LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequined layered tank

Get ready for compliments in this eye-catching sequined tank. This unique tank features a bright liner that peeks through the sheer top layer for a perky pop of contrasting color. Darted for a feminine fit, with a flattering scoop neck and wide straps.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
2
10 out of 20(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequined layered tank
Review 1 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bix sexy
great pieces
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
great piece - can be used in a variety of ways
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommom10
Date:February 20, 2014
I love this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shortlady
City: st. louis
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The top did not fit even though it was the right size. It was made very small and uncomfortable when I tried it on. I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RavensFan5
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Excellent. wore with my little black shrug and a pair of jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anji
State: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty tank but small in chest area
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This tank caught my eye from the first time I saw it. After trying it on, I found that it is a pretty tank that goes well with jeans or work pants. Unfortunately, the breast area was too small for me (42DDD) so I had to go up a size (20 to 22). Other than that, its pretty.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Belle25
City: Davie
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is very comfortable. The one thing I could see as a flaw is the little flowers. They are slightly itchy, if you are sensitive.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SarahK17
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute, not the best fit
Date:November 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love how this top looks! It's very fun. However like most shirts that have unforgiving fabric I got a size up, but I actually ended up needing two sizes up. Be careful on what size you get because it may fit, but the seems on the boobs may be tight still and bunch up, so two sizes up may be best.. Other than that its very cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mialaurient
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Cute Top for a Smaller Bust
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the look of this top. The embellishments on the top are much more sophisticated than the usual sequins and faux gems. Unfortunately, being a bit of a busty person it was not flattering on top. The top has no give to it and it so it bunched up along my side under my arms and gave me the dreaded uniboob. I could have gone up a size, but it would have then been too long and way too big in the hips and waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bjunebug
Love it!
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love that I can dress it up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kime
City: Beavercreek
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not Keeping
Date:November 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This top does not fit me - it is tight across the shoulders. I will be returning this top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
andredeuce
City: dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sizing is waaayyyyy off!
Date:November 3, 2013
Poor fit... tried two sizes up which made the arm holes too big and really still did not fit well. Poor, poor fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brireb
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Buy 2 sizes larger
Date:October 21, 2013
Cons: Fit
This is a beautiful top and it matched well with a dress I bought my daughter but when I ordered it in my regular size it didn't fit. I needed 2 sizes up for it to fit and it still wasn't flattering to my chest because it flattened it :-( very disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
suzistreble
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not for me
Date:October 16, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I loved the color of this top. It is very beautiful but it was just way too small. I ordered my regular size and I could hardly get it on.. I was looking forward to wearing it with a sweater I bought from LB but it has to go back. It is very pretty though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KrystenB
City: Cambridge
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful Shirt
Date:October 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This shirt is exactly like the picture however I ordered my normal LB size and it is about 2 sizes too small. I could have potentially had an "Incredible Hulk" moment had my husband not helped me out of the shirt. Order 2 sizes up would be my recommendation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unhappy gal
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
It looks nice on the model
Date:October 12, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Ok the top is very pretty but the fit was not true to size .. It runs smaller and it squashes your top... Lovely idea but it did not fit properly ..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChelleB
City: Titusville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:October 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I saw this online and had to have it! When I opened the box and saw it I was so excited because it is even prettier in person. But when I tried it on.....on my. It is so tight in the chest it flattened me! So disappointed in this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellasmomma418
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
One of lane bryant's best
Date:October 1, 2013
Pros: Style
This top is stunning in person. Thee sequin flowers are just enough. There is a sheer black layer over a purple layer. I didn't have any fit problems, my usual size fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CandieLou78
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful top but fits weird
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This top is absolutely gorgeous! But the fit is a bit off. It doesn't really flair at the hips like I feel it should, it is more of a straight cut. I got a size bigger than I would normally wear and it still is a little tighter than I would like when I sit down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bigred1977
City: Warrensburg
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty but had to send back
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Too small, sizes smaller than normal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sequined layered tank
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CGreen
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Drew my eye, but not a good fit
Date:September 29, 2013
Pros: pretty details
Cons: Fit, couldn't pull down over hips
When I saw this shirt in the store, it drew my eye.
Lately I've been annoyed at the fact that everything is blinged out with sequins and beads, but in person, the effect on this top is very pretty.
However, the cut is very straight up and down and has no stretch. It's a little long, so it fit great until I tried to pull it down over my hips at the bottom. I couldn't get it down over my hips.
Tried it on in a few sizes, and it was the same effect in every one. Disappointed because fit nicely in the chest area.
So while I think this shirt is quite pretty, and would look so cute under a moto jacket, the fit in the lower stomach and hips is not flattering on my apple shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.