LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

The Sexy Shirt

As figure-flattering as the original, amplify your wild side in our animal print Sexy Shirt. Shirred at the sides for a fitted, feminine profile, this versatile look is your go-to for office or weekend ensembles. 3/4 length sleeves are made for fashionable rolling with tab & button closure, or wear them straight to suit your mood. Classic button-front closure, pointed collar and buttoned chest pockets complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Sexy Shirt
Review 1 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Katlady7
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 28, 2014
The puckering of the material running from bottom up through bustline made the garment look cheap. I ordered the green shirt which was not puckered and love it. I ordered that one in two more colors. I love the leopard print on this, but the puckering just has to GO.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teddie Rae
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
love it
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: over priced
Love this top. I just think it is over priced
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathleenW
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt. It fits great and is slimming!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Destinyjoy
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Purchase EVER!!!!!!!
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatile...
This shirt is slimming and versatile!
I am so glad I purchased this ...got a second one in warm prints.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LULU53
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
so sexy of a pattern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NAS76
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this shirt online & I love it except for one problem. The bottom lays weird because of the gathering in the front. I haven't decided if it bothers me enough to return it or not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itsmetj
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 14, 2013
Nice top and grest price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Queenb2
City: Palm Bay
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice top
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
A very nice blouse tight on my arms with the sleeves all the way down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Felicat
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so happy with this shirt that I have ordered two more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
brownbutter
City: Sicklerville
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a good fit!
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This shirt seems to run small. I wear an 18/20 in all me tops/shirts, but this one was too tight. Returned it and ordered a size up - that one was too big! Also, like another reviewer stated, it does this weird flare thing at the bottom! The sleeves are also tight and uncomfortable. Do not recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scrappinluver
Date:October 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love this shirt. Think the sizing is slightly small but may also have to do with the material being a little stretchy. Super comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arlisa
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute shirt
Date:October 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: to long and gathering at bottom was not flattering
I really like this shirt, I did not like the bottom it has this funky gathering that flares out so I took it to a tailor and had him shorten it to my specification, now I love it, I wore it with a black pant suit to work and I got a lot of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trishssister
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this shirt. Very cute. Fits well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mandylove
City: Corpus Christi
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Glad I found this top
Date:September 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, light-weight material
I was a bit skeptical when I decided to buy this top . I wasn't sure about the style or fit. But to my surprise the material is super soft and comfortable. The fit is true to size and hugs my body in the right places. I love this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
short stuff
City: Western Suburbs
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Big Sexy!
Date:September 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
this shirt is so sexy, it looks good with slacks or jeans. even a skirt looks good with it. the only problem is when you fold the sleeves it fits a little tight. so i wore it as a long sleeve and it looked great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Promo Girl
City: Fargo
State: North Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great buy!
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this blouse because it looked professional and fun. I was not disappointed. The fitted bodice gives me some curves in the right places. It was warm outside the first day I wore it, and it held up well, I was comfortable all day and could have gone out after work and remained as comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buzz
City: minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great shirt!
Date:September 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this shirt fits great, it is stylish, and hugs the curves nicely ,fits just like the picture. this is great because so many times button down plus size shirts can fit boxy, but not this "sexy shirt" GREAT JOB LB!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bentlygirl
Did not like
Date:September 12, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
Do not like the gathered sides. Not flattering
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeniBea
City: Murfreesboro
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the leopard print.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Sexy Shirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmg13
City: las vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
mmg13
Date:August 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Top of the shirt fits nice, the bottom flares out a little. Overall a nice top.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.