LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Jeweled collar jacket

We livened up our checked jacket with a jeweled collar to add some sparkle to your season. Perfect for work or play, this eye-catching jacket is tailored with contoured seams and double button closure for flattering structure, plus it's fully lined for great drape and feel. Finished with flapped pockets and button accented sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Jeweled collar jacket
Review 1 for Jeweled collar jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dawnnak
Only buy this if you own a seam ripper
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, ugly embellishment
This is the cutest jacket in creation, if you have the patience to laboriously pick out the stitches holding the jeweled overlay on the collar. With the jeweled lace overlay, it is the tackiest thing I had ever seen, but I realized that I could fix the collar I hated. It was a lot of work, but worth it. Note to Lane Bryant - you rely way too much on the gemstones and other embellishments. If I can't get them off, I won't even consider the garment, and it better be on a sufficiently good sale to make the extra work worthwhile.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Jeweled collar jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mish11
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Nice jacket
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Jeweled collar jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MizMelisssaahh
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute jacket
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Loved this jacket from the moment I saw it! It is professional bedazzled for a but of fun! Dress it up with a skirt and heels or down with riding boots and jeans, either way it is fantastic! A bit short but still great! Found on sale which is good because original price was very high!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Jeweled collar jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PC Brown
City: Apple Valley
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Jeweled Collar Jacket
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, the jeweled collar adds style
A very stylish hounds-tooth jacket that can be worn with both black or brown pants or skirts, dressed up or down. LOVE it. The fit runs a tad large, but it's very comfortable, and well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Jeweled collar jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
babygirl56
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Must have
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Fit
I am in love with Jackets, so of course, it was a must have. Now to find a brown pencil skirt that is long enough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Jeweled collar jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CluLes
City: Salem
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Jeweled collar jacket
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very stylish. It works well with dress pants as well as with a pair of jeans & boots. The size runs true and looks good on my full figure. I haven't cleaned it yet so I cannot comment on the durability.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Jeweled collar jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuddle Kitten
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Classic Houndstooth Jacket with a touch of Bling
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Everyone should have a classic like this in their wardrobe. The brown, black and cream is a soft blend of colors which lend themselves well to any hair shade and compliment any complexion. Works well with slacks, skirts, or black jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Jeweled collar jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent fit
Date:November 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'd been eyeing this blazer for awhile and found it on clearance in one of my local Lane Bryant stores. I tried it on and I fell in love. It fits fantastically well. The only issue was that the sleeves were too long but rolling up the sleeves a bit took care of that. It's the look now anyway, so it works out well. I'm glad I was able to get the blazer when I did
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Jeweled collar jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToniLee
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Jacket
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit-complements all day. Paired w/black slacks and black tight shirt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Jeweled collar jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lynnee
Great Jacket
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: scratchy
This is a great jacket but the collar if worn with a boat neck shirt is scratchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Jeweled collar jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlanksAmericanBulldogs
City: North Olmsted
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classic style updated
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fabric of this jacket moves very well with your body, It has stretch to it so you can move comfortably. I have big arms so that was always a problem for me.The jewels are very well made and placed well. They are sewn onto a tulle like fabric, which makes the jacket look finished well. It looks awesome with jeans! I really love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Jeweled collar jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsgti
City: Waukesha
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very stylish jacket
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washable
Great jacket for weekends or the office. Jeweled collar a nice touch, not too gaudy. Looking forward to wearing this once the weather gets cooler. A lovely timeless classic that I will be able to keep in my wardrobe for more than just one season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Jeweled collar jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asongirl21
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Trendy in Tweed
Date:September 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the fit and cut of this jacket. it is stylish and not boxy in shape and really is slenderizing. I like the jeweled collar for a touch of flair. As a tall woman, 5'10", I was delighted to see that the sleeves were long enough for me. Having said that, shorter women might find the arm length too long, but I love it! Great jacket.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Jeweled collar jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surreal
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite Buy
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute
This jacket is a must have for your wardrobe. I LOVE IT! It fits very well and I will be pairing it with high heeled boots and jeans this fall and winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.