEEL SO YOUNG AND I LOOK SO NICE IN IT ! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS DRESS TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO FEEL WONDERFUL AND OH SO COMFORTABLE !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ms Chely
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a cute flattering dress. Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
acela
City: anaheim ca
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 12, 2013
very pretty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paverfield
City: Dingmans Ferry
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Skater Sweater Dress
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I recently purchased the Skater dress and I absolutely love it. I'm very picky about my cl.othes because of my size and shape. I want to look good. This dress gives me style,, comfort and great fit.
I love the stripes and how the shape of the dress flatters my shape.
Great dress for all sizes.
Well done with this one LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MISSSEXY
City: fORT wORTH
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Buy!
Date:December 7, 2013
I had checked this out online and did not purchase. Happened to stop into a store and saw the dress- fell in love! Perfect fit and length!!!LOVE, LOVE , LOVE !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Port Lavaca
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome dress
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. I am wearing it today with tights and caramel color boots and it looks awesome together. I wish all my dresses could fit this comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New Mother
Date:December 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
very nice on....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LMNYC
City: nyc
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Dress but Runs big
Date:December 1, 2013
Cons: sizing not accurate
Go one size down on this dress. The top part of the dress fit me big and I am big breast- this is usually not the case for me. other than the sizing this is a great dress. very comfy and figure flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mellymel22
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Dress is very comfortable but also super cute. True to size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yaya924
City: Patchogue
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
it fits perfect!!!
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this dress is so pretty and it flows so nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alicia Maria
City: Columbia
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Lovely winter dress
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It hangs well. I got a 14 and the sleeves are a bit long. It will look great with boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
k1tty
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great for hourglass figures
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabric, price
Cons: wish it came in more colours
This dress is lightweight with a bit of give. The length is spot on for being short enough to be sexy, but long enough to be age appropriate (or work appropriate).
I usually have an issue fitting dresses; the waist usually sits too high and not enough room in the bust. This dress is a dream, looks better on (the picture doesn't come close to doing it justice!!)
This is my new go to dress. Paired with knee high boots and a trendy short jacket am all set for a winter day out and about.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sara19
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress - Runs Big
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Just got my dress, and I love it. The white stripes are not really thick, material wise (so the fact that I was trying it on with a leopard print bra was obvious) but nothing that a different bra wouldn't fix. Love the cut of it. Love the look. I am a pretty consistant 22/24 and had to go down to an 18/20 in this one. Not a horrible problem to have, but still good to note. It fell just above my knees, at a perfect length - I'm 5'6.
Overall love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Immunoglobulin
Date:November 17, 2013
Love it for all occasions + leggings and boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Skater sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bootsy star
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is really comfortable and figure flattering. It's a tiny bit short for me (I'm 5'8) but looks great with tights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>