LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished moto boot

Add instant edge and sparkling personality to any look with our embellished moto boot. Trend-right and ready for action, this hot ankle boot features a unique side-zip panel that opens to display the studs and rhinestones hidden inside - an ideal choice for wider ankles, because it's worn loose and is totally adjustable! Finished with a buckled front and functional zipper for easy entry. Low stacked heel and non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.895 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 out of 19(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished moto boot
Review 1 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mamabear6
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great boots BUT....
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I want to start off by saying, I love the boots themselves. They were super cute, a great price and I was so excited to receive them. I had them shipped to my local store. When I got there I excitedly took them out of the package and they were great. But then when I tried to put them on my foot, I couldn't even get my foot past the shaft. I have purchased boots from Lane Bryant before and purchased the same size I have at home. The biggest bummer about this product is that it was not available in my local store. I could have gone in and just tried them on, but instead there is such a limited amount of footwear in the store, if there is any, that it is a bummer. I waited and these were supposed to go with an outfit I was wearing just a day or two after they came in. I had to scramble to find something else to wear. Otherwise, they appeared to be well made and were very stylish. I loved that you could zip the spikes away for a cleaner look as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimbrat
Date:February 24, 2014
Great boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mslac44
City: Somerville
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This boot is nice but my calf is to small for it it's for big girls. but i like the way it fit my foot it's just for big girls who have a large calf.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rachella
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Boot
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this very stylish boot. It actually looked better with jeans than I even expected. They are comfy and well made. My only negative comment is that they offer the option to zip up the embellished part of the boot, but then they were too narrow to fit on my ankle. Great boot, otherwise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
susan1256
Cute boot but....
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wear an 8 1/2 shoe or an 8 wide. This was the smallest 8 wide I have ever tried on. They run small! Now I have to send it back and order a 9 wide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Glamma J
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These did not fit comfortably. I stand and walk alot all day and I wanted to wear them to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jess321
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 13, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I have a pair of boots from Lane Bryant that were 9W and they fit me great. I assumed these would fit the same. They didn't. Even though they were a 9W they look and feel very narrow. I tried to move to the 10W. Still very narrow and uncomforable. They didn't feel any different. Haven't tried 11 W, but I fear they will be too long. These boots say they are "wide" but I don't think they are.
Very stylish though. I guess that counts for something...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessabella
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My New Favorite Shoes!
Date:January 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The first time I saw these boots was in the LB store I work in (and before you ask, no, I am not writing a positive review just because I'm an employee). A woman found one of the boots out on the floor, the other was in the back, she asked if she could have the other so she could try it on, so I ran back to grab it. The first thing that caught my eye was the gorgeous studs on the side of the boot. They sparkle when the light catches them and will immediately draw your attention to the boot. The woman tried them on and instantly knew she was getting them. Unfortunately for me, our store almost never carries boots unless they're returns. Why anyone would want to return these is beyond me! I knew I had to have them, so I ordered a size 10W from the website. Sometimes it's difficult for me to find shoes that fit as when I buy a 9W - 9 1/2W, they can run too small or too big depending on the manufacturer and 10Ws tend to be way too big! I was nervous that I would need to size down and return them. To my surprise, they fit perfectly! They're definitely snug, but not so much so that the boots feel like they're cutting into my feet. The shaft of the boot feels a bit tight around my calf, but not too much, and since they have the extra zipper on the outside to show off the studs, it works out great! And believe me, you'll want to show off the studs! I've worn these boots each time to work since I bought them or even when I go out, and I get tons of compliments! I would suggest pairing them with a pair of skinny jeans or jegging jeans with a cute sweater or embellished top for a casual look, and they work well with a dressy look if you get a pair of black skinny or jegging work pant, a solid colored top (or tank) and a jacket to match the pants. These boots are a MUST HAVE for the closet of any fashion forward lady!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
French Terry
City: Eagan
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Moto Boot
Date:January 10, 2014
I bought these boots in a 8W. When I got them they looked really nice. I tried them on an they were really tight. In fact they were so tight I had to check the actual size. I was going to return them but my niece loved them when she saw them so I gave them to her.
BEWARE I think this boot runs small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
niki from cali
Zipper
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Awesome boot! Some people were complaining about zipping over the studs. There is no need, it looks better unzipped. However, you can zip it up a little and they are still a perfect fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kayplayer
City: Florence
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these boots. I bought a pair for my daughter too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maggs
Date:December 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
love the boot, but for a wide size it seems a little tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sbwife
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They're allright
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Not a wide with for sure, my pinky toes were pinched after a day of shopping (I broke them in before a full day of shopping) A little rough to get on, I have to unzip both sides of the boot to get it on. This is a "show boot" nothing more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Julie Marie
Date:December 12, 2013
Love the boots I dont care for the boots that go up to your knee this length is perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
smstrickland88
City: Goldsboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome Boot, poor quality.
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, quality
These are amazing boots look and style while. These boots are not high quality though.
I do not give these boots 5 wears, before they fall apart.
I am very glad I got them on sale. I would and will not pay full price for these again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twingem
Date:December 10, 2013
I love these shoes they are true to size and are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JewelryLady77
City: Mountain Lake
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable boot!
Date:December 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I read the reviews on this boot and I was hesitant to buy it, as others had mentioned how this boot was not a wide width and yet I bought it. I agree.. it is not a wide width so be careful when ordering this. I wear a 91/2 and sometimes wide - just depending on the shoe, so when I ordered the 10 wide I figured there would be some extra room in them. There isn't much. They fit but they are little tough to get on. The inside of the boot is where the 'real' zipper is for putting them on and I have to keep the outer flap open because the boot is so tight around even my ankles that I can't zip the outer zipper up. Not to mention that the studs make it hard to zip up over them too. Overall, I can't wait to actually wear the boot and see how they will truly work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bo70
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
a little snug
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Embellished moto boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JJan
City: Hamilton
State: New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Biker Boots Bite
Date:September 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I had to go up a full size just to get these on my feet. They run very narrow and are hard to get on. The style is very fashionable, but this one's only for narrow widths.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.