LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket

The classic fitted look with curve-flattering structure, our Tailored Stretch pinstripe jacket is a smart wardrobe staple. Contoured seams and a bit of stretch combine for an impeccable fit and smooth, draping fit that's equally beautiful for office or weekend. Timelessly detailed, it features notched lapels, buttoned cuffs, flapped cuffs and double-button closure. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
23 out of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Review 1 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SD199
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Nice Jacket for the Price
Date:March 13, 2014
Really like this pinstripe jacket, nice look, lightweight, comfortable. Only caveat is it is a little lighter / more flimsy feeling than other blazers I have from LB, so it doesn't have a very luxury feel. Still overall adorable and great for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
school volunteer
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best purchase ever
Date:March 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Thank you Lane Bryant for selling clothes that have style, fit comfort and low prices. My sports jacket is perfect style for when I volunteer and go lunch meetings, or church etc. Now, I can look nice at low price., this brings out the confidence in me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lennox
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent Fit
Date:March 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was not only an excellent fit, but a great style for the business meeting I wore it to. I was very happy with the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evilpoptart
City: Hebron
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it. Bought the whole suit on clearance, fits great! Love it for work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roller85
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Make all your jackets this cut! Perfect fit!
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the comfort and fit of this jacket, wear jackets for work each day and this is by far a. Favorite!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kween
Date:February 12, 2014
Just not a good fit. My normal size is 16W but in here I sometimes I have to get 20s. This jacket was a 20 but was too big. Boxy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cuse315
City: syracuse
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 28, 2014
loved the suit comfortable and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ykeria
City: Manchester
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I first saw the pants on clearance and then found the jacket. When I got home I tried on the pants and they were too long. I noticed that they were 18Long. So I am going to have to get them hemmed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Long Tall Sally
City: Cortland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great fit - not too tight
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Another great jacket by LB. The words "tailored" and "stretch" worried me a bit, but I find this jacket just as comfortable as others. I am a 40D/DD and I can button this jacket without any gaping. Being a tall gal with longer arms, it is the norm for me to purchase store bought jackets with the expectation that the sleeves will be at mid-forearm with any movement, but these sleeves seem a bit longer as well (not too long by any means, but less short for me than usual!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pickles14
Work Suit
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Great suit BUT, order a size larger because the size is not true to fit. Otherwise it is a good work suit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kcsunshine
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Smart-Looking Suit
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm wondering why, if they're made of exactly the same material, the jacket is dry clean only, and the pants are machine washable. Will the jacket completely lose it's shape? The jacket sleeves are a good length -a pet peeve of mine, since usually sleeves fall a bit short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frann
City: Johnsburg
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, professional appearance
I work in an office and like to look professional and pulled together and still have my clothes comfortable for an 8 to 10 hour day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wishopper
City: Milwaukee
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Suit!
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Comfort
The color is a little darker as noted in the reviews, but the jacket is very stylish and nice. I like the fit. It is all about your shape size. The jacket is fitted so if you are heavier on top, you need to go a size up. I am more of an apple shape, with bigger hips and thighs, so I ordered the jacket true size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Hubbardston
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect buisness suit
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried on several different suits before I came home with this one. This fits wonderfully and looks fabulous! I have gotten several compliments at work and on job interviews.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jamm
City: Southfield
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 22, 2013
The material of the jacket and pants is quite thin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eriu203
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
It'll do
Date:November 21, 2013
It's a decent, if average, jacket. I like that it's lined.
Like most plus-size jackets though, it's not meant for a really busty figure (I generally wear a larger size on top than bottom). The stance isn't high enough and the hem isn't low enough for a truly flattering fit for the tall and well endowed. The top button pulls a little. Going up a size, the button stops pulling but it completely conceals my waist. I was hoping to avoid paying for tailoring, but that's not to be.
What can I do? I need a suit and this has matching pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Beauport belle
City: Salem
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for girls with curves
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The suit is beautiful but the jacket is tight if you have a generous bosom . The pants were even worse. They are a straight fit so it does not flatter curves. I wear an 18 but even the 22 was odd fitting. Don't be discouraged if your size is snug. I held it up to other size 18 pants in my closet and these were about two inches smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopping Diva Queen
City: Powder Springs
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Classic interview outfit when paired with slacks or a skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mojokitty
City: Kalispell
State: Montana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not machine washable as described
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, dry clean
Not happy with having to dry clean, this does say Dry Clean on the label yet the description on the website says machine washable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 24, 2013
Thanks for letting us know! I have changed the care instructions to show that this jacket is, in fact Dry Clean Only. I'm so sorry for any inconvenience!
Review 20 for Tailored Stretch fitted pinstripe jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
popcorn2
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Good purchase. would have preferred true color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>