LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

TruDry active legging

Keep your performance at its peak with our TruDry active legging! Designed for your active lifestyle, this slim-fitting legging keeps you comfortable and dry with moisture-wicking technology. Soft stretch fabric offers great range of motion and comfy flexibility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TruDry active legging
Review 1 for TruDry active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mslulu
City: natalia
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stylish
Store Location: several,rim huebner oaks,ingram& alamo ranch
I loved them so much i bought myself a second pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TruDry active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granny Goat
City: Fremont
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The only pants I want to wear.
Date:July 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, easy care
Cons: only black
Honest! All my other pants are staying in the drawer ( or the laundry). These pants handle moisture like nothing else. Hot weather, exercise, whatever...they dry fast and are even comfortable to wear WET. I live in a hot dry climate and they keep me cool and good looking. Too bad they only come in black. White and gray would be so nice! EASY TO WASH (avoid washing with cottons, towels). Spindry leaves them virtually DRY...NO POINT PUTTING THEM IN THE DRYER. Hang them up damp. They dry faster than pantyhose and no signs of wear at all after 3 months constant use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TruDry active legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Di206
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 20, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
Didn't like the the feel or wear of these leggings! Not as good as the lesser price pair, which were great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TruDry active legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissMandilou
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent with MINOR exceptions
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased these pants online and it's important to note - this TruDry legging is NOT the same legging that they are selling in stores! My store - which carries a lot of active products, has capris, leggins, and full boot cut yoga pants - all black - but none in the TruDry. IT MAKES A DIFFERENCE. Order the TruDry online. It wicks well, wears nicely, doesn't fade as quickly. Wash them by hand or on gentle.
The fit is fantastic - I ordered my usual size - 22/24 - fit with no issues. I could even pull them up above my belly button for more slimming coverage. :)
ONLY minor criticism - put a small pocket on the back of these pants for iPods/mp3 player/keys - when I'm at the gym and I'm wearing LB workout clothes - there's no where for my iPod but my bra! Which is a sweaty and unpleasant place for that iPod to be!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TruDry active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Est1985
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST purchase I've ever made from Lane Bryant!!
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have NEVER felt the need to review something from LB before; I am not often over-the-moon about the things I buy here. But recently I was in the market for some new compression pants or active leggings for gym/running purposes and could not find a plus size pair that I really liked. I tried on a pair of 100% cotton leggings in a Lane Bryant store and they fit perfectly but I am not a fan of 100% cotton (especially for working out because cotton fades too fast and is not flattering when fitted on my legs). The sales girl mentioned that online they sell active leggings made with TRUDRY material, which seemed to fit what I was looking for. I ordered 5 pairs when I got home and I can honestly say after wearing them that these are BY FAR the BEST leggings I have ever owned. Ever. The fit is incredibly flattering, even slimming and the material is light, perfect and won't fade. These are precisely what I have been looking for, for so long. They look amazing in so many different ways (wear them to work, wear them to a nice dinner, wear them to the gym, wear them around the house, etc). I washed on an easy care cycle and air dried - they stayed "like new" (I was worried about fray at the seams; LB has right fit career pants that notoriously do this but it did not happen with the leggings). I am absolutely in love with these leggings. I've never been so satisfied with a LB purchase before (and I've been shopping here for as long as I can remember). These are worth every penny even if you pay full price. SO SO SO SO HAPPY!!! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TruDry active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RubyBloom
City: Columbus
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable; order a size down
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort, moisture wicking
Cons: Fit
I bought these to duo as both exercise leggings, and out and about leggings. They are so very comfortable to wear, but are more loose than what I'd expect out of an exercise leggings. That being said, I'm still going to wear them, since they don't provide any discomfort while exercising in them, and they're not falling off - but if I were to purchase these again, I'd get them in a smaller size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TruDry active legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissTee
Date:January 2, 2014
These are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TruDry active legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Helotes Gal
City: Helotes
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Too short!
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I'm only 5'7" and they are too short to be considered a full length legging. I was very disappointed and returned them to get what I thought I was ordering. The leggings made of cotton and spandex are long and comfortable, I'm not sure why they made the TruDry so short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TruDry active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salem Difatta
City: Bel Air
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TruDry leggings
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
These are extremely comfortable. They look great whether you're working out or for casual dress. I've also found that they look excellent dressed up with a sweater dress and tall boots or booties! They're easy wash and keep you comfortably dry no matter what the activity, exercising or dancing. Oh and good tummy control!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TruDry active legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Active LeggingsJacki S
City: Salem
State: Oregon
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Look
Date:October 11, 2013
Perfect for fall with top , sweater and thigh high boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.