LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

3/4 sleeve surplice top

Set curves to stunning in this sexy surplice top! In sophisticated pebbled crepe, this flattering top accentuates all your positives with a deep V silhouette that drapes into a flattering shirred side. Finished with shirred 3/4 sleeves with polished button accents, this beauty is a versatile wardrobe essential.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Review 1 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julucky1
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice shirt
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love the color
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am Amy
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!!
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is great. Even though it is a surplice top, it doesn't have a low cross point, so it doesn't leave the girls exposed. It drapes nicely and the fabric feels wonderful. The shirred side provides a nice camoflauge and it is long enough to hit at the hip.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rachel B
City: Washington DC
Nice Top, Great Color
Date:January 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am glad that I got this. At first I thought the material would be too clingy, but it isn't. It is very flattering and comes in nice brights hues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berta Boo
City: UP
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the style and color of this blouse. The material is very soft on the skin and it hides a lot of imperfections!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Q
City: Corpus Christi
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The 3/4 sleeve surplice top fit great will purchase same style in another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slovenka
City: Lansdale
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top!
Date:January 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this top,originally ordered 18/20 and exchanged for 14/16 that it fits closer to the body .I ordered another one in similar style in animal print with zippers. The fabric is very nice.
Got lots of compliments wearing it to work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cinge
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Lots of Compliments!
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried on eleven black tops for a choral concert and knew this was the one. Several people gave me great compliments on it, and that's always a great thing! It can be worn modestly or daringly, depending on where you position the wraps. I especially like the longer length. Very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
couponqueen
Love this blouse
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looked terrible on hanger but I was made to try it on by my sister. Looks fabulous on, very stylish and form fitting. Husband says very sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Redbone
City: Stockbridge
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Date:December 2, 2013
I have been shopping at Lane Bryant 30plus years, i have never been disapointed with them always stylish,fits very well and is extremely comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 5, 2013
Thank you, Redbone. We love hearing from our loyal fans!
Review 10 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccassociates
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material snags very easy.
I love this blouse but thematerial snags really easy. First time I wore it had multiple snags. Very disappointing. Will probably return this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nessa1964
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Loved it
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Brought this because it was on clearance in the fuschia color. Love the fit style and color. got lots of compliments especially about the color. Vibrant pink in the middle of Fall (well not in Florida)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SewPrecious
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I love this shirt. I wish I had found it before it hit the clearance rack because I would love it in other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deeh
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfort and shape
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the top it makes me look slimmer and accents the waist.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brenda17
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
fits well - a little low cut - needs a cami
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DotW
City: Naperville
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Nice and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gailinkyle
City: austin
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
3/4 sleeve surplice top
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this top in two colors - and I love both. The fit is perfect, and it can be worn both as casual and dressy, depending on accessories.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lane Bryant mama
City: Lansdale
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I love the material,it is soft and very elegant with black slacks,pencil skirt or with jeans,looks great ,very flattering.I got lots of compliments! I ordered pumpkin and violet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gwendy
City: Garden Grove
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Really like the color
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really like this blouse, one because it is my favorite color, and the fit is comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnR9569
City: Canton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great top love the fit, it is flattering and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3/4 sleeve surplice top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WinJ
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs big
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Runs big but very cute and forgiving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>